We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I went there with my wife for our 3 year anniversary and we had a wonderful time. This place was amazing, clean room friendly staff and awesome breakfast. To whoever complains needs to stay home because there was absolutely nothing to complain about. I will be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chip M
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
491 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling for fun and family to the oldest city in America and this was perfect. The location is near the beach (but we did not go there) and a very short drive into the old quarter of the city. The price was very reasonable especially when compared to 'in town' . The rooms were clean and adequate. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is great, very helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The walk to the beach is beautiful. There are several places to eat within walking distance. beach bus picks you up and takes you into town to connect with the Old Towne Trolley. This was our second visit to this motel and we definitely plan to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We made a terrible mistake when we booked this "Quality" hotel. We were using points to pay for the stay and when we realized that we had booked the wrong hotel, we tried to change the reservation. We were told that since it was past the cut off time to cancel the reservation, they would need the general manager of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Since your reservation was with points, I would not be able to cancel on site. You would have had to contact the Choice Privilidge Service center to rebook. I would not have had any objections to the hotel being changed. I am trying to find your reservation... More 

Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

As some of the previous reviews stated this hotel is under going remodeling. The room was clean, with new furniture. The TV was standard cable with HBO, but no options to order films. The pool is small, and the whirlpool is no longer there- (filled in with concrete). Hot Breakfast was delicious, eggs and sausage, with waffle iron available along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you return. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked a pet friendly room, which they indicated would take longer to clean. It appears they sprinkled a perfumed powder on the floor and vacuumed it up. The smell was strong, and it was obvious by our dogs sniffing other dogs had done "things" in the room and it had not been appropriately cleaned. The bedspreads were stained, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ijusthadtoreviewthis
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are beginning renovations on the pet friendly room this month. The carpets are being replaced with tile as well as new furniture. We hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel since the price was right and it had okay reviews. We had a group of people and had 6 rooms in total. Personally, my husband and my room was okay, except the bathroom. Our shower had mold and mildew all over it and tons of rust everywhere. If they replaced the bathroom in our room, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank lymansoler
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I agree, the pool was dirty. However, you were here during Hurricane Hermain. The wind blew a lot of leaves and debree into the pool. It has been cleaned and is good. I did respond via e-mail to the claim you made with Choice hotels. I... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I originally booked us this room for the location and price but we were both pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean with the a/c nice and cold. We were very happy with how close we were to the beach as well as some very good restaurants. All in all we will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliment. We are very happy that we were able to help you enjoy your special occasion and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I know it is always true that you get what you pay for. I was very disappointed in this room. We booked a cheaper room, to give us more money to spend on activities. Obviously, that was a mistake. The room was damp and musty. The air conditioner was held together by tape, the shower was dingy and had many,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann C
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your room. I wish you would have brought your dissatisfaction to our attention while you were here so we could have had a chance to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

One block from beach access. Less than 5 mins from a publix. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast is not the best. I would have liked some more options but it is not bad since it is free. The old town trolley has a stop at the hotel which is really convenient to avoid parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
417 reviews
2.7 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#46 of 79 in Saint Augustine
341 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,054 reviews
0.8 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
759 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: €59 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
new jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lymansoler, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in contact by phone. The manager and staff will work with you as far as they can.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirriah56, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Affordable beach location”
 of 5 bubbles MurphyMindi, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book refundable reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles mrennie60, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor towards the back so it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenV162, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay