We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor Inn & Cottages

Expedia.comUS$172*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$172*
US$178*
US$180*
US$172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Inn & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchor Inn & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Our party of 3 adults enjoyed our A Frame Get Away. Location is great for island exploring. Facilities were clean...staff were very hospitable. Setting is quiet and offers a pool, picnic area, corn hole, and relaxation in the shade. Would recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!! The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Anchor Inn & Cottages is centrally located in the heart of Sanibel. It's in easy biking distance to many beaches and restaurants. We were able to park our car and get around the island easily with our bikes. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. The heated pool was refreshing. Shelling at the beaches was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaBlue2015
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!! The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Reviewed 27 January 2017

My husband and I recently stayed one night at this charming vintage hotel. Our room, actually a suite, had a full kitchen, living area with flat screen, kingsize bed in the bedroom as well as 2 bathrooms. Free wifi, dog friendly ($20 fee), lovely grounds with corn hole and horse shoe games and a heated pool make this a spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capecodsailors
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!! The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spent 3 days over Christmas in one of three A-framed cottages. The outdoor Christmas decorations added a festive touch. All very clean , neat and compact. Contents of kitchen were sparse but enough for snacking and light cooking. There was a pool which was vey clean and one or two games in the grounds. Quite close to a main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed493
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!! We are pleased to see you had a delightful stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our free amenities! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Reviewed 28 December 2016

The Inn was a bit difficult to find in the dark, having no lights indicating the entrance. Once there, there was someone in the office waiting for us. After checking in we were shown to our room. It was located in a good area near the pool. The rooms were clean, the towels were readily available when needed. Air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. We wish there was something we could do about lights for the entrance, however we have to follow the guidelines put in place by the Island and we are not allowed outside lights being it's a nature preserve. We are pleased to see that once you made it everything was taken care of...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a well kept nice Inn. We stayed over Christmas and were given a Deluxe Studio. We enjoyed our time there, but the accommodations were not deluxe and were not worth $238.99 per night, plus $85.47 in taxes and fees for three nights. I would call the accommodations clean and comfortable. The rooms were built in the 60's and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNEly
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Here we pride ourselves in being a picture of charming ole' Florida. We are not a 5 star resort, nor do we claim to be. We pride ourselves in being affordable accommodation as far as prices are concerned. It sounds like you got a great price for a holiday...

West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Checked out of a big chain hotel found this place was a diamond in the ruff awesome rooms efficiency rooms for longer stays we had 2 full baths they provide beach chairs umbrellas our new home away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russc77
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review!! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with us. We truly hope that we have created a life long family member with us!! We do everything we can to make our guests a repeat visitor!! Hope to see you again real soon.. The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages Sanibel FL

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

It is always difficult to know how to rate an old Florida hotel. We have stayed here before and liked it enough to return. This time we had a room (18) with a king size bed, a refrigerator, a microwave, and no stove. This worked well for us as we like to eat out. The inn has a great location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Kim - Thank you for leaving us your honest review! We love to hear that we are doing great. Super excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last year, and we have created a loyal guest (friend and family) and we will strive to continue to improve your stay each year so that you continue to book...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

As we crossed the bridges into beautiful Sanibel Island we saw the Anchor in Sign. The chalets caught our eye and we decided to pull in . The staff at the desk were very kind and so we made our one night reservation. We planned to carry on further down the coast but … we couldn't leave. So we extended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Char S
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Rick and Char Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review!! We love to hear that we are doing well with our new guests. We strive to turn each and every guest into a returning guest...in which you become part of our family!! We hope to see you again real soon!! The Staff at the Anchor...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this great little motel several times before and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is well-managed by a friendly lady Patty. The place is super clean and is pet friendly. They have several different types of units ranging from a cottage to a motel rooms with very reasonable rates especially for Sanibel island. If you're looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jap2566
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your honest review! We love to hear that we are doing great. Super excited to hear that over the years we have created a loyal guest (friend and family) and we have continued to improve your stay each year so that you continue to book with us!! We look forward to having you back!! Danielle...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,179 reviews
1.0 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,240 reviews
1.9 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
676 reviews
5.9 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,654 reviews
1.0 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on beautiful Sanibel Island, Anchor Inn offers affordable accommodations in a lush tropical setting. Private A-frame cottages, standard hotel rooms and fully equipped 1 and 2 room efficiencies are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Cottages

Address: 1245 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4720
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: €104 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Inn & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Anchor Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn & Cottages Hotel Sanibel Island
Anchor Inn And Cottages
Anchor Inn & Cottages Sanibel Island, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Inn & Cottages staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Inn & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our A frame number 22 was really cute and quirky but in need of a bathroom and bedroom update”
smallluxuryitem, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“OK if you can rough it and don't mind an old motel”
george366, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“"Next vacation we will pay more to be on the beach and get a comfy bed to stay more nights."”
J5216RRmonicap, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Although they were all booked, the three "cottages" looked very nice!”
catherinebQ8745KP, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from the family game area on north end is quieter”
237danam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$172* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$178
Orbitz.comUS$172
HotelsClickUS$180
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates