We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Beach Club at St Augustine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Beach Club at St Augustine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club at St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at the Beach Club in St. Augustine Beach, FL, 7/6/2014 was spectacular! Very polite, friendly staff, grounds, clubhouse, game room immaculate. Pristine pool, daily maintenance evident. Beach views & access perfect! We felt like we were at home, well appointed kitchen! So much space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDriskell
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hello LDriskell, Thank you for the compliments and for taking time to write us a review! We're glad our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing vacation.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After searching for hours for a hotel to stay, I finally decided to contact The Beach Club at St. Augustine. I asked the resort receptionist if there were any rooms available for a 3 night stay. She replied, "We usually accept 7 day rental only, but I will search for a 3 night stay. She replied, "We can accommodate you...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank D B
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi D B, We sincerely apologize for our staff member's behavior and assure you that this incident is being looked into further. You are 100% correct, first impressions are everything and we're sad to see that we were unable to provide you with the superior customer service our guests deserve. Please give our office a call at 904-471-2626.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

this location was perfect to the beach. the unit was beautiful and contained everything needed. the only issue is to try to stay in a unit as close to the entrance of the beach as possible since the complex is large you may have to do a lot of walking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela P
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Pamela P, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were looking for a weekend get away, not wanting to spend $200 a night...found it at the Beach Club resort, paid less than expected and got more than we imagined. Very clean place, nice pool, courteous staff...all around wonderful experience. Can hardly wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shashahing
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi shashahing, We're glad you found us and were able to enjoy a fun and affordable family getaway. Looking forward to your next visit with us! Thank you for taking time to write us a review.

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited St. Augustine for the first time, and the Beach Club added to our enjoyment. We had a 1 BR unit on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. I enjoyed watching the seagulls and pelicans flying by. Our kids were skeptical about the sofa bed, but soon found it was very comfortable. Updated decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robink827
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi robink827, Thank you for taking time to write us a TripAdvisor review and we're glad you enjoyed your vacation with us! Watching the pelicans and seagulls soar by above the pool is so relaxing, we're happy your kids were pleased with our sofa bed! While we do not supply extra paper towels in an effort to be more eco-friendly,...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have a 2 BR unit at the beach club and I love it. The Staff is great, facilities are well maintained. I had a great view of the ocean and overlooking the pool. The inside of the units are always clean with TV in every room, beds a comfortable and clean. Go to the Monday morning breakfast with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Daniel G, Thank you for the compliments, our two bedroom units are really great. Spacious with a beach view, can't beat it! We appreciate you taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you again soon, we hope!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I just love everything about this resort,my family just experienced the most relaxing time ever!the units were fresh and clean,and the beds were just comfortable oh.. and don't be afraid of the sofabed it has a very thick memory topper! I just hate to say anything negative about this resort but I believe the unit could use some new carpeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CS1965
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi CS1965, Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We love your beach sunrise photo. All of our units are scheduled to receive brand new carpeting January 2015. In addition, our pool furniture will also be replaced at that time. We hope you visit us again in the future and thank you again for your comments!

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a beautiful vacation property that is well maintained and managed. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the ocean from our balcony. The sunrises were spectacular. I always enjoy a morning walk on the beach, a great way to start the day. The Monday morning breakfast is a great way to get information on what is happening locally that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert_M_31558
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Robert_M_31558, Ahh...morning beach walks, they simply are the best! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Monday Morning Welcome Breakfast. We love taking time at the beginning of the week to share our knowledge of St. Augustine and meet and greet with our guests. Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and we hope...

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This resort is very well maintained and managed. The view form our 4th floor balcony was wonderful as were the amenities. The pool is now heated and the new exterior paint looks great and clean. My wife and I have been owners here for 18 years and have never had a bad experience, except due to hurricane Floyd we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan6148
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Dan6148, Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us year after year, and are delighted to hear you purchased another timeshare week with us! We're sorry about your experience with Hurricane Floyd in 1999. We wish we could control the weather, but unfortunately it's simply our of our hands....

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My son and I had a great week of vacation. We enjoyed eating in some nearby restaurant, and entertaining some friends for the day and overnight. The ocean was warm enough for swimming and surfing. We are looking forward to our i week stay in August.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gloria L
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Gloria L, We're glad you and your son enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear you'll be visiting us again in August! Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
2.0 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
763 reviews
3.2 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
799 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
642 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,155 reviews
2.9 km away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: €144 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
The Beach Club At St Augustine Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club at St Augustine staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Cody, Wyoming
Manchester, Maryland
2 months ago
acapulco

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club at St Augustine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room closest to the beach - upper floor end units have a beautiful view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles roys543, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors have better beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles 44georgea, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 4th floor if you can. Great view! There is an elevator to get to that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JET2JEK, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are quieter; however, the corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles mountain22, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“If budget permits, definitely pick a 2BR, they are beach front and huge.”
  • Daytime view of the beach
  • Sunrise over the ocean
 of 5 bubbles ibeplato, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5