We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
 Click to rate
Vassar, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertls326
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci L
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1890MGtimothyc
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorya625
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlbcarter
Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a VERY noisy street and not at all as nice as it appears in pictures. The pool is literally behind a chain link fence just feet from traffic and road debris. The bathtub was dirty. Finally, the suite we reserved was advertised as an ADA accessible room for someone in a wheelchair and it did not...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skevas
Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition or the location of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Hosford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed here this summer and enjoyed the stay. The pool was small and we did not try to swim because of this. The room was nice and close enough to the sites but far enough away that the stay was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli M
Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

phoenix, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195franciscoh
Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in St. Augustine late on a Sunday expecting to stay at another hotel. There were no vacancies. They suggested the Country Inn close by and called to confirm a vacancy. The cost was less than half the cost at the first place and it was very good---nice, clean large room, comfortable bed, great staff and a wonderful breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joesaufley46
Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the price, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, and the staff. We look forward to your next stay.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in St. Augustine
400 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 79 in St. Augustine
674 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 79 in St. Augustine
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District

Address: 231 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2725
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: €93 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites St. Augustine Downtown Dist Hotel Saint Augustine
Country Inn And Suites St. Augustine Downtown Dist
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room prior to staying the night or nights.”
 of 5 bubbles joe582, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front desk clerk told me that the rooms facing the parking lot in the back of the hotel are quieter than the ones facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles cosybully, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably the higher up in the building you go, the better the ventilation. We were right on the main road, but it was quiet as could be.”
 of 5 bubbles echoriath, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel, do not stay here.”
  • Spot on sheets
  • Mold on fire alarm
  • Yellow stains on shower curtain
  • Bedspread
  • Mold and shower head coming off wall
  • More spots on sheets
 of 5 bubbles 403dawnt, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher up and on the back side will be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 315jerryc, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5