We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Downtown

Expedia.comUS$159*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We planned out 41st anniversary in St. Augustine. We have stayed at the Comfort Suites on San Marco many times before. After about a 3 hour drive at about 3:30p on 4/30 we were at the front desk to check in. The woman at the front desk did not even acknowledge our presence. When she finally spoke to us she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. After speaking with you and listening to your concerns I investigated your claim that you had 10 million points with Choice hotels and a high status. Due to the large number of points you claimed to have and that you said you had a much higher status I was concerned that is was not reflected...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time. Staff friendly. Attentive. Eager to assist and provide great suggestions. Hot breakfast which was constantly resupplied. Large, clean rooms. Quiet. Nice pool area. Easy walk to historic district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Robert Williamson General Manager

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

It's a Comfort Suites. Comfortable, clean and they had a very nice free breakfast setup!! It is just a short walk to the trolley station, Ripleys and the City Gates, 20-25 minute walk to Castillo de San Marcos and Matanzas Bay area. I loved the location of this hotel!!! When checking out I was told they will be doing remodeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The renovation begins in May 2017. We hope to see...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not even a full block away from Ripley's believe it or not and the visitor center and everything around that. Parking is $10/day which is cheaper than parking downtown. The staff were super nice and professional. The rooms were clean, nothing fancy, but honestly we were out and about all day, so all we did in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarMarMarirene
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you had a great time and liked our location. The hotel is about to begin it's renovation. It will begin on the 1st of May and be completed late June. The hotel will have it's lobby, breakfast area and rooms renovated. We look forward...

Benton, Maine
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I expect hot water for a shower, but none to be had at room 313 !! Breakfast good; noisy floor on one night; staff tried hard to make experience great. I was told they were planning renovations but no shower water Is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733lawrenceg
Comfortsuites32084A, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our renovation begins May 1st until June 26th. The hotel will be renovating the lobby, breakfast area and all the rooms. I am very sorry you had an issue with your room. The hotel is working to rectify this issue. Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management Team.

Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

How wonderful it is to have great, really great customer service. Our expectations have now risen after the welcome we received from Susan at the desk upon our arrival. My friends and I arrived early to the hotel, I asked if we could leave our car in the parking as it was noon and we would come back at 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita V
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Susan is a great asset to the hotel and we are very happy to have her on our team. We are very happy to hear you had a great time and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards Robert Williamson General Manager

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Good location. Bed was comfortable. Check in was easy. Breakfast stale and not replenished. The shower!!! We ran the water forever and still no hot water. Decided in the morning that we would discuss the hot water and maybe stay another night. The desk clerk says that "She can guarantee we will have hot water on the 1st or 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank office0729
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Cresson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here for a 2 night visit of the downtown historic district. Had king suite on first floor. Pool right outside our window and saw it was serviced daily, but saw no one in it this trip. Weather was cool (60s) and breezy. Room was clean. Bathroom and shower clean. Room had sofa, desk and office chair. Microwave, coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justtony1663
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the cleaning of the hotel and our pool We take pride in making sure the hotel is clean and tidy. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Robert Williamson General Manager

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I wanted to find a hotel within walking distance to Old Town. Comfort Suites Downtown was less than a 10 minute walk. We felt safe walking there in the evening and also during the early morning hours. Our room was spacious and modern BUT very noisy. The people next to us woke us up at 2:00 am and remained noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
Comfortsuites32084A, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry the guests next door to you were noisy and did not respect the other guests. I am happy that they did eventually quiet down. Parking charges are a common practice in many hotels in St. Augustine and around the USA. We have 51 parking spots for our 51 rooms. We are...

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Good:::The hotel was Nice, clean and in a very good location. You can walk to Many places, the old city is an easy walk. The Trolly is in walking distance. The Bad::: They have a serious hot water issue, I had read this on a review so I called the Hotel two days before we left February 18, 2017...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE J
Comfortsuites32084A, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Blending valve was replaced the other day which mixes hot and cold water to prevent guests from burning themselves with hot water. The Blending valve has a default setting of 110F or 43.3C. The Hotel is also changing out certain shower taps to make sure they are all functioning correctly. If a shower tap...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
1.3 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.5 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 42 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3275
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: €123 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Downtown Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
9 months ago
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on third floor. Across from Ice Maker - avoid rooms 415, 315, 215 if people getting ice wakes you”
williamg266, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
N0lenJ, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the construction areas.”
leonards672, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room away from the construction.”
robsR1482RO, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Verify that you can get hot water.”
office0729, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$180
Booking.comUS$158
Orbitz.comUS$159
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates