We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (433)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“beach hut”(16 reviews)
“paddle boards”(78 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sanibel Inn
Special Offer: TripAdvisor Special Offer
Hotel deals
Offers from Sanibel Inn
Special Offer: TripAdvisor Special Offer
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
575
451
147
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
575
451
147
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperiwinkle buildingbeach hutpaddle boardsbeachfront suitepool barresort feenew york timesbutterfly gardenfridge and microwavegulf viewchairs and umbrellassecond floorpool sidescreened in porchfree bikescoffee makerthe island cow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed today

As the main hotel of a wedding weekend, this hotel was pretty good. The room was spacious enough, and the staff were nice. Service wasn't the most efficient, but we were there for such a short time that it wasn't a big deal. It was...More

Thank bda_dave
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed Sanibel Island and our stay at Sanibel Inn so much that we extended our vacation from 5 to 7 days. The nice people at the front desk did a great job of accommodating us so we didn’t have to change rooms. We spent...More

1  Thank Dianne F
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded yesterday

Dear Dianne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at Sanibel Inn. We're glad to see that our staff at the front desk and our recreation team exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass along...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had fond memories of staying here 25 years ago. Unfortunately, this time the weather was cold, the restaurant was colder (slow service was nothelped by an understaffed breakfast crew), and the ants were hopping. This is an aging motel that needs attention and the...More

Thank Slightlycranky
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded yesterday

Dear SlightlyCranky, Thank you for taking a moment to share your quick impressions of the Sanibel Inn. While it was great to welcome you back after so many years, it's disheartening to know that a few aspects of your visit did not exceed your expectations...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we chose to visit Sanibel Island we were limited with our dates so our plan to reserve a private condo were dashed. After reading reviews of the Sanibel Inn my expectations were not very high, but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a...More

Thank anicole5
Response from Bill W, Manager at Sanibel InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anicole, Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review of your stay with us. I'm glad the resort exceeded your expectations, overall, and appreciate your compliments of your condo unit, your views, and our recreation offerings. I'm sorry that our housekeeping staff...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They added pavers, removing the shell pathways. It looks very nice. However, this resort has really degraded significantly since our last visit. We have been to the Inn 5 times over the last 7 years. This year has to be the worst. The room was...More

4  Thank joe i
Response from Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joe, Thank you for the nice comments regarding some of the improvements you noticed at the Sanibel Inn and the service of our front desk staff. I appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions. However, I'm very sorry that your impressions beyond...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Sanibel Island, FL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (433)
Pool & Beach (204)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ckitchener
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 3Needs | Reviewed this property |
There are bikes available to rent at the hotel and games available on the lawn (like corn hole). Just bring your bug spray for the "no-see-um." I biked all over the island, there are extensive bike trails that can get you... More
0
Votes
akersjr
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen H | Reviewed this property |
5 minute walk. We had laundry in our condo but when we stayed there a couple of years ago it was similar to laundromat prices, coin operated.
1
Vote
Montauk123
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bill W | Property representative |
Dear Montauk12, There are some amazing restaurants on Sanibel Island, and although a few are walking or biking distance, most will require a car or taxi to get you there and back efficiently. Our own poolside bar and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Second floor rooms have the best view of the beach."
Read review
"Get an ocean view room"
Read review
"Most look over the gulf in some capacity but the best are the three that directly face the Gulf."
Read review
"We had a top floor unit with views of the ocean. No noise!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing