We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
 Click to rate
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in the process of moving but had to stay in a hotel for 5 days during the process. Through Expedia, I booked this one because it was fairly close to my job and because I do travel often, I made sure it was "REFUNDABLE" in case I was unsatisfied. When I got there, I was automatically unnerved because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We will concentrate on training of cleaning staff and supervision. We are sorry but third party pre-paid booking we can not cancel or refund, you have to contact to booking agency and they can work out with hotel. Sorry...

Kettering, Oh.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldweasel
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed two weekend nights with two rooms for $200 Front desk staff for day and night was great. Good pricing for room just off I-95 exit For its price, it's worthy of 4 stars of 5 stars. I rated it 4 of 5 based on reasonable expectations, not based on it being the Ritz. If you have high expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimDeBerry
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience and suggestions, we so appreciate. We been working hard to keep up with the old property and trying our best to keep it clean and updated. We will work more deeply with our cleaning staff and supervise closely. We did renovation of all rooms, we appreciate for...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810nicole
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed The manger was rude .Hotel are supposed to be hospitaltable. He was not.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debracZ8791KA
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were unhappy, sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We are sorry you felt manager was rude, we apologize for that and we will see it never happen again. We try our best to keep our rooms clean and updated to have our...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Told the front desk about room the carpets were filthy roaches everywhere and I had to fix the toilet.. The price was high for such a terrible room.. Not impressed and will not return to that hotel or recommend it to anyone..

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexlN546CQ
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We just get done with the carpet shampoo and also got the ex-terminator's treatment by professionals for the roaches. We are sorry again and undergoing renovation of all the rooms. Sorry again for inconvenience and thanks for your feedback.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed here at Christmas and again at New Years due to the fact that they were the least expensive in the area while we were waiting to close on the home we purchased. There are different qualities of rooms depending on the location. The rooms in the middle front section are very bad (dirty carpets, needed the exterminator, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XNY
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we are sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We have rush in breakfast area when we are real busy but we try to accomodate our guest as much as possible in best way. Thanks again for your feedback.

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6346SMalexk
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenrA8116SV
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#67 of 79 in Saint Augustine
399 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in Saint Augustine
539 reviews
9.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#55 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#36 of 79 in Saint Augustine
487 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
738 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#27 of 79 in Saint Augustine
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: €60 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room to choose, is NONE.”
  • Welcome to the
  • This is the bathroom, upon check-in
  • I had to shower standing on a towel.
  • Fridge and microwave
 of 5 bubbles cherylm892, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North Side are away from the highway so quieter, first floor rooms are close to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoleloup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“# 121- First Floor End Room ---See review.”
 of 5 bubbles 276CatherineD276, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't waste your time.”
  • Broken, dangerous light switch
  • Broken electrical outlet
  • Ripped and moldy window curtains.
 of 5 bubbles ericksono2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F8083GTtinas, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5