We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,902: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have been to Tradewinds many times for a little get-a-way. There is everything on property that you need. We love to walk the beautiful beach. The rooms are clean. We make coffee in the morning so don't need to go out for breakfast. The refrigerator and microwave in the room is terrific for breakfast and snacking during the day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Barbara B, We are thrilled to hear that we are your favorite getaway spot on St. Pete Beach! We think it's very important to provide anything you could need on our property so you don't have to leave once you get here. Thank you for sharing! We look forward to seeing you and Ken again very soon. Kind Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
311 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We are Bluegreen owners and stayed 3 nights at the St. Pete Beach property but not in the Bluegreen building. First, front desk was not familiar with Bluegreen auto upgrades, forgot to tell us where to get parking pass etc. the lobby was so elegant and lux that I couldn't wait to see our 1 bedroom suite! Well it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisnSC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for one of the conferences and this place has got bed bugs. I don't really have much to say. A clean bed is the least I expect from a hotel. Luckily it was just 2 nights stay for us. Hotel is by the beach so location is definitely nice.

Helpful?
Thank Dharma K
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

As the Director of Guest Satisfaction my correspondence through TripAdvisor with this individual has been uncooperative. We take this matter extremely serious and have our own trained and certified staff for this specific situation. We also have a third party extermination company that specializes in identification and treatment of rooms which have had bed bug activity. We are provided written... More 

Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

weexperience we were there for the Thanksgiving week with our two boys (12 & 9) and my Mom (83). we had a suite with a small living room, table, fridge, stove and microwave. We stocked up at Publix to do breakfast and lunch in the room...,saved money and calories. We had a rental car and chose to eat dinner off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noel G
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Noel G, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation with us overall. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions as our guests' opinions are very important to us. Thank you for recommending us to others searching for a family-friendly Florida resort. We hope... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed on the 6th Floor with ocean view. "Balcony" room leaves alot to be desired, as balcony is about 24 inches wide, but the views are amazing and opening the sliding doors to the ocean breezes was so relaxing. Beach cabanas were a great Plus, although the FRONT ROW should really be included during off-season in my opinion. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ZAXIBEE
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello ZAXIBEE, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and it's nice to hear you had an overall very relaxing experience on beautiful St. Pete Beach. We hope you come back to have another wonderful stay with us sometime soon. Kind Regards, Leni More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I took a short fall vacation actually we are still here came in on November 27th leaving December 2nd. The hotel it self is very nice however we went around to others in the area which are just as nice but about $100 less a night. I have yet to figure out why this one cost so... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoFlat
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello JoFlat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we take suggestions from our guests to heart. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and that you will consider visiting us again the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards,... More 

Hixson, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for a week in September. Our first disappointment was in finding that we could not use a luggage cart and take our own luggage to our room. They have bellmen who have complete control over the luggage carts. You are not allowed to borrow a cart. You HAVE to use the bellmen and have them take your... More 

Helpful?
Thank donandjamie
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

As the Director of Guest Satisfaction please accept my apology for your concerns regarding a bellman and the use of a luggage cart while arriving to your room. We are a full service resort which does provided bell assistance to our guest as necessary. However, with 585 guest rooms we do have a sufficient number of carts available, it’s just... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Only negative was temp of water 69F - just nice enough to wade in though. Absolutely no complaints nor issues with resort. Again the staff was top notch! We took a long weekend trip in April and with TradeWinds' Fall back to the beach promo...would could not pass it up and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. We are already talking this... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMC-NC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello KMC-NC, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Fall visit with us just as much as you enjoyed your time with us in the Spring. We are also thrilled you will be coming back for a couples retreat soon! It's great to know you had a great experience across all areas of our resort and had a... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were at the TradeWinds for a wedding on the beach and in the middle of the cocktail hour I had to find a restroom to change my daugther's diaper. There was a man sweeping the sand off the sidewalk, named Felix and I asked him for directions. He stopped what he was doing and walked me and my daughter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CE82013
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello CE82013, First of all, thank you so much for making the effort to share this fantastic story! It's wonderful to hear that Felix went above and beyond to make sure you found what you needed in that distressing moment. We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service and a staff that truly cares about the well being of all... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend away with our twins (14) and daughter (7). We especially enjoyed our dinners every night at the Palm Court Italian Grille. Chef Jon Hilton prepares a high quality dinner at very reasonable prices. Our daughter especially enjoyed the personal visits for Chef Jon to our table. As you enter and leave the Palm Court... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen R
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Maureen R, We are so glad you chose to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing some of our fantastic staff members and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again very soon. Regards, Leni More 

1,930 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1671)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (346)
Viewed
View from Room (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (551)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
2.3 km away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,110 reviews
0.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,572 reviews
27.6 km away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.6 km away
Beach House Suites by Loews Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €236 - €418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
115 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Floor the better!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies offer beautiful sunset views”
 of 5 bubbles rayej, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gulf Front room 4th floor in Breckenridge builing”
 of 5 bubbles 346jaynel, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are not getting ocean view count on parking lot view...do not be surprised.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniek269, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach View room with balcony is a MUST if you want to enjoy the balcony and watch the sunset!!”
 of 5 bubbles 568abbyl, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay