We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Club at St Augustine

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Beach Club at St Augustine
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club at St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Asheville, NC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Never have we been treated as poorly as we were by this resort. I called in April to request a condo location. Kathleen snapped that they were full, she was busy, call back closer to the time. I called May 1 & was told we were in room 111 time to request had passed; that unit had been selected for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank luvtarheelstate
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi luvtarheelstate- We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us. It's true that Interval International does not have any say over what units are deposited with them, however, The Beach Club does not have any control over that either. Our owners select the unit and week that they want to reserve. Some of...

hdtvchris
Reviewed 19 April 2015

My wife and I stayed in unit 400 over the weekend and we are glad we did. We have only one complaint...the room needs a little updating. From check-in to check-out everything else was great. Fantastic location with easy beach access, close restaurants & grocery stores. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The kitchen was jam-packed with all the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hdtvchris
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us at The Beach Club! Sometimes all it takes is a little ocean therapy to refresh the body, mind and soul. We are continually upgrading and changing things so please come back and see us again soon and thank you for your review!

Reviewed 19 April 2015

very well maintained facility; staff is very helpful; common areas are maintained in excellent condition- pool area is always spotless and sparkling; a great value; great restaurants; uncrowded beach; very calm and relaxing environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
cheshire
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Difficult to rate because of plus and minuses. In short, great location close to beach with good ocean view, albeit, sideways. Good facilities including pool and games room. Room large with everything you'll need. Restaurants close by including Oasis, a great place to have breakfast. However, our room was dated and was in need of renovation so the key would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank phils_dad
Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The Beach Club is by far the best resort we have ever stayed at ! This past week when we were there they had a Hot Dog and Hamburger Roast by the pool for just few bucks and the food was fantastic ! The pool was heated which was wonderful, we didn't have to walk next door to the Tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle G
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed for week, best week on a vacation ever. Staff is the best I have seen very helpfull. Wonderfully clean and well maintained facility wish we could take them back to the where hotel I work. 4 stars

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chef1683
Sayville, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Nicely renovated 1 bedroom units with a new kitchen, mostly new furniture and flat screen TVs. The complex has a nice pool and a jacuzzi and it is a short walk to the lovely beach. Towels and beach chairs are provided. This was a timeshare exchange, but they also rent nightly and weekly. Lots of restaurants nearby, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LAGS78
Reviewed 7 March 2015

The staff is wonderful as you really feel like your important. We stayed for the weekend and the location is right on the beach, near many restaurants and grocery stores. The fully equipped kitchen ,one bedroom suite ,was tastefully decorated for a special getaway! I recommend The Beach Club for your next beach trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donita H
Alberta
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This was a great resort, in a great location! Our only disappointment was that the pool is not heated in January, which was when we were there, so it was just too cold to swim in. Such a waste - but nice to look at. We did enjoy the hot tub, however, and we had great walks on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NewTravelersAlberta
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. Our pool is heated during the "fringe" months but unfortunately not in January or February. However, the indoor pool is heated year round as needed. We hope you will return to stay with us again!

Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We had an ocean front view from the 4th floor and it was a great view of the ocean. The room was very nice and the staff is excellent - always willing to help make your stay great. If you didn't have an item in your room, you only had to call the front desk and ask if they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger H

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
2.0 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
3.2 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
827 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
718 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,279 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: €138 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
The Beach Club At St Augustine Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club at St Augustine staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Cody, Wyoming
Manchester, Maryland
8 months ago
acapulco
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club at St Augustine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views of the beach”
erinkrn, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If weather permits, sleep with door open. Nothing like falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves.”
annad315, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any floor above the first would be good. Views of the ocean are beautiful.”
cecile4, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for the 4th floor - best views of ocean. We had 1 bedroom - room 407”
Baba4LGJC, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher # rooms are closer to the Ocean and the top floor offers the best views, the 1st floor has the view blocked by the dunes”
mail2160, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5