We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,056: English reviews
Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I really enjoyed my weekend here. The view of the beach and sunsets were amazing!! The beach is a great one to walk on and collect shells. I ate at several of the restaurants And found them all delicious!! The staff was very friendly and my room was cleaned in a timely way. I do have a few issues that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Allison S, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback on our property. The only way to exceed our guests' expectations is to graciously accept and act upon their requests. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and got to experience our famous St Pete Beach sunsets from our tranquil adult-only...

Redding, California
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Tradewinds from Nov 1-6 2013. My husband and I were there for the Pierce Manufacturing annual sales meeting. I am sorry other people had a bad experience because our stay was FANTASTIC!!! I have learned a long time ago with traveling, if you look for the bad you will find it. So look for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cbauer81
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cbauer81, Your candor, honesty and positive outlook is a perfect example of why people rely on TripAdvisor for reliable travel recommendations. Thank you SO much for taking the time to write such an in-depth and thorough review of your experience at TradeWinds Island Resorts. We love that you put us in line with some of the best resorts that...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'm not one for writing reviews so this is a first for me but I just had to share my amazing experience here!! My husband and I stayed at the Trade Winds Island Grand for our honeymoon over the past weekend. Upon arrival my husband mentioned to one of the workers, a tall gentleman named Dan, from housekeeping, that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecelia B
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello TravelingTreasures, Thank you! We are so excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your treasured honeymoon memories. Dan certainly is an amazing individual and we will be sure he is recognized for taking the time to make you feel extra special. We hope to see you for your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was my family's first time to Tradewinds and boy were we ever impressed. As soon as we pulled up we we're treated like royalty. Matt at the bell stand was great. The room were perfect for a family of four, and the view was picture perfect. In fact my Facebook has lots of those pictures on it. The kids...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prees11
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello prees11, To 'impress' you from the very start is certainly what we strive to do, and how wonderful to hear that we were able to do it! Thank you for sharing your photos of the resort on your Facebook account and for taking the time to write your review here. We love that the kids had a blast at...

Yulee, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2013

From the cold reception upon arrival, even at 6:30 in the evening, to the numerous other issues on site, the experience was terrible. There were kids running around completely unattended and crowding the hot tubs with 10+ people (all of which were under 12 years old) all through the night. The bathrooms were disgusting, toilets stopped up, doors stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ALMWACY
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

As the Director of Guest Satisfaction please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I have already forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department managers for further review. We were fortunate to have high occupancy during your one night visit, otherwise I’m sure your room assignment would have been in a more preferred location away from any potential...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Island Grand again, the hotel and facilities are amazing and the food in the Palm Court Italian Grill is still to die for. The difference this year was the presence of BlueGreen a company on site and apparently partnered with the Trade Winds Hotel. They will invite you to a 90 minute presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Wavy281
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wavy281, We are so happy to hear that you had another fabulous stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Blue Green. We certainly take all feedback to heart and will be sure to pass it along to the parties involved. We hope you will come back to visit us for a third time when you are...

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our family has been staying with this resort every year for about 30 years. Why? Because its an absolutely wonderful resort. There is so much for kids to do and so many activities. The resort itself is beautiful, the rooms are clean, and very nice and updates often. The service is exceptional, the employees are very kind and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriser14
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chriser14, Thirty years of memories at the TradeWinds Island Resorts? WOW. We are so honored to be a part of your family's history and special moments. It really says a lot that you have stayed with us countless times over the years and that you have never been disappointed by our accommodations, staff, activities or restaurants. Thank you so...

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at the TradeWinds. They have quite pools for adults and fun pools for kids. My kids had a great time and made new friends. The food was wonderful and we had the best waiter at the Bermudas restaurant. Tyler even had vegetarian meals made especially for us. The dolphin tour took us from the Tradewinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello K S, We are thrilled to hear you had a "wonderful experience" with us! How great that the kids were able to have a blast and make new friends while they were here. The dolphin tour to Shell Island is just one of the very cool activities that our guests enjoy - so glad you got the opportunity to...

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is our second trip to trade winds. Last time we stayed in a suite, but this time we had a deluxe room with a water view. It was surprisingly large for a non suite and had basic dishes, a microwave, and a small fridge. It was perfect for us. The staff was great and even though it was busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krhone
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Krhone, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the TradeWinds Island Resorts and for sharing the details of your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and that your family had a great time with all the resort activities offered. The High Tide Slide is so much fun - we decided...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our annual conference for customers and prospects was held at the TradeWinds Island Grand Resort and the meeting was a great success. A large part of that was due to the excellend service of the banquet team as well as the audio visual team. Our conference coordinator was amazing. I would certainly recommend this property to any company wanting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryatSensus
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Hello MaryatSensus! We are so happy to hear that your conference was a huge success and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The sunset photo from your room's balcony is absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your recommendation of TradeWinds Island Resorts. We hope to see you again soon for work or...

1,996 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1737)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (357)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (585)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
2.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,314 reviews
0.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,735 reviews
27.6 km away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#22 of 95 in Clearwater
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €266 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can save a bundle by opting for a non-gulf view room.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetowatchmadmen, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a troom with either a view or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles DNWA, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not upgrade to balcony rooms”
 of 5 bubbles paulrB1905RR, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The food and drinks are pricey. However, there is a Publix less than a 1/2 mile away! So we just shopped there and that was a huge help!”
 of 5 bubbles Q7245CQleslied, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean front room...Very dated but very comfortable Great beds not at all noisy”
 of 5 bubbles dianebI668YA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5