We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
South Daytona, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The Comfort Suites is a short walk from St. George Street and conveniently located to all the attractions in the Historic District of St. Augustine! The prices are reasonable as compared to the many B & B's in the area. They offered free breakfast of eggs, sausage,cereals, muffins and make your own waffles to name a few. They also had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrandmaPoppy
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management.

Odessa
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We generally enjoyed our stay here. The beds were ok. The shower is designed for someone short. I was looking down at the shower head which made it awkward to wash my hair. The breakfast is ok. Coffee tasted horrible. Waffles were good. Sausage and eggs looked gross. Considering they are made with a microwave I didn't expect much. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management.

Cairo, Georgia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Wifi was not available in our room. When we asked about it the staff was very rude and gave us a phone number (that didn't even work) for the internet service provider and said we could call and fix it ourselves. We went round and round about that, we were not going to fix it ourselves. Finally the staff admitted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawnee75
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived before check in and got a room right away. Front desk customer service was great and lobby nice. Room was great value, stayed at the end of the hall on the 4th floor. Room seemed recently renovated. Nice decor, cold ac, spacious clean room, mini fridge and microwave. Only complaints were slightly low water pressure in the shower ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kspahl
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also proud of our wonderful location and glad you found it convenient. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

At first I had a great experience then Saturday night The room Across 305 Had the hallway smelling of marijuana strong to then I had my trash out fo housekeeping and they kicked it all over the hallway.Then proceeded to mess with my door looking in my peephole trying to open it and smashed pizza all over the door frame...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Debbie G
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

We did have several employees go up to the room and witness the smell and also found ashes. We charged you because our policy was broken and that was acknowledged at check in. We know you are not happy but hope you can understand our position.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This small-ish motel is tucked in along San Marco Avenue in the downtown / old town section of historic St. Augustine. The Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum is almost directly across the street, it's walking distance to St. George St. and all the great old government buildings and Flagler hotels, the Castillo San Marco is a couple of blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DovEphraim
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We are always continuing to improve and will use this feedback to do so. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting St.Augustine. Thank you again and have...

Lancaster, MA
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This is a good place to stay if you're on a budget and want to be near the historic district. The rooms are dated and in need of some updates/repairs but were very clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Parking is $10/night. Overall a good stay and would return if the rooms were updated.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ParkTraveler
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our behalf. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are happy you had a satisfactory visit with us. Also, glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We will use your feedback to improve our services. We hope you will stay with us again when in...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Worst internet connection ever encountered at any hotel we stayed at. If you rely on having any type of internet service then you might want to stay elsewhere. Not only did we have excessive problems with all failed attempts to connect, our friends staying in another room were unable to connect as well. We repeatedly mentioned to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CANCUNWANNABE
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey. We apologize for the internet. We have been in contact with the service provider and are waiting on a better solution. We recently upgraded to high speed, but it's still not satisfactory. Also, we apologize for the leaks due to the storms. We will take your feedback to...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Great hotel, great price walking distance to all historic old town sites :) Looked recently renovated, staff was lovely! We were in a clean cold room at 2:30 with no prior reservation. Breakfast is good eats and free. Wifi in our room was basically non existent. BUT we had a coffee, pot, mini fridge, microwave and balcony. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann L
Shefali P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on our behalf. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in between two beach stays. Great location. Close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the crowds. Above average breakfast and a very nice staff. Would diffidently stay here again for downtown St. Augustine activities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wesley G
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
652 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
716 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
577 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,545 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 79 in Saint Augustine
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 42 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: €111 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Downtown Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
5 months ago
10 months ago
11 months ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mbanksafwonline, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor away from ice machine, elevator and at the end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Poeco, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no pretty views it's on a main street which is good for all the touristy stuff'”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootBeachcomber, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a balcony view which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles rolandj1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay