We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We live in the area and lost our AC due to a storm. We booked a room there because we heard it was clean and since it is right across the street from my son's school and close to my house (which allowed us to check on our pets) it was a win win. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms...

Thank pryveteye27
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Great hidden gem in the Rockledge area, Or if you're cruising down 95 definitely stop here for the night very central to cocoa village and the mall in Vieira,and there is a fuel station near by good for beer and gas or whatever and Ruby Tuesdays walking distance, The room was clean , had the basic toiletries, The TV was...

1Thank Jack O
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We chose this hotel for the tennis centre attached to the Inn. We were not disappointed in the tennis. Quin the new tennis pro was enthusiastic and a good instructor! The tennis courts are beautiful clay courts in excellent condition and we enjoyed playing several times. A negative would be that you have to check with the front desk to...

1Thank gypsy558
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I've stayed at this place a number of times because it's so close to many of the attractions and interests around this area and its very reasonable priced for the amenities and service you get. It's not top of the line but its all the things that really matter about a place to stay.

1Thank 663sidb
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Very friendly people working at this motel, clean and very reasonable. It isn't a fancy place but it was what we needed for the weekend. It is located near a Country Club where we were attending an event so it didn't take long to drive there. It's not far off the interstate so it's easy to get to

1Thank Sandi S
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My wife and I were looking for lodging close to the Nationals spring training site in Viera. The Swiss Inn is within 5 minutes of Space Stadium. We had some concern about the age of the inn and the lower-than-usual room rate. Usually that combination is an indication of lodging with issues. However, the Trip Advisor reviews were positive and...

2Thank Gary K
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Very disappointed especially based on other reviews. First the good: Rooms are clean. Walls freshly painted. Carpet clean. Beds reasonably comfortable. Now the bad: All furniture and fixtures very old. TV is an old 16 in tube style from many years ago. Towels thin and older. Free breakfast is just a continental breakfast. Unlike other reviews, the front desk person...

Thank skiflyplay
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay here at the Swiss Inn. It is with our deepest regret that you did not let us know while you were still here that you were unhappy with your lodging, so that we may have had an opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable. We here at the...

Silver Springs
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This is a small scale motel which seems like a B&B. Plenty of choices for the continental breakfast. Well maintained and clean. The pond is tranquil and the pool was clean. We did not venture to the tennis courts, but if they are in the same shape the rest of the facility is, then they should be great. Great water...

Thank Salle B
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are small with limited staff but we try very hard to keep the property maintained and offer clean rooms. Everyone seems to like the back of the hotel for the view of the pond, pool, and tennis courts. We hope we can be your host again while visiting the area!

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Wow the people who work at this hotel were so friendly, we had the best customer service we have had in years. The breakfast people were nice, the food was good and the coffee was just right. My wife and I are planning on coming back to the hotel as soon as we are in that area of town again...

Thank david b
Pocahontas, AR
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Swiss Inn has about 25 rooms and a small park containing a pool, pond, and tennis courts. The staff works very hard to take care of you. For example a lady came upstairs to my room with a slip of paper advising me to set my clock back an hour (to go to standard time). The building is older,...

2Thank Cari K
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make our guest feel at home. We do have various items available at the front desk for our guest's use including hair dryers and extra pillows. We hope to see you again soon!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockledge
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
10.0 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
8.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
13.4 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned Inn and tennis center. All rooms nonsmoking with king bed or doubles. Some rooms contain frig and microwave. Continental breakfast served daily. Outside seating area by the pond which is between the inn and pool,tennis center. Clean rooms and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Address: 3220 S Fiske Blvd, Rockledge, FL 32955-4308
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Rockledge
Price Range: €55 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rockledge, FL
9 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room on the 2nd floor in the back is best for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 663sidb, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We need a room on the bottom floor and they were able to accommodate us. Very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles 673sandis, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing back overlook a pond and tropical trees. The ground floor in back has access to a small patio. Rooms in front face a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles garykQ6019VS, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“pick a room on the back side by the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles A9028MCsarab, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Bldg is 2 stories--rooms on the west side face the park instead of the road. No hair dryers supplied, and pillows are thin and hard. Everything else is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 123carik, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5