We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 662: English reviews
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was great, as it was right across the street from the bay, and the room was clean. Other then the fact that the bathroom door would not close, and the bathroom itself was quite small, the room was appropriate for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was mold on the ceiling and windows, it smelled, and it was extremely small. I was very disappointed with the room. The workers were polite though. I appreciated that. Very tight parking area as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715kj2017
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay with us. We strive to go above-and-beyond guest expectations. This is a disappointing review for me to read. I have address the issues with your room, and I will work to make sure those problems do not arise again down the line. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very nice & helpful. Room was clean, location was awesome We had a room with a king bed, was small but we did not spend a lot of time in the room so it was fine. Bathroom was very small & compact. The closet was very small, we had to leave the louvered closet door open because it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidps2017
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your review. We want to make sure each guest has an amazing time while staying at our hotel, and I'm glad we delivered on that promise for you. We hope you come and see us again soon! Tre Daniels

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the location and staff is always helpful. They r trying to do updates so we r hopeful itwill b finished soon. One great new improvement is the sitting area above the office. Very comfortable and wonderful place to watch the horse carriages go by, the bay, lighthouse, bridge of Lions, people watch, and meet people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740judyw
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. We strive to go above-and-beyond with each guest that visits our humble little city. We hope that see you again so that we can exceed your expectations and help you get away from it all. Bonus: All of our updates are now complete! See you soon, Tre Daniels General Manager

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western is an older property that apparently had some recent hurricane damage. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, location was perfect, walking distance to lots of attractions, and the view from the upstairs (shared by all) balcony was lovely.The room was ok, a bit cramped but it had all we needed . The bathroom, however, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaysey66
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to discuss this with housekeeping directly, as we strive to make sure every guests' needs are met. The confusion may have been that they were only doing what you had requested, and did not want to service your room fully without permission. Otherwise I'm sure the team would have picked...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a prime location for enjoying the historic district and bay activities. Our room was modest but clean, comfortable and very adequate. Parking was tight but the hotel staff seemed to manage it well. Price was reasonable and we were very happy with our accommodations. Only complaint that we have, was that we were not informed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Joan, Thank you for your kind feedback. We try our absolute best to make sure the guest experience at our hotel is nothing shy of phenomenal. Due to our location in the heart of downtown, we do charge for parking. But once you park your vehicle you don't have to get back in until you leave because of how close...

New Port Richey, FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in many different locations on our St. Augustine visits and found this to be the most convenient one yet! You can walk easily to anywhere w/in the historic district from this location. we stayed midweek and found parking to not be an issue....were able to self park, left and returned one day and got parking again easily. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelfamily9
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind feedback. We strive to make sure that guests are 100% satisfied during their stay with us. We do tend to be a bit noisier due to us being right in downtown St. Augustine, but you cannot beat our location! We hope that you took advantage of it during your stay and that you had...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This remodeled hotel is beautiful. We stayed many years ago before it was Best Western Bayfront. We will be coming back for another stay! The view is to die for. The Christmas lights were amazing. If you stay, get there early because parking is horrible and you have to pay for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Patti, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are right in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, and that's why many choose us for our convenient location! If you decide to stay with us in the future, we do have a dedicated parking attendant that can help you find a spot any time. So feel free to ask if you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. I understand that it is pet friendly, which was perfect for us, but the floors in the bathroom were absolutely filthy, and yet the office claimed this room was newly renovated. The floor where the bed is are laminate wood, which did look new, however, I took a wash cloth and just ran it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Melinda, I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We strive to make sure that our guest's needs are met, and I apologize that we missed the mark with you. I will take up your qualms with housekeeping today so that we can address the issue. I hope you give us another chance in the...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is fairly basic but that's why it's reasonably priced, the best thing about this Hotel is the location. Park your car then walk everywhere, it's perfect. You only pay $10 for parking. We found the Manager to be very friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Melissa, We were happy to have you as a guest. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our prime position in the city of St. Augustine while you were here. You really don't have to get back into your vehicle until it's time to go! I know that many of our guests love being able to leave...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
652 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,546 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
679 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#42 of 79 in Saint Augustine
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that's ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. We have a $10.00 Parking fee per car per night. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Address: 16 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3601
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: €127 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St. Catharines, Canada
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jacksonville, Florida
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a bar behind the hotel on Charlotte Street and the band played until 1 am. Ask for a room that might not be bothered by that.”
 of 5 bubbles joane660, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor view, perfect location to park and walk”
 of 5 bubbles travelfamily9, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from most all upstairs rooms has a view of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 158pattig, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor away from road for most quiet and accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles DOLORESA348, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor. Otherwise you are right on the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles scifu12, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay