We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hunter Arms Hotel

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unique Boutique Hotel, 100 years of old world charm with a modern twist. Set amongst small shops and wonderful restaurants, close to E Lake Toho, beach and boats. Fishing, golfing, nature reserve and very close to Disney Parks. Airport 20 minute drive. Everything you need for a perfect comfortable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
17Reviews
27Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited the Hunter Arms while fishing in the Lake Toho area. The hotel is obviously being renovated to its former state. However, it falls short. My travel companion and I each had Queen Suites. While spacious, the furnishings and the beds were just adequate. The
Read more
Response from HunterArms, Guest Relations Manager at The Hunter Arms Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Previous Guest, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We are continuing to make improvements and hope that you will provide us the opportunity to serve you again in the future so you might have a better experience. It is via the comments provided by our guests that we are able to make needed improvements. Yours in Hospitality, Charlotte Davis
Read more
The Hunter Arms Hotel was a good find for our quick trip in St Cloud. It was inexpensive and we loved the history of it. The woman at the front desk was nice and offered good suggestions on things to do around the area. Pros: Well decorated, quaint rooms, nice courtyard, easy
Read more
Response from HunterArms, General Manager at The Hunter Arms Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for commenting and allowing us to look into these issues so that our standards can be improved and exceed guests expectations. You will see a stark difference from when you stayed till today, all the things mentioned have been seen to and dealt with so thank you so much for your review.
Read more
My husband and I were looking for a place close to my brother in laws new house to stay for 2 nights. Looking at reviews thought we would try Hunter Arms hotel. Close to city, police station, a lot of shops and restaurants around. Upon entering, you walk through a hallway
Read more
Response from HunterArms, General Manager at The Hunter Arms Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest We apologise as we have had a lot of staff changes and have now got a great housekeeping crew to exceed guests expectations, and we hope you will give us another chance to show you how we have progressed. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Passing through the area and stayed over at the The Hunter Arm. Parking and construction was kind of a mess, but don't let that deter you. The remodeling of the downtown area is needed and in full swing. The hotel is 100 years old and looks great including the courtyard
Read more
Response from HunterArms, General Manager at The Hunter Arms Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Hi Guys, Thank you so much for your great review, I am so happy that you saw through the temporary road works for the overall improvements of downtown St Cloud, which are now almost finished : ) We look forward to welcoming you again. Natasha GM
Read more
Would not recommend this hotel, and not because of it being under renovation. Very nice and reasonably clean with a beautiful courtyard, although there were only two old plastic chairs for sitting. Our major complaint is the management. First and foremost, they made copies of
Read more
Response from HunterArms, General Manager at The Hunter Arms Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Sir, Most hotels do take copies of ID and C/card including all the large hotels. The reason why we take copies, which is perfectly legal, is to protect our business, as we are a small hotel and we cannot afford to lose business as we have done previously through people using declined cards and we have no way of chasing the payment up without proof. We have never had a problem with this from any other guests as they know it is for good reason. Our office opens early, we do not have somebody sitting at the front desk all through the night as it would be pointless but we do leave a number for you to call between 11pm and 7am so I checked my phone and do not know why this number wasn't called as it goes straight to my cell and I am only 2 minutes away. When I asked are you serious, it was because I wondered if you were joking. It felt very insulting to virtually accuse me in front of other guests of doing something untowards and it upset me afterwards, and the copy I gave you was not your statement which I sent out later with everyone else's but your original registration form from when you checked in. Our garden furniture is not out right now due to the renovations taking place. Thank you for your comments Natasha Stanton - GM The Hunter Arms Hotel since 1927 serving thousands of satisfied customers.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Queen bed guest room
Hunter Arms Hotel from guest room window, Main street
Photo provided by managementThe Hunter Arms Hotel
Photo provided by managementThe Hunter Arms Hotel
Photo provided by managementThe Hunter Arms Hotel
PreviousNext
12
"I requested a room over looking main street. Fun to watch people."
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hunter arms
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSaint Cloud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing