We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good manager hires great staff that provides warm, competent service. These folks set the standard for customer service! Wish that every hotel experience was this good! Never stayed here before, but I will stay no where else when I return to the area. Great Job Aidil, Linda, Kim and Natalie! I'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredandRisa
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisory. We are so glad that you had such a fantastic stay with us. It is our goal to anticipate our guests needs and to make their stay a home away from home experience. Your comments help us to make future stays more convenient and pleasurable for our guests....

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Hotel lived up to Hampton standards. We always stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible. The bed is most comfortable and the bathroom had a shower which is preferable to a tub/shower. Located in area very convenient to Tarpon Springs, Florida. Lots of good restaurants, especially Argento's Restaurant and Pastry shop.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angie1942
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Hotel was average. Good location for our needs. A wide variety of food for the breakfast unfortunately hot foods were not hot. Front desk staff were kind and made us feel welcomed. Bedding was clean. The room was $100, can't expect perfection at that price

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms for a family overnight recently, and we were very happy. Front desk staff was welcoming and we were able to switch one of the rooms without much fuss to a larger one. The king suite was very large and comfortable. The only drawback was the tv....a larger one would be better. We slept well, and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are...

Minneapolis,Mn
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The snowbirds have found this hotel to their liking, The weather was cool and the pool is not heated, but you will see them sunning themselves by the pool. There is a place to gas up close by, but if you want some thing to eat, you are going to have to jump in a car. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

new york
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I saw the other reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor and and glad I trusted our community and booked here. We have a house down here and we were coming to get it rented and unfortunately the area has changed here and not for the best. Some of the other hotels that we new took a turn for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onedollNewYork
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had such a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your business and for posting your comments on Trip Advisory. Appreciate the fact that you noticed so many details of services and amenities the hotel offers and also enjoyed it. Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We choose Hampton Inn as a place to stay during a women's shopping trip. The experience was delightful and the only suggestion I might make would be that the parking lot could use a little more lighting at night. When we arrived it was rather late in the evening and the lot was pretty full. We ended up parking in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairerA2935JD
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for posting your comments on Trip Advisory. We are so glad that your stay with us was just delightful! Your suggestions mean a lot to us and we are working on this particular issue. It is our goal to make each guests stay a home away from home experience. Hoping to see you again...

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous. The complementary breakfast had a variety of food items. My room was spacious and clean. Checking in and out was quick and easy. The location was easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephendH8921ZF
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

It has been noticed that your rating given to us was all 1's, though your comments are all very positive. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We were very impressed by this location. I was given a warm welcome and recognition as an Honors member by the front desk staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Our room was surprisingly roomy. It was clean, well appointed and had the fresh, clean duvet cover that we expect at Hampton. The atmosphere was very quiet. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and we are so glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is our goal to anticipate our guests needs ahead of time and to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you when in the area again. Thank you,

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Went there when dad was rushed to the hospital. Staff was wonderful. Lost a ring and maintenance man was able to find it in the tub drain. Super helpful! Had to extend trip. Desk helped at every turn. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlysK657HE
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to make your stay with us less stressful at a difficult time. Glad that you found your ring, it is our goal to make each guests stay a home away from home stay. Hope that you will visit us again when in the area.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
23.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
13.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Price Range: €98 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wapakoneta, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles hello2665, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to be at back of Hotel over looking and down onto another property”
 of 5 bubbles oncearoundtwice, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room was nice and quiet, overlooked parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyE892, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no ocean or other nature views. You mostly get the highway out front, the pool or parking lots. Doors close loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles melodyc323, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can actually pick the room you want on their website site, Very cool.”
 of 5 bubbles fabnavigator, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5