We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

As a long time standing member of Choice Hotels, I was very disappointed when I checked in, and was informed there would be a $7.00 per day, charge for my outside parking spot. {I was told that was with my Senior discount}.

Helpful?
2 Thank arienpack
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We apologize about the inconvenience of the parking fee. This is a policy that has been adapted by several places in the historic district. This fee also allows guests to park their car at hotel before checkin and after check out. This saves the guests from the hassle and fees... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed at the Hotel because it was walking distance to downtown so we "thought" we would not have to pay for parking. We were totally fooled. We were charged $10 for parking. We visit St Augustine's a lot. We WON't be staying her again.

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for your unsatisfactory visit. We understand you have other choices and hope you will have a better experience elsewhere. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Travellers are raving about these Saint Augustine hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Great location! Clean and extremely comfortable. Good water pressure, breakfast is adequate & the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Cost is affordable. Walking distance to all historic district sights. The parking fee is ok. The elevator needs a bit of work

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on behalf of our hotel. We truly appreciate and value your business. Your kind words will be encouragement to continue great customer service. Again, thank you for your time and have a wonderful day! More 

Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

On way to the Keys from NJ, stopped for a night to see St. Augustine...a beautiful historic city. King "suite" on 4th floor wasn't a suite at all. It was a room with a bathroom, small fridge and microwave. That said, the room was comfortable with bedding and pillows offering a good night's rest. Small balcony was a plus. A... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barsitter
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review for our hotel. We apologize that your stay wasn't completely satisfactory. We try our best to use the feedback to improve our hotel and service. We hope you will consider giving us another chance. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Have a wonderful day! More 

Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon and came back for Valentine's Day. It isn't super nice but it's clean and in a great area where you can walk to downtown. We stay here every time we come and enjoy it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Melody W
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty with us and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words. This will serve as encouragement to the staff to continue great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day! More 

Kutztown
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This hotel is merely a few blocks from the city gate; therefore, even if you are out late enjoying the live music in town, it is no trouble at all to walk back. The area is safe. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the towels were thick and and white. The staff was amazing--friendly and helpful. Cristina,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lindun104
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review on behalf of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope you will visit us again when in the area. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Came with friends because of the location. At 11 pm got a noise complaint after being in the room for 5 minutes. We ordered a pizza and the delivery guy said the front desk asked him to see if we were loud. We paid over $100 to be told we were too loud for simply having the tv on. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhemingway14
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel for your unsatisfactory visit. We hope you understand our position about the noise level, and did what we are trained to do. We truly appreciate your business and are sorry we disappointed you. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed there over Memorial Day weekend 2015-my adult children stayed in one room (2 queen beds) and my husband and I stayed in a disability access room. the disability room DEFINITELY needs painting especially the bathroom and the bathroom door but the room was clean and quiet. My children enjoyed their room and their bathroom was clean. The breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We truly appreciate and value your feedback. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you will stay with us again when you are visiting St.Augustine. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

coldwater
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped by no reservation and got a nice room. Good location. 3 blocks from start of downtown location. We went walking that evening and next morning. All was good and would return again. We had a late supper and breakfast was good. Good staff

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review on behalf of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when in the area, so we can provide another great experience. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Forsyth, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Booked a room to attend a family funeral. In my grief I booked the wrong day online. I called the hotel directly and immediately to cancel. The nice lady on the phone said ok and said she changed the date to a few days later and i would receive an email with confirmation. NEVER GOT IT!!! I arrived and no... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ginger0226
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for your unsatisfactory visit. Unfortunately, we do not have enough information for me to look into your case so that I can help you. However, if you can send me your confirmation, I can look into it and better help you. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#27 of 79 in Saint Augustine
637 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#20 of 79 in Saint Augustine
701 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 79 in Saint Augustine
558 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#64 of 79 in Saint Augustine
787 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 42 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: €106 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Downtown Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
3 months ago
9 months ago
10 months ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no pretty views it's on a main street which is good for all the touristy stuff'”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootBeachcomber, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a balcony view which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles rolandj1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 205 which overlooks the pool. Loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles MJay5, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4 stories, and we were on the 3rd floor facing north. OK, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MadBeachMel, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay