We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Expedia.comUS$191*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
 Click to rate
Munising, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place isn't for families. The pool is right outside the restaurant. Who wants diners to watch them swim. Even worse, you either have to go through the restaurant or outside through the main entrance to get back to your room. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast because we were in a hurry. It cost our family of four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am currently here for a work conference and couldn't wait to check out to review. Wendy and Beverly I'm the bar are so accommodating and kind. Johnathan was incredibly flexible helping book the shuttle. This team is A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Jacqueline L, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your great comments regarding our team here at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I appreciate your recognition of Wendy, Beverly, and John; please know that I will pass along your feedback, and thank them as well for their efforts! We hope to see you again soon!

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed there for two nights over the weekend. Although the hotel set itself as a luxury one, l have not seen any trace of luxury there. The bedroom is of decent size and the bed was confortable. The shower head is too low (l am 6'2") I asked a quiet room and they put my on the highest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude_Ray
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Claude_Ray, I appreciate you taking a moment to share your candid feedback regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. Although your comments were positive, I am disappointed that we were not able to wow you! Please know that the hotel will soon be undergoing a refresh, and I hope your are able to return in the...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone was friendly and helped me with any questions I had. had a good time at the bar. had some food at the restaurant ..was very good .The location is great - all kinds of restaurant around and your very close to the st pete airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKE H
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Hello Mike H, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I appreciate your positive comments regarding our restaurant and location, and hope you have an opportunity to return soon!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I flew into Tampa with my granddaughter for her 10th birthday beach party. John- greeted us at the front desk and was absolutely amazing. He told us which beach to go to, he told us about the hotel, and everything available to us. I met the housekeeping manager, George who is also very professional & personable. We had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norahs129
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Norahs129, Thank you for your comments and great feedback regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I especially appreciate and thank you for the recognition of our staff! Please know that I will be sure to share your kind note to all of our team. We hope to see you back soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My best friend and I just wanted somewhere to stay for a night close to the beach and after a day at Busch Gardens. We checked in around midnight on Saturday, April 1st and the gentleman at the front desk was so wonderful even though it was late into the night. We ourselves are concierges and know how tiring it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Brittany, Thank you for passing along your great feedback about your recent experience at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I will make sure to thank and pass along your comments to our 3rd shift staff! We hope you are able to return soon!

Atmore, Alabama
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I virtually live in hotels and generally choose Marriott's. This stay was around 3 months long and I settled here after rejecting two other Marriott properties in the general area for several reasons. The staff was the best team I have experienced from any brand and truly rivaled the staff at the Four Seasons on the big island which sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick Y
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I truly appreciate your recognition of our staff and comparison to Four Seasons! Please know that I will share your feedback and thanks to our team! We hope we have a chance to host you again in the future!

Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. Even though we had a reservation, there were no regular rooms available, so we stayed in a handicap accessible room. This meant the bed was lower, but that the room itself was very roomy. It was clean, but the grout in shower needs to be replaced...it was coming off during my sshower. WiFi is free provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Pamela H, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us! Please know that I will have our Engineering team review and address the grout issue in the shower that you mentioned. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay, and hope you are able to return soon!

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The beds are very comfortable. Parking was free and available. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool is small but clean. Despite being close to a busy road the room was very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Allen H, I appreciate you taking a quick moment to share your feedback about your stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I'm glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and hope you are able to return soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I am a lifetime Marriott Platinum with more than 3,000 hotel stays at Marriott's around the globe. This was my first time staying at this hotel. Have always preferred the Marriott Brand because they are almost always predictable in quality and standards. This one would be an exception. From the point that I pulled in (with the giant pothole at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I appreciate your candid feedback regarding our property; please know that we are excited about a scheduled refresh this year and the opportunity to address some of the areas you mention. I also appreciate your recognition of the service of our staff,...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
13.6 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,533 reviews
13.7 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,320 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
203 reviews
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Crafted Plate
The Crafted Plate
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated nine-story St. Petersburg hotel offers travelers a new multi-compatible, ultra flexible guest room, featuring ergonomically designed desks with high-speed Internet access and 37-inch high definition flat screen TVs. Our St Petersburg hotel amenities include a 1,600 sq ft fitness center featuring Life Fitness equipment, complimentary wi-fi throughout public areas, courtesy shuttle to/from both airports and within a five mile radius, and complimentary parking for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Address: 12600 Roosevelt Blvd N, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1931 (Formerly Radisson)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: €127 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott St Petersburg
St Petersburg Marriott Hotel
Radisson Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Radisson
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
Orlando, Florida
3 days ago
5 months ago
Columbus, Ohio

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own soap”
35dann, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are best.”
P2519GGedwards, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms have a view so it really doesn't matter.”
Smarkow314, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“9th floor are quieter”
, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I did not see any real problems with any location. No nearby airport problems.”
orth1, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$191* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$225
PricelineUS$191
Hotwire.comUS$191
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates