We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Little Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Little Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Little Harbor
 Click to rate
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was really tricky to understand what EXACTLY we were renting. We made our reservation over the phone with staff at the Inn at Little Harbor (hotel). It was so confusing as to where exactly we would be staying. They would only tell me on the phone that we would be in a 2 bedroom townhouse. Declined telling me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmk11600
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was disappointed overall. No view (was told that Expedia is often misleading) - that no one who books online gets the harbor view rooms. We were offered an upgrade for$25 extra per night. Small patch of beach a block away, but was part of their restaurant and offered no privacy or space to enjoy. There are a lot of nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. My wife and I are so disappointed by our stay. We wanted to go on a couples weekend and reserved a king bed with a balcony and paid a hefty price as well. What we wound up with was a single queen, a fold up bed, and no balcony! See the picture below and ask yourself if that sounds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin H
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear what you encountered during your stay. Please reach out to our Assistant General Manager, Michael Mitchell at 813-922-6000 to provide further details. We would like to have the opportunity to look into the matter and address it accordingly. Your feedback is very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights before our cruise 2/28-3/2. We enjoyed staying here. It smelled a little fishy at first, but that's expected being right on the water. We had a seaside room. I loved how secluded this place is, the private beach was nice. It's like its own little community. We ate at Sunset Grill. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corina S
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your room and were able to utilize the amenities we have to offer. The Sunset Grill is managed and owned by a different company, however, we have forwarded your comments to their Management team so they are aware. Your feedback is greatly appreciated...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view across Tampa Bay from much of the property is spectacular, especially at sunset. You can see cruise ships and cargo ships coming and going. You can watch locals out in their boats fishing, cruising, or sailing. The rooms are older but are certainly adequate. If you are there just to stay in your room you are there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very happy you enjoyed the view of boats and cruises passing by. Thank you for pointing out specifics about your stay; always a plus for our future guests to get a visual of what to expect. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and hope to see you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was supposed to be our wedding anniversary getaway....When booking, we were told we would be on the water (with water views). Not so much. We were placed far back from the water, somewhat behind another building. The water that was visible, was mostly blocked by huge palm trees in front of our building. The room itself was as shown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaniK36
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay and what you encountered. Please know we have forwarded your comments to both our Management team and Sunset Grill's Management team to look into the issues you have mentioned and address them accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you will give us another...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn at Little Harbor is a very nice place to stay. Our room was very clean we had an excellent view for sunrises in the morning and sunsets at night. The only thing I would like to see different and this goes for all hotels, is doors that close quietly. Some people just let the doors slam and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mstilesphotobug
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay. However, disappointed to hear what you encountered during your stay. We encourage our guests to be mindful of others and we apologize this wasn't the case this time. Come visit us again the n ext...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the place💕Our view was Overlooking the water. The place was clean and I never saw such a friendly staff! Loved the gym and pool! We could not get wifi in our room and that was a little disappointing. Had to go to the office or pool in another building for it to work.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendakK8441EG
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy you found your stay to be outstanding. Please know we will look into the issue you have mentioned and will address it accordingly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Come visit us again in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't know what to expect and arrived at night time. Woke up to the most amazing view across the bay. Beautiful beach and facilities. Booked up for some more days. There were different swimming pools and a nice restaurant. Just delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommo_t1000
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We just pictured the view you mentioned and it sounds amazing; glad you were able to enjoy it. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Come visit us again when you are visiting the area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very quiet and clean. A little bit of older decor. We enjoyed walking the streets and seeing the boats docked at the Harborside Inn. Their 2 restaurants were good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was quiet and enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Joyce L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to walk around the area. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. Come visit us again in the near future.

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
82 reviews
23.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
1,402 reviews
27.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
26.8 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Price Range: €93 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a two or three bedroom townhouse with canal views....Make sure to call and speak with them directly.”
  • Queen bedroom, 2nd floor, canal view with balcony. TV. Very bright
  • 2nd Queen bedroom. 2nd floor. Street/Bay view. TV
  • Rear balcony off 2nd floor queen bedroom
  • Kitchen first floor
  • Living room/dining with tv and slider to patio overlooking canal.
  • upstairs shared bath with tub/shower combo. 2nd floor with bedrooms.
  • Morning sunrise from back balcony.
  • View from kitchen. First floor.
 of 5 bubbles kmk11600, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles mstilesphotobug, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the odd number room I've seen overlooks the pool and bay, the even number room we've stayed had better amenities”
 of 5 bubbles joannacJ383ZS, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We paid $95. $115. 96 including tax and resort fee”
 of 5 bubbles paulcA6126IR, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go online for the best discounted rates, such as Hotels.com”
 of 5 bubbles DanR13, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5