We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St George Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St George Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of St George Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is perfect, you can walk to the beach, lighthouse, restaurants, shops. But the Bayside room that we stayed in was disappointing. The towels were threadbare, the shower nozzle was falling out of the wall, the toilet was tiny and we bumped into the corner of the vanity each time we sat down (bruises). The small "kitchen" area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeachGA4
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are addressing all the issues listed above. We will have every room remodeled: paint, furnishings, accent pieces etc. within a couple of months. Please do try us again soon. We would love to show you our changes!!

Navarre, Florida, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Wonderful old inn. All the rooms are named and we stayed in Nautical. The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had everything we needed to cook with for dinner including a little stove with an oven. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. Nice big soft towels as well. I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennieOnTheBeach
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Olivier M, Inn keeper at St George Inn, responded to this review

We love our guest and like to make them feel as comfortable as possible when they come stay at our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

oconee
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice location for couples to stay. Limited activities for children. Would not recommend for children. The place could use a few updates but over all it was descent. The St George inn has wifi, direct tv and an excellent staff. I would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul m
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is home away from home! The ladies at the desk are warm and welcoming and treat you like family. This is not your run of the mill motel. It's charming and every room is different! No numbers, the rooms have names and themes. I've read some of the bad reviews on here. When I got there, I ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brscarter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I happened onto St George Island almost accidently, and once we got there, we didn't want to leave. We dropped into the St George Inn and were welcomed with open arms. Everyone was so friendly and treated us like we belonged there. The rooms are cozy and clean and beautiful. The whole island is so friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa H
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you stayed with us and felt at home. The Inn is always improving and upgrading! We can not wait for your next visit to be even better then the last!!

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little hotel, old plantation style home, converted to a hotel. It's room is comfortable but small. This hotel is for people interested in history and likes quaint living. If you are looking for full service skip this hotel. My stay was fun and most attractions were walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ M
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We do offer full room service every day. I'm sorry about any confusion. We just don't automatically go into someones room without permission. With your permission we are more then happy to service your room. Again thank you for for taking the time to write a review. We can't wait for your...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel one night on our road trip last year. The location was beautiful and the view was gorgeous. We saw the sunset from the hotel and it was amazing. We were at the top floor but that turned out to be an issue. There are no elevators so i had to harry two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gespi005
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We would have been more then happy to help you with your luggage. The sunset and view from the third floor is amazing. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it! We are always trying to improve the quality of our guest stay. We are working hard to update rooms....

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I loved this inn - beautiful rooms and hotel itself with large, comfy beds. You are within walking distance of most things to do on the island. We were only there 2 nights and had no problems. Loved my visit to St. George - will try to come back one day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoogirl1953
Olivier M, Owner at St George Inn, responded to this review

We absolutely loved having you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words as we have been working hard on renovations. Hope to see you in the near future!

Kloten, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

No Person at the reception, you have to call over phone, no Service in the room. No Food possible. But the room was clean but to expensive for the Service. We never will come back. And the WIFI didn't worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villa_Acapella
Olivier M, Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt this way. The inn has not provided breakfast in years because several restaurants located within walking distance on the Island have excellent menus to suit everyone's taste. Also, and unfortunately during the exact time of your stay, our local internet provider was experiencing difficulties with their service. This took some time to address...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I booked in off season over a month before reservation and had to cancel three days after booking, they kept a deposit. I had to wait for 2-3 weeks to get a check in the mail after paying by credit card. I would never respect them enough to think about booking with them again. I did eventually get to town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_Jill_GA
Olivier M, Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry for your experience. I know excuses don't justify failure; but we had a transition of personnel at that time. I apologize that it took some time to finally receive your refund.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George Island
14.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
524 reviews
14.3 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
360 reviews
13.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
13.8 km away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,058 reviews
14.1 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. George Inn is located on beautiful St. George island, a little known barrier island on northwest Florida's "Forgotten Coast". The Inn is ideal for people wanting a simple getaway of one or two nights, or longer, on St. George Island. This quaint, old southern style inn, is just a short distance from one of America's top 10 rated beaches with pristine white sand and crystal clear water. Our innkeepers greet guests with smiling faces and southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St George Inn

Address: 135 Franklin Blvd, St. George Island, FL 32328-2839
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > St. George Island
Price Range: €103 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St George Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your St George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel St. George Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St George Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St George Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower rooms have king size beds. upper rooms are smaller but have great views of town and some you can see the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 796paulm796, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any of the 4 rooms on the third floor, second floor North Side”
 of 5 bubbles brscarter, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“search a Hotel not on the Island.”
 of 5 bubbles Villa_Acapella, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles N2415FYcarolg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are more convenient, but upper floor rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 833sheilab, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5