We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (587)
Room & Suite (433)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“beach hut”(16 reviews)
“paddle boards”(78 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sanibel Inn
Special Offer: TripAdvisor Special Offer
Hotel deals
Offers from Sanibel Inn
Special Offer: TripAdvisor Special Offer
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
588
457
151
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
588
457
151
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperiwinkle buildingbeach hutpaddle boardsbeachfront suitepool barresort feenew york timesbutterfly gardenfridge and microwavegulf viewscreened in porchpool sidesecond floorchairs and umbrellasfree bikescoffee makerocean front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We've stayed at Sanibel Inn many times and every visit has been very good. The rooms are always clean, the staff there are always so helpful and friendly. The bicycles, chairs and umbrellas are included in your stay. It's on the beach and has a...More

Thank TyroneCherrys
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been coming 1-2 times per year for about 7 years. We love this place! This trip was our first "problem". Our assigned room had a distinctive mold smell and was very humid (AC not working properly?). We talked to the front desk and...More

Thank FLSuze
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded yesterday

Dear FLSuze, It was a pleasure to welcome you back and appreciate your loyalty. I'm glad that you had a great visit overall - it's an honor to be your favorite place to stay! Please accept my apologies for the issue you encountered with our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

My daughter in need of a break from medical residency and I stayed at Sanibel Inn for three nights/four days. Sanibel Island is a quick 40 minute drive from the Ft. Meyers airport. Stocked up at a grocery store on the way with extra coffee,...More

Thank Jones13765
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jones, It sounds like you had a great, and much deserved getaway to Sanibel Inn! Thank you for sharing your very nice impressions. I'm glad you found everything about the Inn so much to your liking. It's great to see that you were able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here one night before going to our original destination at SI's sister resort next door. We had added an extra day onto our stay. The Sanibel Inn is a beautiful place. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The room needs to be updated,...More

Thank helm1
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded 2 days ago

Dear helm1, Thank you for sharing such a great review of your short visit with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your longer visit prior to your heading to Song of the Sea, and it's great to see how many experiences and staff...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We totally enjoyed our stay. I read this hotel was dated and I did not feel that way at all. It is a seaside gem. We spend a lot of time on the screened balcony looking out to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The staff...More

Thank jkm0314
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded 2 days ago

Dear jkm, Thank you for being our guest...and for taking the time so share such a glowing review of the resort and your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated all that the resort had to offer. From our friendly and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (587)
Room & Suite (433)
Pool & Beach (204)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ckitchener
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 3Needs | Reviewed this property |
There are bikes available to rent at the hotel and games available on the lawn (like corn hole). Just bring your bug spray for the "no-see-um." I biked all over the island, there are extensive bike trails that can get you... More
0
Votes
akersjr
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen H | Reviewed this property |
5 minute walk. We had laundry in our condo but when we stayed there a couple of years ago it was similar to laundromat prices, coin operated.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose an upper floor room"
Read review
"No elevator so if you don't want to climb stairs, stay on the first floor. All rooms have a bit of a..."
Read review
"Don't stay in room close to maid closet. For great view stay on 2nd floor. Avoid Rm 3715 in Periwinkle..."
Read review
"Second floor rooms have the best view of the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing