We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,037: English reviews
York, ME.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband & I recently made a brief pre-tourist season vacation in St Augustine. Our the first time there & I wanted an easy place. We chose the Holiday Isle because it was an older hotel and not crammed in beside other newer beach motels. It was a good choice. Easy access to the beach and the pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHMaine
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear we were your first choice in St. Augustine Beach and that you really enjoyed your stay. We are constantly making improvements to the property and we look forward to serving you again.

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is on the beach, but older and needs to be remodeled. It was clean and a place to lay our head, but we regretted not choosing a chain hotel. The breakfast that was a separate charge was absolutely delicious and the staff was friendly. In general, the hotel was over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bos10babe
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast from our on site restaurant. We offer an all you can eat $10 breakfast buffet with omelet station, waffle station, and large selection of both hot and cold items. We do also have rooms with refrigerators and rooms without. The...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It can use a little updating, but it was a good beach location, and not a far drive from the historic section. It was clean, and despite the activity in the hotel, it was easy to get a good rest. The parking was a little inconvenient, but not impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoMom09
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Isle, where our beachfront location and affordable price point can't be beaten. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again soon.

Fort Stewart, Georgia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was invited to go on a girls' weekend by a friend, and this was the hotel that they booked already. We are all 3 military wives and we were all planning on paying around $100 a piece or a grand total of like $307 for the 2 nights we stayed, however when we got there a showed our id's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I'm glad to hear the staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed your time here. As you mentioned, we offer an amazing value for our unbeatable location. We are always making property improvements and I hope you will come back when the weather is a little warmer...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel was average. The pictures on their site look a lot better than the rooms really are. The pool was very nice and the location was good,just a short walk to the beach. This hotel would be alright if you do not plan in staying in the rooms a lot. The rooms are shabby, a coat of paint to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel7710
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have been serving visitors to St. Augustine Beach for over 30 years. With direct beach access located only feet from your room, a beautiful pool with tiki bar, on site restaurant, and easy access to the historic district we are St. Augustine's best value on the beach.

Reviewed 29 March 2014

The photos are deceiving. The rooms are in great need of renovation. The carpets was dirty, the bathroom had mold and mildew growing on the walls. The hotel was supposed to be a non-smoking facility with signs posted all over, however lots of people smoked on their balconies and the smoke got pumped into our room from the outdoor located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eekogk
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. As you mentioned, we are a completely non-smoking facility with smoking not permitted in rooms nor on balconies for the reasons you stated. I encourage any guest to report smoking on balconies or in rooms right away so that management may remedy the problem. In regards to the bathroom, I'm...

Illinois
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We just came in here today for a business retreat with our families and if it hadn't been for that reason, I would have checked out. The rooms are clean, staff is nice, but it really needs some TLC. I think they're doing their best to keep this place nice, but I think a renovation is overdue. Another thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaliaH81
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. As you mentioned, we are not a four diamond property, however, we do keep the property well maintained and provide high quality service. Add to that our priceless beachfront location on one of N. America's most pristine beaches and we are the best value on St. Augustine...

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I searched and searched for an oceanfront hotel that would be reasonably priced for a long weekend and found just that at the Holiday Isle! Our stay was May 2013 but I promised myself I would write a review as I was torn when I read the reviews if I would like the place. Seemed to me there were as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rduquella
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I'm so happy you decided to give us a try and really enjoyed yourself. With our truly beachfront location, beautiful pool with tiki bar, splendid staff, and highly competitive prices, we are St. Augustine's best value on the beach. We hope to see you again this summer.

Parkersburg
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I dropped an earring and while looking for it I realized the sweeper had not been run under the furniture for a long time. Chips, dust and other goodies were under everything. The main part of the room and bath was clean. It just needed a good cleaning. Reported to the desk clerk on check out. Beautiful view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waunderingby
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your ocean front room with a balcony overlooking beautiful St. Augustine beach. I have spoken with housekeeping regarding the issue you mentioned and they have since deep cleaned the room. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're...

Mary Esther, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We come for spring and fall Bike weeks, great ocean view, ample parking for trailer. Great ride to Daytona without staying in the hustle and bustle, Close to Saint Augustine to see the oldest city in the country. Located close to some great restaurants as well Great Staff. What else could you ask for???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi E
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your bike week hotel! I'm so glad you have enjoyed your time here. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located directly on the beach, just a few short miles from historic downtown Saint Augustine and close enough to Daytona to be convenient but far enough that one can escape the chaos. Look forward to seeing...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
802 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
670 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,204 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
725 reviews
0.3 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: €98 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an Ocean View, 3rd floor and up.”
 of 5 bubbles 853sheilae, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor or higher to get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sdhenry, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to ask for a room close to the service doors since there is no front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles smallmoon2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room, the sunrise over the ocean is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles arnjolt, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles melissawinslow73, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5