We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,587: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here in the past and always had a wonderful time, and last weekend we stayed here while attending the Sunshine Music Festival. The Vinoy did not disappoint us at all. Clean and plush. All of their restaurants are very yummy. At the coffee shop all of the items are baked or made in house and are delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed here a few times now. The location is great. On my last stay, last weekend, it would've been nice if they had informed me in advance about traffic and parking dilemma. Especially since I called the hotel directly but nonetheless Marriott is my favorite hotel chain as their beds are fantastic and usually service is very good. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConsumerIsKing
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

It was great to know that you have stayed here a few times now. Thank you for your patronage and repeat business and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. While overall it sounded like you had a nice visit, please know that we take any and all feedback to heart to see where we can...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stopped for a beautiful late lunch over the holidays, it's beautiful weather out but the dining room was much to cold to be comfortable! A very large room, and the circulation was definitely working, I was thankful I had a pashmina . Lights were dim, and room was cold, this took away from the grandeur of this room and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swttp
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed staying at The Vinoy. My favorite part of the hotel was the amazing, luxurious, comfortable bed. It really was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, and I wish every Marriott would use these beds and linens. It was cool outside, so we looked for other activities to enjoy instead of going by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamanj
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have enjoyed the Vinoy Renaissance St. Pete for years. Excellent resort, location, bars & restaurants! Convenient to other nice restaurants, shops, & art galleries. A lot to do in that area. Very pretty at night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laherr49
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love Marriott hotels. We are rewards members. We always try to stay in a Marriott when we travel, which is why we were so utterly disappointed with this hotel. We arrived for a business meeting and were taken to our room in the main hotel. Upon arriving we unpacked and attempted to check our emails, but to no avail....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavvyShopper417
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for your patronage to the Marriott chain. We appreciate and value your loyalty in being a Rewards Member. As you can imagine, it was disappointing to read of your frustrations during your visit. I do apologize for the internet challenge that you had and while it was an isolated situation, I know how frustrating it...

Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Vinoy. We were thrilled with our visit. We were in the Tampa area for the college football championship, and when we couldn't get a room near the stadium we opted for St. Petersburg. Wow, we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Our room looked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammcpat53
Farmington HIlls, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two days at the Vinoy for a wedding just before the end of the year. The room was huge. We had two queens and there was probably room for another queen bed. The ceilings were also very high which added to the sense that the room was very large. The bathroom was nice, not amazing, but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Captainpeebo
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Vinoy for several nights over New Year's weekend. We attended an amazing wedding reception in the ballroom and enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful property. The staff is incredibly warm and helpful. Food was fabulous and we are looking forward to visiting again next year. I am writing my first review though to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jctapp
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

What a wonderful review and compliments about our team member here in our Security Department. Thank you for your time in sharing such positive feedback about your stay overall and especially the specifics of what made it so nice. Please know that we will be sure to commend David for going above and beyond to make such an impact for...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to the Vinoy with our friends for a great 3 night stay over New Year’s. I just love this hotel and have already made reservations for a June 3 night visit as well. The room was perfect, the request for extra pillows completed before we arrived. We love being able to sit out on the front veranda and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Love2TrvlMM

627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (548)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (243)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
1.2 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#7 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,413 reviews
0.9 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,188 reviews
13.1 km away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
13.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic Bayfront Resort comprising restored Vinoy Park Hotel & Tower (1992). ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Address: 501 5th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2620
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: €247 - €493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vinoy Resort And Golf Club Hotel St. Petersburg
Renaissance Vinoy Hotel
Renaissance Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Renaissance
Vinoy
The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
reading, berkshire, UK
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Seattle, Washington
Shillington, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front have great views of Tampa Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles karenfQ7915UN, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Love the speak easy bar on the lower level but it's not always open!!”
 of 5 bubbles ConsumerIsKing, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a tower room and you might be able to receive wifi?!”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyShopper417, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles pammcpat53, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only one type of Handicapped accessible roll in shower room”
 of 5 bubbles wheelzofsteel, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay