We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Inn on the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2015

After much searching for a place to stay in St Augustine, we decided on Casablanca. The place is beautiful, has a nice view of the bay, room was nice, friendly staff and they give you $50 credit each day for food and drinks. The brunch was excellent too! The location is also probably the best in St Augustine as we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian244
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! We are please to hear that you enjoyed being our guest here at Casablanca Inn. It is a pleasure read great reviews from our guests. We to see you again soon!

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We were so very pleased with our Casablanca Inn on the Bay stay! There are so many choices to pick from when vacationing in St. Augustine. However, let me make your choice easier! Stay at Casablanca Inn! Every person we came in contact with was A+ with hospitality. The rooms were delightfully decorated and clean. The location is absolutely perfect!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tame61
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you! We absolutely love reading about our guest's stay with us and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it here at Casablanca Inn. Congratulations to your parents on their anniversary. Our staff also thanks you for the wonderful compliments. We hope that all of you will visit us again in the future!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The hotel and grounds are quite beautiful, the room has a nice amount of space and a very pretty sitting area just outside the door. The bed is a super comfortable sleep number bed, the pillows were soft and fluffy and the linens were smooth and soft. The large flat screen TV is angle mounted to the wall, so if...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us! Also thank you for your wonderful compliments of our staff. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the bathroom in your room. Room #28 has been taken offline from July 5th through July 23rd for renovations. The renovations include a bathroom and kitchen remodel. I hope you will return...

Lithia, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We had a great room with a private patio and access to the outside to come and go as we wanted. The room was very nice quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We will be back in August with the kids for some summer fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the rating! We are very pleased that you enjoy being our guest here at Casablanca Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in August!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We just returned from 4 nights at the Casablanca Inn and can not say enough positive points. The staff was helpful , friendly and the atmosphere is like being in your own home. Rates are very reasonable for a B & B in St Augustine, very similar to Charleston and Savannah . Will definitely return, kudos to the owners and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clevie2015
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It is wonderful to read the great compliments in reviews from our guests, and very much appreciated. We hope to have you as our guest again on your future St. Augustine travels!

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Loved the room and the sparkling wine was a nice touch. The balcony view was spectacular! Would have liked the bathroom in our room to be cooler was very warm hard for the AC to keep up on both rooms. Bed was very comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzielentz
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! Many of our photos for our social media pages are taken from that balcony, it is a spectacular view! We are looking into a restructuring of our A/C system through out the entire hotel and room #7 is at the top of list. Thank you again for your review and suggestion. We hope to see...

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My husband and I splurged for my birthday and a getaway and booked the second level room at Casablanca. We were upgraded due to the courtyard pavers being installed. Room 14 with a king size bed was very quaint.-, in the carriage house On Charotte Street.It had a small small porch that was nice to sit out and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandR9126
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Casablanca Inn! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the input about the bed. Without guest input we could not rectify certain situations or issues. Thank you again for wonderful review and your input. We hope you can return to be our guest again!

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This was my first visit to St. Augustine and to the Casablanca Inn, and the whole experience was lovely! The Casablanca Inn was the perfect blend of a bed and breakfast feel, with a more hotel-like service and set up. The location cannot be beat, with a bayfront view, as well as a cobblestone, backstreet entrance near all the sites,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeachyKeen26
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is greatly appreciated when our guests take their time to review and rate us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your first experience here at Casablanca Inn. We hope to see you return the time you visit St. Augustine!

Reviewed 29 May 2015

went for my birthday this year and was very disappointed. Was the most expensive bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at an the worst. The rooms were so small, we did have a balcony overlooking street, which was nice. Breakfast was buffet. For the price I expected a lot more...had a good time in St. Augustine though but next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraleed
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide your input about Casablanca Inn. I am sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. Quite a bit has changed since your stay four months ago. The buffet breakfast is gone. We now a full service restaurant with many menu items to choose from and you get a $25 credit for...

Hilton Head Island, SC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My wife and I stayed at this Inn for two nights in late May, 2015. The location could not be better for visiting the local attractions in historic St. Augustine. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Their breakfasts are excellent and because the room booking includes a credit for breakfast in their restaurant it almost seems like free. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhomerw
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, rating and suggestions! Including a loading, unloading and check-in map attachment to your conformation e-mail is very good suggestion we will look into, definitely! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future to stay and to check out some of the improvements that are taking...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
867 reviews
0.4 km away
The Bella Bay Inn
The Bella Bay Inn
#54 of 79 in St. Augustine
36 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
#35 of 79 in St. Augustine
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: €140 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casablanca Inn on the Bay staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago
Hollywood, Florida
over a year ago
Orlando
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Casablanca Inn on the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a back room. Garbage trucks came at 5:30 in the morning and woke up the entire family.”
 of 5 bubbles nickbO2033GF, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the main building but the carriage house is decent.”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Gourmet1, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Couch House 2nd floor great for balcony viewing. I heard from a patron there, that the main house, 2nd floor towards front was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 233valerieg, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the web site and you can pick a room and see photos of the room. We love the Carriage house.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheryl4930, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upper level of the Coach House seems to be the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles erikf882, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5