We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanibel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sanibel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,105: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great, recently updated property right on the beach! Our deck looked overlooked the beach which was wonderful. The room was lovely and very clean. The staff sets up chairs and umbrellas on the beach each day and has bikes, paddle boards, kayaks etc available to use and the staff brings it all down to the beach for you. Miles of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy V
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I had a wonderful visit at the Sanibel Inn. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. Tyrone and Nixon at the beach house were nice and helpful. The condos were clean and cute. I would definitely recommend staying here on your visit to Sanibel Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan l
Pt Charlotte, FL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent the weekend at the Sanibel Inn recently. From the moment you drive through the beautifully landscaped entry, you feel relaxed and welcomed. Our ocean front room on the second floor was fantastic. Roomy, mini fridge, table and chair, nice bathroom, and, of course, outstanding view of the gulf. We had a yummy lunch at the pool bar/restaurant. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I experienced a horrible trauma last August when my neighbors enormous oak crashed into my home with me in it. Though I was unhurt we were wicked from our home into a local extended stay hotel and the nightmare of being displaced kicked in. I had a tremendously difficult time adjusting and finally listened to my friends and advisors to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yakprof
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yakprof, I'm so glad we could provide a much-needed respite from your difficult situation! We are honored to have been able to provide some fun experiences and appreciate your very nice comments regarding our property and our staff. Please let us know how we can make your next stay an even better one. I'm glad all is well back...

Folsom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with family and stayed in the two bedroom residence. It was a very nice room although the living room furniture cushions could use a thorough cleaning. The carpet in the bedrooms also need to be cleaned or replaced. The kitchen was very nice and the appliances newer and worked well. Washer dryer also in good working order. Screened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for sharing your experience. While I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, I'm very disappointed to learn that you experienced so many service issues. Please be assured that I am looking into what happened and appreciate your letting us know so that we can correct the processes that led to these shortcomings. If you would be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Overall facilities are nice. The many included amenities are a definite plus! We enjoyed the tennis courts with free racquets and balls, heated pool, beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels, and the free bikes. They just opened a poolside tiki hut with food and drinks. Very nice. Rooms could use a bit of maintenance- slow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry F
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your sharing your review. It's great to see how many of our complimentary amenities and services you were able to enjoy - including our brand new pool bar - and I'm glad to hear how much you appreciated the service of our staff. While I'm glad our staff...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the Sanibel Inn and would love to go back and spend more time, as we only had one night this trip. We checked in around 8pm and the front desk was already closed, with a sign saying to check in at the neighboring sister resort. We popped in over there and check in was quick and easy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunseekergirl77
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful and picturesque review of the resort. I'm so glad you had a great time and found so many things - from the pool and beach to our breakfast, convenient parking and laundry facilities - to enjoy during your visit. It's great to hear that our staff took good care of your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice resort,but not worth the price. The room was nice with a screened patio facing the Gulf, but the floor was damaged from a leaky refrigerator and the patio door did not close properly. There were many activities on site which were "included" for a $25 daily resort fee. Only went to the restaurant for breakfast one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coachlc54
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear coachlc54, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. While I'm glad you found many things to you liking, I'm sorry you did not feel you received a good value during your stay. I appreciate your letting us know about the maintenance issues in your room so that we can have them addressed and I'm sorry those were...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Our room was very musty, and the smell did not dissipate even with the balcony doors open and the fan running. When we opened the sofa bed before bed there were either animal droppings or dirt on the mattress cover. After we brushed it off, we decided that it would probably be OK with the sheet over it. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msshoub
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Msshoub, I'm very sorry and embarrassed to hear about the issues you experienced. I wish we would have had the opportunity to address the situations before you were on your way but please know that I would like to make this right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this - it would mean the world to...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Just returned from a nice stay at the Sanibel Inn and as always they did not disappoint. The Tiki Bar was under re-construction while we were there, it was needed but we were still able to enjoy poolside lunch's just the same. There are many reasons why to enjoy the Sanibel Inn, one is location. If you turn right out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thanks for taking the time to share such a complimentary review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location so perfect for your visit to Sanibel Island. I'm glad our restaurant staff took such good care of you while our Tiki Bar was being rebuilt - I hope you'll come back soon to enjoy our new...

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,931 reviews
1.1 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#12 of 19 in Sanibel Island
635 reviews
0.1 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,184 reviews
6.6 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,519 reviews
6.5 km away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in nature at Sanibel Inn. The Inn offers a wide variety of accommodations and amenities surrounded by beautiful gardens and tropical palms. Come to Sanibel Inn to discover why Sanibel Island was just ranked #1 Favorite Worldwide Destination by Arthur Frommer and #5 Top US Beach by Trip Advisor. Just like the tropical flowers in the gardens, Sanibel Inn reflects the colors of the island. From the brightly painted exteriors to the warm soothing interiors of the guestrooms and suites, Sanibel Inn provides a relaxing and comfortable beach hideaway in one of the newly renovated guestrooms and one bedroom suites. Sanibel Inn also offers two-bedroom condominiums that are perfect for families or larger group of friends who wish to stay together. The Sea Star Café is located at the Inn and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with traditional café fare with an island twist. Sanibel Island is all about nature. Discover nature up close by bike via the 22 miles of paved bike and walking trails. Visit J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to see a variety of migratory birds and explore an undeveloped mangrove ecosystem. Take a walk on the beaches and find rare shells such as the Junonia or 200 other species of shells. Take to the waters of the Gulf by kayak for a different point of view. Feel like a friendly tennis match, Sanibel Inn has a newly refurbished court on the grounds of the Inn or visit The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Sanibel Inn guests are also invited to golf at The Dunes where the greens wind through 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands. After a morning of exploration, unwind by the pool and bathe in the warm Florida sun. Just steps away, the Beach Bar offers cool libations and poolside snacks. Sanibel Inn offers a gateway to the various activities on Sanibel and the perfect spot for a relaxing day in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanibel Inn

Address: 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6994
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: €211 - €499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sanibel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Island Resort
Sanibel Inn Beach Resort
Sanibel Bed Breakfast
Sanibel Inn Sanibel Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Inn staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, Connecticut
2 months ago
Louisville, Kentucky
Saint Louis, Missouri
5 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms labelled "beach front" have a direct ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles amyv640, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the Periwinkle Building, 2nd floor ocean front, it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles TerriD962, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator for second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Yakprof, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room did have a beach view but at an angle. No choice in which room, only type. We had a 2 bedroom. Still nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 214terryf, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get Gulf facing”
 of 5 bubbles coachlc54, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay