We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
At Journey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Me and my wife have stayed at many B&B's before and you won't find better/more accomodating innkeepers than John and Tim. Whether it was beach supplies, directions, or good restuarants, they had it all. Food: Breakfast was delicious everyday and they had beer, wine, soda, and water available around the clock. Room: Stayed in the Egypt room, huge bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanbuckeye
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I found the location to be very convenient to everything! The owners were very welcoming and took care of any arrangements we were interested in. The entire experience was great and we would recommend 'At Journey's End" to anyone. We are looking forward to visiting there again. The bed and breakfast is so charming as is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here to break-up our road-trip to South Florida and the Keys. The location is easy to get to, and once there, you don't need to move your car from their off-street parking. You are a short walk to everything there is to see and do in historic St. Augustine. The owners are extremely friendly. They make a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We loved this place. The room was comfortable and the hospitality was charming. Tim made us a great meal in the morning and made us feel like family. This was a very relaxing and fun experience for us. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had the good fortune of spending some time here and couldn't have had a better experience! Tim and John were very accommodating hosts, offering outstanding hospitality, advice on places to visit and dine, and even treated everyone to apple pie on Independence Day. We will definitely return on our next visit to St. Augustine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle K
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hospitality like you never have had before. The Proprietors went out of their way to make our stay quite pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank King44
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I found this place through tripadvisor and booked it because it was rated #1! I was with my mother from Japan and we do not have B&B in our country, so I really wanted her to experience very nice B&B stay. The room was confortable, very nice, relaxed atomospher... there are some sweets and drink avaiable in dining room. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikik0
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 August 2011

When we arrived the place look nice from the outside and we quickly found an available parking space between the hanging poles. We were first approached by Tim in a very rude manner. We just pulled into the spot and no more than 2-3 minutes passed. We were trying to get all of our belongings together when Tim kept staring...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beach_Butterfly11
duken, Owner at At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct in that you never get a second chance to make a first impression... so we are especially sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We try very hard to make sure that every Guest's experience is a good one. And, out of the hundreds of other reviews we have received, this is our...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My partner and I stayed At Journey's End B&B 3 nights and it felt like we were leaving home when our stay was over. Tim and John are great hosts who made us feel extremely welcome and they have created a casual and relaxing environment. Our China room was extremely clean and had everything we needed and more. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert O
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The B&B made our trip. The house made us feel at home, and the owners made us feel like family. We were so fortunate to meet wonderful fellow guest that we look forward to staying in contact with. The gourmet breakfast was the perfect start in the mornings. An afternoon cocktail party was perfect for a quick cool off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCBeachdude

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:17
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
857 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 31 in Saint Augustine
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in Saint Augustine
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: €122 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“. the rooms upstairs probably have a view and more sun. one has a balcony. . the upper floor rooms may feel more private.”
 of 5 bubbles 340patricial, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In a ground floor room you can hear breakfast being prepared in the kitchen by 7:30am. I didn't mind, but I'm sure some people would.”
 of 5 bubbles A8837VEchristopherc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for the Egypt Room- larger than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles LoisT226, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great bed and breakfast. One of the rooms has a sauna/steamroom shower. Wished we had stayed in that room!”
 of 5 bubbles maryjomurphy, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a private porch or veranda are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 515michaelinek, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5