We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dolphin Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Let's face it, the Dolphin isn't a 5-star resort. But that's okay, because you go into the stay knowing that, and the price is reflective. Overall, the value was better than I expected and the property, at least the common areas, was renovated nicely. If you're looking for a laid back spot on the beach that isn't crazy expensive then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon S
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always appreciated when people go into a stay knowing about the property so that one can have reasonable expectations. A 3 star hotel is never going to satisfy someone expecting a 5 star property. I am also very happy to hear that you found our property to be...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here 1/3-1/6/17. We were impressed with the location in the heart of St. Pete's beach and the beautiful big heated pool in the middle of the property. We had reserved a standard room - two double beds with a great view of the parking lot ;-) - we were not disappointed by the lack of a view because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Semi-Retrd
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you seem to have enjoyed our location and our spacious pool. We have been having some issues with our internet in guest rooms, which I believe was caused by a router/signal booster becoming unplugged. We are also planning on meeting...

Beilstein, Germany
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This Hotel should be torn down. It is in a Really bad shape and smells awful. We stayed over Christmas and was glad to leave. The Location is very good and there are a lot of good Hotels on st Pete Beach. My son got chased from a big Black Snake by the Pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilhardy2017
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I do wish that your experience had been a more positive one, but would like to let you know that we are currently undergoing renovations to improve our property. I did manage to track down which room you were in...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Prior to booking this resort, I saw how the comments from the manager to any negative review were responded to in a positive way, I knew this would be a great place. After our first night, we asked to be moved to a top floor unit for quietness. They responded quickly and even put us in a newly renovated unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammer_99
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We do truly care about the experience of each and every one of our guests. I am glad that we were able to move you to a quieter room and that you enjoyed our newly completed renovations. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great location on the beach, nice lobby and pool area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large but tired, dark and outdated. I did not get a balcony but would certainly want that if I stayed again. Nearby supermarket and pharmacy was convenient. Loved the local bakery and coffee shop opposite the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alina P
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to read that you mostly enjoyed your experience with us. We, like you, identified our guest rooms as being ready for an update and are now undergoing renovations to give them a more modern feel. I am also glad that you enjoyed our location and the wonderful...

Columbia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was good until nightfall. We brought back some pizza back to the room. Should have put in mini fridge cause with in an hour had roaches on the pizza box.then the mini fridge top and tub. Bugs everywhere. Told front desk and was moved upstairs to a nicer room the next morning. Workers and front desk were all pleasent....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John V
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry that you experienced a bug issue in your room, but am glad that it was handled appropriately by our front desk staff. We have since had that room inspected and sprayed and are confident that any bug issue has been taken care of. We are also currently...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We are here for Christmas holiday View from my room was spectacular. Flippers beach bar great. Ken is a fabulous bartender remembered all our names. Breakfast was delish every morning. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty A
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to read that you are having a wonderful time at our property. I will certainly pass along your compliments to Ken. We do hope to have you back for many years to come!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were visiting family in Zephyrhills and had a couple nights to spare for some beach time, picked this spot due to location, reviews, and affordability. We'd definitely pick differently next time. Here's why we didn't like it: The room we stayed in was very dingy and had a bad odor when you first walk in the door. Very dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CONatureGirl
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I do wish your experience with us had been a better one. We are currently working on updating the hotel, but cannot do so all at once for obvious reasons. Regardless of the age of the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Made a rsvp and requested first floor ocean front. Sure as last time, I had to hunt down the vacant rooms on first floor and write down the room numbers. Because she tried to give us a higher floor. Half the hotel is being renovated; the North building. Upon checkout, Front desk staff did not honor a 20 percent discount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimham11
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for reviewing our property, and even more so for being a repeat guest. Given the amount of times you have stayed with us, you absolutely should have been given our 20% friend and family discount and our staff should have made every effort to accommodate your room requests. We do hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Front desk staff & manager very friendly but the Restaurant waitress Freda was very surly & unfriendly ie waited a couple of times for up to 25 mins to be served - one time she finally appeared totally disinterested & the other time she never appeared - she should have a job away from customers as her face only lit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevehD2450XW
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! I am glad that you were received warmly by our front desk staff and management, but regret that you had such a negative experience in our restaurant. I will pass along your complaint to our Dining Room Manager so that she can appropriately address the attitude issues you...

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Gulf Front Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Poolside Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Upper Pool Deck (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
466 reviews
1.4 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
359 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
254 reviews
1.1 km away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,390 reviews
1.3 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Boca Sands Grille
Cuisines: Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Resort

Address: 4900 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2480
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €120 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Dolphin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Saint Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Resort Florida
Dolphin Beach Hotel St Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
St Pete Beach Dolphin Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool-view rooms are larger than the parking lot view rooms if you need extra floor space!”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaToy1011, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for gulf facing room. It is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahk902, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was nice and quiet. We checked out different areas of the hotel and I don't think there would be a bad room to have.”
 of 5 bubbles F1942PBmichaelb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water offer direct beach access on the ground floor, rooms on the north west over looking the pool offer shade all day.”
 of 5 bubbles NFLDmortgagelady, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on higher floors ocean front with private balcony are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 612deborahw, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5