We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11810 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-1053
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$94
US$80
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Port Richey does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, a nice option for travellers like you.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey is a budget friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Port Richey. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out HIBACHI BUFFET, Green Tea Chinese Restaurant, and Royal Super Buffet, which are some Chinese restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park is a popular park that is relatively easy to get to.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey puts the best of Port Richey at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
491Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 149
  • 104
  • 55
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kay B wrote a review 8 Jun
Batesville, Mississippi29 contributions
Please save yourself the misery of staying in this place. No room service, no kleenex, one extra roll of toilet paper, glue on bathroom door where mirror would have been. And lots more. I have pictures!! NEVER AGAIN!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Haley S wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Where do i even begin? first we checked in with a lady with short hair and she was super rude. This hotel is disgusting, walls are as thin as a piece of paper the family next door had us up all night DESPITE THE FACT THAT I CALLED FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN... nothing was done. We booked 2 nights and the morning of the second night we found ROACHES. we refused to stay second night and demanded a refund. “Manager” Stephanie has the nastiest attitude and when informed about the roaches her response was “we don’t have roaches” when we clearly took pictures and after shown the pictures she said “Well that’s not us” ???? excuse me??? WORST SERVICE EVERRRR. Stephanie needs more customer service and management training as her customer service is just all around poor.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Renee A wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The ladies keep my room clean and supplied for the entire week of my stay. They were friendly and provided places to go that were still open in regards to the current covid situation. The only complaint I had was that the water temperature could have been warmer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Hi Vacation555570, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Howard Johnson. We aim for excellence in customer service and cleanliness and are happy we succeeded! We are glad we were able to serve you in theses challenging times. Thank you again!
Read more
Gail K wrote a review Mar 2020
Paducah, Kentucky36 contributions9 helpful votes
We had to make last minute plans for an extended stay while in Florida. Needed a Hotel in a specific area and this was a last minute choice. The rooms were nice set up and kept clean. We did not encounter any problems. Here during the Corona "crazy" and there were several locations within walking distance that we were able to get food for take out ... purchased some disposable dish ware and ate a couple meals in our room with no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Hi Gail, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit to the Howard Johnson. We strive to provide a full-value experience for all of our guests and are delighted to hear we succeeded! We would love to see you again in the future so we can provide you with another fantastic stay at our hotel!
Read more
872randyn wrote a review Mar 2020
Protivin, United States8 contributions
We had to stay here since another Wyndham Property down the street really messed up and we were basically left out without a place to stay on a Saturday night in Florida in the middle of their season. Wyndham offered no support in finding a different place and after searching ourselves we had to end up at another Wyndham property since it was all that was left. The front desk guy was nice and helpful and room was also pretty nice, but the breakfast was terrible. The area is suspect. WE WILL NEVER AGAIN BOOK A ROOM THROUGH WYNDHAM since they do not back their bookings and tell you "since it is a franchisee there is little we can do" Yet their name is on the property. Wyndham is telling us their name means nothing. I will not book through them and will avoid the majority of properties with their name on it. We are awards members as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hi 872randyn, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Howard Johnson. We appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement and we will pass them on to our team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn - port richey hotel port richey, port richey comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPort Richey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Trove Mini Mall & Consignments (0.7 km), Kickers South (0.5 km), and Bobkatz Bar & Grill Inc (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twistee Treat, Beacon Wood's Family Restaurant, and Down By The Bay Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.