We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanibel Island Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$383*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Island Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,080: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 6 nights during a recent trip to Sanibel. This is a well maintained older beach front property. The room was updated as much as possible. Very clean, comfortable beds, updated bathroom and vanity area. The room had a large flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge which we used to store drinks. Lots of clean towels and beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tulumfans
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Just need to add one thing here: thank you! Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location for shelling and beach access, the tiki bar is really convenient, the beds were comfortable and thankfully, the AC in our room worked really well. The only thing that could improve is the front desk clerks. The night clerk was friendlier than the women who work during the afternoon. Also, the restaurant is really expensive, so we bought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler1078
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and your comments. I do want to mention a couple of things; wi-fi may be spotty on the island but not at the hotel, we have coverage in all rooms and public areas and the pool. As to cell service, there is a new Verizon tower about 100 yards from the hotel you...

Vero beach
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just stayed one night and it was awesome. We had no reservation and just decided to stay the night. We checked in with Courtney and she was very helpful and friendly. We were able to get a room right by the pool and beach- it was nice and clean. The beach access is excellent. The tiki bar and Dan made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niksecret22
Lansing
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Let me tell you we were staying there for a week for a wedding. We spent the day we got there and the day after the wedding at the tiki bar and Danny the bartender was incredible. The most amazing thing is that he remembers people from 2 years ago and the drinks they ordered. Not only does he remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmess11
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

I will send along your suggestion to the Star Bar management. The folks down at the tiki bar do generate some very good mentions in our reviews. I think there's good reasons for that! Thanks for your comments. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I Am writing this review because I want other people to know that our experience with this motel was awesome. We stayed June 16-20 and had no complaints besides the lumpy mattresses. The rooms were small motel style rooms but was very clean. The amenities was above and beyond what other places around was offerering. I have to give a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy W
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow, thank you! I love to see the mentions of our staff, grounds and front desk, these folks really do enjoy having you enjoy your vacation and our beautiful Sanibel Island. Danny Adams, Director of Sales

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn location from Jun 12-16th. My original reservation was from 11-15, but due to some unexpected flight changes, we had to adjust our time. The hotel gave us no problem with us changing our days. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. As my airline had lost my luggage, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Travelling can be difficult from time to time and we know by the time you get to the hotel you may have experienced some issues; lost luggage, car rentals and the like. Happy your trip turned-out to be a good one. We really do want you to enjoy your valuable time! Danny Adams, Director of Sales...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After reading some of the reviews about the hotel and about Sanibel on Trip Advisor I was kind of hesitant when we booked this vacation. I am very picky about hotels. I have to say that we loved every minute of it. Wish we could have stayed longer. This is a nice hotel. It's a beach hotel. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathben
White House, TN
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in Sanibel on the way back from the Keys. Apparently NO ONE stays one night in Sanibel from the number of questions I got asked at check in. Nice resort. Parking lot is paved with brick pavers not asphalt or concrete. Older hotel but it has been refurbished. The old window sills provide perfect space for the sea shell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shawclan
Shreveport
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It cost $6 to get on Sanibel Island and I would of paid $12 to leave! I don't know why the Snooty attitudes and prices. There is no dining, shopping, anything to see or entertainment on the island. So you have to at Holiday Inn if you want to eat regularly. This is an old, run down 2 story motel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LindaWoodham
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you did not like Sanibel Island or our hotel. Thank you for giving it a try. Do hope you enjoyed your time at Fort Myers Beach and the rest of SW Florida. Thanks for sharing your comments. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Rhinebeck, New York, Usa
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I got this hotel thu points on one of my credit cards. I was so surprised at the room we got, really nice. It was closer to the entrance than the beach but big deal, I had to walk a couple hundred feet thru a very well maintained mini resort. Clean, clean, clean! The beach area was also very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are proud to welcome you to Holiday Inn! Thank you for your comments. Our management and staff is dedicated to delivering great service at our wonderful location here on the beach on beautiful Sanibel Island. Sure hope you come stay with us again. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

1,029 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Pool (76)
Viewed
Poolside Double Room (67)
Viewed
Poolside King Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.7 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,058 reviews
2.1 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
648 reviews
1.1 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
5.7 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,575 reviews
1.0 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tranquil boutique hotel nestled amid swaying palms and sandy beaches Sanibel Island Beach Resort is a cherished gulf-front retreat for nature lovers - shell collectors and those who enjoy outdoor recreation mixed with great shopping and dining. Guests enjoy private beach access as well as an outdoor pool and sundeck bike rentals tennis courts hammocks and lounge chairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanibel Island Beach Resort

Address: 1231 Middle Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Sanibel Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: €176 - €432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Island Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Sanibel Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Holiday Inn
Sanibel Island Beach Resort Florida
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Island Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Island Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pool/ocean view. Otherwise you're looking at a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabZ5456KS, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We avoided the "overlooking pool" option; our corner room added to our light and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles CNYLaker, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Gulf if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles tfagerskog, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view close to the beach and pool then ask for a view room”
  • View from hotel at beach access
  • View from door from a view room
  • View of trail to resort from beach
 of 5 bubbles 972stephenp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick up some food at the grocery to save on dining out. We did & loved our savings & not putting on pounds while vacationing.”
 of 5 bubbles JoL883, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$383* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$383
Booking.comUS$427
HolidayInn.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates