We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
turnersville
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The sheets were not changed daily, and even after 2 days of requests and threatening to report the motel did they change them after 4 days of sleeping on someone elses filth!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia D
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Our sheets gets changed after every guest leaves and when a guest is in the room they get changed after 2 or 3 days. The only time they wont is if the guest in the room says no service, if they have the do not disturb sign on door or if the guest has stuff on the bed blocking them...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The room was what you would expect for a motel. The room needed to be aired out. Smelled musty from lack of ventilation. We actually kept the door wide open in the morning while we were packing up. That helped. The A/C never got the room cooled down and it was only 70's daytime temp outside during our stay. That...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize the room ac didn't met your expectations. Please notify someone next time and we can get it handled.

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2017

My stay here was great and the the people working the front desk were very friendly. I would recommend anyone who is staying in this area to stay at this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiedozieu2017
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

HOLLAND
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were directed to a smoking room by corp reservations. We wanted non but they told us otherwise. The staff tried to move us but one of us could not get there to oversee it. The towels were bare threads and the room reeked of smoke! We put our clothes and bags in the bathroom to avoid the smell but...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

I apologize, but you originally booked by a corporate website with a smoking room. That's why you were allocated a smoking room. We had 0 rooms left when you got here, so we couldn't move you. Our sheets get changed out every other day. If there is the anything on the bed, then they wont get touched.

Britton, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2017

No compliants, other than the WiFi didn't stay connected. Staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate. A++.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendabU1012TS
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

What a surprise to drive up and see an old-fashioned, one floor motel ---- no wonder you only show the yellow and blue Days Inn sign in your computer pictures. You advertise free breakfast and all it involved was yogurt and coffee stuck in a corner inside the little office. AAA should know better than to recommend a place like...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbQ6787JT
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Our breakfast is Days Inn standard continental breakfast (eggs, oatmeal, cereal, assorted breads, yogurt, milk, juice and coffee). The rate you were quoted was probably without tax then "jumped" up due to tax added.

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The staff was amazing!! Hotel was extra Clean! The staff was very attentive!! Lisa was amazing! Management was on top of everything!! Definitely plan on staying here in the future. I would recommend this place for future stays!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie A
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amesquitaa
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

New Hope, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room was dirty. The carpets were filthy wearing white socks, the bottoms were black stained from the dirty carpets. The carpets were not vacuumed during our one week visit. Paper products were not replaced when they ran empty. Went to office to ask for more, no one there left note still had to go back to office four hours...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlsE2132CB
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A/c noisy. Dirty wall in bathroom. Had to beg for more towels (only had 3 bath towels). A lot of homeless people in the area. Pool was nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamV5580FE

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.4 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#29 of 42 in St. Petersburg
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
625 reviews
4.0 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,286 reviews
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: €70 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5