We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St George Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St George Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel one night on our road trip last year. The location was beautiful and the view was gorgeous. We saw the sunset from the hotel and it was amazing. We were at the top floor but that turned out to be an issue. There are no elevators so i had to harry two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gespi005
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We would have been more then happy to help you with your luggage. The sunset and view from the third floor is amazing. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it! We are always trying to improve the quality of our guest stay. We are working hard to update rooms....

Navarre, Florida, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Wonderful old inn. All the rooms are named and we stayed in Nautical. The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had everything we needed to cook with for dinner including a little stove with an oven. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. Nice big soft towels as well. I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennieOnTheBeach
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Olivier M, Inn keeper at St George Inn, responded to this review

We love our guest and like to make them feel as comfortable as possible when they come stay at our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved this inn - beautiful rooms and hotel itself with large, comfy beds. You are within walking distance of most things to do on the island. We were only there 2 nights and had no problems. Loved my visit to St. George - will try to come back one day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoogirl1953
Olivier M, Owner at St George Inn, responded to this review

We absolutely loved having you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words as we have been working hard on renovations. Hope to see you in the near future!

Kloten, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No Person at the reception, you have to call over phone, no Service in the room. No Food possible. But the room was clean but to expensive for the Service. We never will come back. And the WIFI didn't worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villa_Acapella
Olivier M, Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt this way. The inn has not provided breakfast in years because several restaurants located within walking distance on the Island have excellent menus to suit everyone's taste. Also, and unfortunately during the exact time of your stay, our local internet provider was experiencing difficulties with their service. This took some time to address...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in off season over a month before reservation and had to cancel three days after booking, they kept a deposit. I had to wait for 2-3 weeks to get a check in the mail after paying by credit card. I would never respect them enough to think about booking with them again. I did eventually get to town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_Jill_GA
Olivier M, Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry for your experience. I know excuses don't justify failure; but we had a transition of personnel at that time. I apologize that it took some time to finally receive your refund.

Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the inn for 4 nights. Having read the reviews we did not have high expectations. We reserved the Sandpiper room only to be told at check-in that the room was unavailable due to a malfunctioning AC. The next day we saw a woman and child exiting that room. The room we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sfbohanan
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please allow me to address some issues: The lady seen exiting Sandpiper was an innkeeper. Because of the AC failure (with current temperatures)we were unable to rent it to a guest. When the unit arrived, I then made the room available to you. Which you declined. The floors are not...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Windjammer. The room was clean and staff friendly. It is a no frills kind of place that is very dated. There was wifi and cable but the tv was oddly mounted above the bathroom door. There was not a closet but a rod to hang clothes on. Our room did not have windows but we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnSAdventures
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your comments on where we can improve. We are reviewing options for individual air control in the rooms on the second floor. Also purchasing black out curtains :) Again thank you so much! Our guest are truly the back bone of what makes us great!! We look...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I took a Tripp to st George and stayed here. Clean, very comfortable rooms and bed. The inn was close to everything...beach, bars groceries and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again. Great people run this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay H
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so for your response. We look forward to your return visit!

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We arrived to find our room had not been cleaned or stocked with fresh supplies. The beds had been made, the coffee pot still had the previous guest coffee, the floors had not been cleaned, Red bull cans on the table, no clean towels, coffee etc... The staff was friendly but we were left to fend ourselves. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol G
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Coral Suite, which has been recently renovated, and was very nice, very roomy. There are two rooms, a bedroom and a living room with a TV. The furniture was comfortable for our two night stay. Although, the bed was a little harder than I like. The balcony has a beautiful view of the bay! You do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan Marie A
Olivier M, Public Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We really enjoyed having you! Thank you so very much for your review & time!!!

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George Island
14.3 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
357 reviews
14.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
518 reviews
13.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,045 reviews
14.1 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
123 reviews
28.4 km away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. George Inn is located on beautiful St. George island, a little known barrier island on northwest Florida's "Forgotten Coast". The Inn is ideal for people wanting a simple getaway of one or two nights, or longer, on St. George Island. This quaint, old southern style inn, is just a short distance from one of America's top 10 rated beaches with pristine white sand and crystal clear water. Our innkeepers greet guests with smiling faces and southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St George Inn

Address: 135 Franklin Blvd, St. George Island, FL 32328-2839
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > St. George Island
Price Range: €82 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St George Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your St George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel St. George Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St George Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St George Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“search a Hotel not on the Island.”
 of 5 bubbles Villa_Acapella, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles N2415FYcarolg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are more convenient, but upper floor rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 833sheilab, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs "bayside" corner was wonderful - views of both St. George Sound and the Gulf of Mexico were terrific!”
 of 5 bubbles Bourbonball, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another HOTEL!”
 of 5 bubbles 574glendaw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay