We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$91*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Across the street from fishing pier and beach. The indoor pool was nice. The hotel was clean and very quiet for having a restaurant nearby. There is a gas station within walking distance. The management was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carnercd
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of Regency Inn & Suites Saint Augustine especially the easy access to the pier and beach. It is very important to our staff and management that our guests have a comfortable and peaceful stay with us and are pleased to know that we provided that for you! Thank you...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel on more than a few occasions. Just a walk across the street to the beach/pier. Each time the hotel has been clean. Hotel staff friendly. Breakfast in lobby area available each day. Reasonable rates. Indoor heated pool. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1218AYmelissar
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support. We're grateful for your review. Our ideal location convenient to the beach is one of the many benefits of staying with us, as you've experienced. It is so good to read that every time you visit the hotel is clean and delivers the comfort you are accustomed to. Our breakfast is delicious,...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I choose this hotel mostly for the indoor pool. It has been unusually cold in Florida and I promised my son swimming on spring break. At first the room seemed run down. There were many minor things wrong, rusted screws and bad caulk in the shower, the door caught on the carpet and would not open all the way, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, We appreciate your detailed feedback and you bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations for your son's spring break vacation. We are getting ready to undergo some fantastic renovations, and we are sorry that they were not complete for your stay. Please know that we will be...

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

To begin with, we arrived at 2:40 and were told our room wasn't ready and check in wasn't until 3:00. We came back at 3:10 and room was still not ready. After waiting another 15 minutes, they decided our room was ready. Got to our room and there were used towels hanging on the bathroom door and the toilet wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riaintx
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at check-in, and the condition you found your rooms upon entering. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and we will be following up with our staff to determine what went wrong the day you arrived. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to every guest, and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I picked the Regency because it is across the street from the Beach and the price was right for one night. The room was clean, bed comfort okay, rugs show wear and tear, good TV & Wi-Fi reception, A/C a bit loud, free parking, and area quiet. The hotel is undergoing construction due the hurricane in Oct. 2016. The rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nchjer2911
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your encouraging comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for choosing Regency Inn & Suites in Saint Augustine. As you mentioned, we are undergoing various exciting renovations and upgrades. We are very excited for the completion of these and it would be a privilege to be able to show...

Traverse City Mich
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Super clean. Bed were very comfortable. Room was big. Staff was very friendly. Already rebooked. This is an excellent place to stay. The price is very reasonable. Beach is right across the street. Walking distance of several restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for all of your kind comments and for already booking another stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed not only the comforts of our rooms but also our excellent staff. Our property is an ideal location because of our proximity to the beach and we're so glad that you found getting around easy....

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed at the Regency in September, December and January. We left St. Augustine before the Hurricane and returned after it in December. The effect was devastating to the hotel but they are on the mend and almost complete in their renovation and repair of the rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff in exceptional and most have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XNY
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you have stayed with us on various occasions. We appreciate your understanding and patience during the time after the hurricane and while we complete our renovations. It is exciting to know we will be able to deliver an even better experience to our guests once everything is complete! Thank you for continuing to choose Regency...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days and was happy with the value of the motel. It's not the Ritz but you're not paying the price. The room was clean, grounds were clean and the staff very nice and helpful. They are doing some renovations but it hasn't been loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyC64
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Providing the value our guests expect and deserve is our priority here. We make an effort to achieve this by delivering clean, comfortable rooms, paired with friendly service, all at an affordable price. We are delighted to know we successfully delivered upon our goal. Thank you for sharing your positive review with us and for choosing Regency Inn & Suites....

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel is set far back from the road so it is very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The bathroom needed an upgrade, but not bad. AC was modern and had the advanced variable compressor so it was quiet and effective. Breakfast was included. Price was very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 956garryg
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful for you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear our cleanliness, room, AC and breakfast met or surpassed your expectations. We are proud to provide a comfortable experience for our guests at a great value. In addition, we are excited to begin renovations in the next few months and we are...

Pascagoula, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Regency. The staff, while we didn't communicate much, were friendly and helpful. We booked a king size room on the internet, and upon check in found out there was a mistake with the booking. They were out of king size rooms so they upgraded us to a jacuzzi king room with no extra hassle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhcarneado
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your positive review and recommendation of our property as a good value to other travelers. We are glad to hear that we were able to quickly and easily handle the issue with your booking at check-in and that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi king room. We do apologize about any issues you encountered with a smell in your...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
2.6 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#50 of 79 in St. Augustine
439 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,259 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
703 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: €79 - €1,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until you can have one of the re-done rooms and bring your own breakfast.”
  • Rusty screws and peeling caulk.
  • Artwork with broken glass, mold and a dead bug.
  • Artwork with broken glass, mold and a dead bug.
Q6673WVdeborahc, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms do not face the beach, but its a short walk to the beach which is very nice!”
nchjer2911, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms away from the front and Salt Life are quieter.”
XNY, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an end King room...very quiet”
19rays1951, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always choose upstairs rooms for the quieter feel”
beachwatcherFl, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
getaroom.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates