We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We had a wonderful time staying here. We had cottage 5, which is a very tiny efficiency. We knew that going in so it met our expectations. The best part of this place is the access to the private beach. This hotel is in a...More
Thank Tera A
Response from CherylLawrence, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 25 April 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were glad we could help you find a place to see your games. We know how important that is! We enjoyed having you as guests! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Glad...More
If location is your desire ... they have it. A private beach, quite, peaceful and friendly.
Your at "camp" with room service. Think of it that way. Ask them anything and they will help you. Northeast owners and managers.
Response from cfuchs57, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 12 April 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed having you & your wife stay with us. We are
so glad you enjoyed the peace & serenity Tropical Winds has to offer! Hopefully we will see you again!
Cheryl & Luke Lawrence
We stayed in Cottage #1 a charming one bedroom that actually has enough beds for 6 but I think you'd feel cramped with that many people. Our family of 3 was very comfortable. Is it the Ritz? No, but depending on what type of traveler...More
Response from cfuchs57, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 10 April 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed the peace & solitude tropical Winds have to offer! We hope to see you again some time soon!
Cheryl & Luke Lawrence
Last of the motels I stayed in out of four spots. Loved both my hosts, and needed their down to earth friendliness by week 2 of being on my own. Feeling disconnected. Rooms were homes! I guess I didn't read descriptions but they far surpassed...More
2 Thank Leighann M
Response from cfuchs57, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 17 March 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed you staying with us and will actually take you up on your suggestion to stay at the state park one day. We are glad you found solitude here. We look forward to your next stay. Call us...More
We wished the room was a bit larger and the amenities were not up to our standards. Only gave us soap. Thought that shampoo would be included. Bring those items with you. But the staff was very good and helpful.More
1 Thank geraldinedel19
Response from cfuchs57, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 24 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do not stock the room with shampoo, however if you needed it we could have provided it. Next time please ask and we will be happy to get you what you need. We are...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
US$152 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United States >
Southwest Gulf Coast >
Also Known As
Tropical Winds Motel And Cottages ,
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages Hotel Sanibel Island ,
Tropical Winds Hotel ,
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages Sanibel Island, Florida
Our last stay there we had a similar experience - we did pay with a credit card and was refunded $30.00 because we had no water for over 48 hours. Seriously? What an insult! My husband and I have stayed at Tropical Winds MANY times, even got married on the beach there, but we are shopping for a new location to stay. The ants, the hairy bathroom and NO water was enough to not bring me back!
30 September 2016|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from GuestSvsMgmt | Property representative |
To my knowledge we have had zero instances in the last year where we were without water for that length of time. So I am unsure of when you could of stayed here. Reviews and questions are reserved for recent or upcoming... More
To my knowledge we have had zero instances in the last year where we were without water for that length of time. So I am unsure of when you could of stayed here. Reviews and questions are reserved for recent or upcoming stays. Please feel free to contact us directly if there is something we can help you with.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Choose one of the cottages closest to the beach."