We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Sol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel Sol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of The Hotel Sol
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel used to be known as Isis but they changed the name for obvious reasons. We went there in January 2017 for 2 nights and it was good - not great but good. Everything was clean, they had a nice looking pool which we didn't use because it was January and too cold. It's right on the beach so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GovernorScottWanker
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed nine days. Parking lot small but plenty of parking across the street. Room clean. Housekeeping worked hard. directly on the beach. Nice beach chairs near hotel. pool could have been warmer but heard that it is being taken care of. Lacrosse team there during our visit and we never heard or noticed them. Some second floor rooms, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous838
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the first floor with beach access. Beautiful location and very clean room. Unfortunately, very noisy from above. It sounded like the couple above us were rearranging furniture for hours. Great for relaxation and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P&CHMinneapolis
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Sol was booked to capacity and it seemed their water heater could not keep up. We had to take cold showers for two days of our stay. There is a kitchen but no cups, bowls, pans, plates, or silverware. Manager not very friendly or accommodating. Also, had to listen to a hammer drill busting up concrete for two hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454keri
PK P, Public Relations Manager at The Hotel Sol, responded to this review

I want to first start by apologizing for the inconvenience you may have had to suffer.we always strive to provide excellent service and for that we have a maintenance protocol that ensures a smooth operation. Unfortunately sometimes certain things occur that we may not be able to predict. We had a professional plumber access the problem and resolve the situation....

Benton Harbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was as advertised, room was smaller but it was very clean and fit our needs. The view when we walked out of our room was spectacular ! Lots of beach chairs, hammocks, the beach and ocean just a few steps away, was just wonderful. We also were able to walk a couple of blocks to a small restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was as advertised and was generally clean and neat. Pool was not heated so was colder than the ocean, but will be warmer next month. Courtyard and beach area was very nice. Shower leaked some, but otherwise worked OK. All other amenities were fine. A good place for kids with both beach and pool. Even this early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay- to describe the rooms- they are small, but have a fridge, kitchen sink, microwave,coffee pot, and a small counter top space to do any cooking you might want to do. (outside does have several grills that you can use as well if you want to cook). The shower had issues with water pressure-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmh228
Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice small hotel, great beachfront location, beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available in the office. Good values VERY Clean, great house keeping staff. We were able to get a reservation during season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are nice but small, no dresser drawers. We still had a great stay as we only used our room for showers and bedtime anyway. Love that it's right on the beach! Hassle free stay. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanieTravelAddict
Zephyrhills
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to this hotel. We will be back It's a small hotel but we loved how it was set up. There is a very relaxing atsompohere there Very clean and great location right on the beach Staff is friendly and helpful with questions There are snack and drink machines Morning coffee offered free in the break room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peselizabeth

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
5.8 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
688 reviews
7.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
111 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
780 reviews
7.8 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Region: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Price Range: €128 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Sol staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Jackson
Sarasota, Florida
7 months ago
Winter Haven, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second room floors seemed to have less traffic and were quieter”
 of 5 bubbles anonymous838, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to stay in an upper level room if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles P&CHMinneapolis, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was not good, poor signal, our room across from pool, very noisy from pool equipment”
 of 5 bubbles 549heidir, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with two beds are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles alane280, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor beach facing rooms have great sunset views!”
 of 5 bubbles bevhearn, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5