We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed over night at this location. The hotels staff was extremely rude. The managers name was Dee. She was so mean, yelling at me and my husband. The breakfast was terrible. I accidentally opened up a cobard with gallons of milk in it she yelled for me not to touch that in the breakfast area. I have never been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I do hope you choose to try us again and I guarantee your stay will be more pleasant. Thank you, Management More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Searching for a quick one night stay, we were pleasantly surprised by the welcoming staff and clean pleasant reception and breakfast area, in perhaps not the most salubrious part of town. The room was clean with fresh bed linen and boasted fridge, microwave, tea/coffee making facilities, TV and A/C (rather loud). Free parking and free wifi was also available though... More 

Helpful?
Thank difaJP
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing us while in St.Petersburg. We try our best to keep our customers happy. We hope to see you here again. General Manager. More 

Clearwater, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We checked in with just enough time to get an uber to the Vinoy for a wedding event. Unfortunately our van's driver side window would not go up. I asked Alex at the front desk if he could keep an eye on the van to ensure no one messed with it. He told me where to park but expressed his... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSye
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We always try to exceed the expectations of our customers. We hope to see you here again. Thank you General Manager More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The facility was good, and the hotel staff were nice. I did not care for the night manager's attitude when my key was not working and I needed a replacement. Overall an alright place to stay for events in the area - the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the refrigerator worked, and we had no issues or problems.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Thank you General Manager More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Room was very humid and the AC didn't help, the room still felt sticky with the AC on. The display on the ac was broken so you couldn't set a comfortable temperature. The cable went in and out. The lights in the bathroom went out in the morning and never came back on. The soap in the bathroom was unwrapped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E8586THdavidg
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We did have a power outage in the area due to a minor hurricane and was out of power for two hours in the morning. We apologize for the inconvenience. General Manager More 

Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2016

the cleanest and best Days Inn that I have been in so far I stay in a lot of days in this is one of the best

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 996ronniet
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you here again. General Manager More 

Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I made a reservation11 days in advance, I used my Wyndham rewards points and the reservation was confirmed. On the day of the reservation the owner calls me to tell me they are overbooked and they don't have a room for me. I asked how can this happen if I have a confirmation number? He said he received the reservation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy L
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Technical issues in the system allow user to book non-existent rooms . Even though you booked your room 11 days ahead the day 1/16 could have been a fully booked day. Due to technical errors this could happen sometimes. This system error was being communicated to corporate over the last couple of days. Individual hotels have no power to refuse... More 

Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I stayed weekdays and before spring season started so place was a kind of easy stay. I felt that There were not enough parking spaces, felt strange. Do not expect breakfast. Room interior finished were upgraded so I had no complaints expect carpet might smell a little bit. It was good stay for $. I will go back to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 402yuichit
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We have more parking space on the right side of the hotel by to the side of the front office. These spaces are not facing the rooms and not a visible as the other ones. Out front desk agents will be happy to direct you. Thank you for your feedback. Thanks General Manager. More 

Huntersvile
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I made a reservation for December 31st through BookIt. When I got to the hotel they said that they had no record of the reservation. I showed them my conformation. They said that it did not matter and that they were sold out of rooms. I was on hold with BookIt for about an hour and a half and never... More 

Helpful?
Thank KyleHuntersvile
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us on your online search. There are times when internet reservation sites allow users to make a reservations and overbook hotels especially on busy nights like New Years eve. This usually happens due to system errors and technical glitches. So far we haven't received any reservations from Bookit. com. If your reservation got through to our... More 

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 41 in St. Petersburg
155 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#31 of 41 in St. Petersburg
322 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 41 in St. Petersburg
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 41 in St. Petersburg
535 reviews
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.7 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 41 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: €62 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
 of 5 bubbles marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
 of 5 bubbles LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
 of 5 bubbles Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay