We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nova Family Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orange
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nova Family Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed at Nova for nine (9) nights and had a nice time. The staff was very friendly and even meet a full timer at the campground. Cannot say enough nice comments about this place. Read reviews prior to making reservations and knew this was an older campground and would not have the appearance of newer ones, but also not as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clay H
Dawn H, Owner at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Clay H, Thank you for your review of Nova Campground. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again next year!! Dawn H.

Livingston, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Beware when the listing says there are no refunds after signing in. I walked away from two nights of camping that I paid for as the CG was terrible. Tight roads and not level dirt sites. 11 years of RVing and never done this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zenarcher2008
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello zenarcher2008, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not stay for your paid time at Nova. We wish you had come to the office for help. We would have gotten someone to go with you and help get your rig into your site or have you pick another one, if that were your...

beaufortsc
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Easy to find off I-95. Check in was very easy. Our campsite was to our requirements, close to the pool, showers and rest rooms. Our site was very level. Site came with a picnic table but no fire ring. It was so hot outside we didn't even ask the office for a fire ring.. The sewer hookup and water hookup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettiepaige
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This campground has so much potential, but it is very run down. We booked a premium site and was put where we looked out at the RV storage area. Most campers are living there, with many old and dirty RVs and site areas. I will say the office staff was very nice and their pool is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovepug1987
DawnH6, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Nova has been here since 1963 and has many fully grown trees. Some people do not like them and say it makes the place look run down. Other people absolutely LOVE all the trees in the park. Basically, it is just a matter of preference. We really wish you had contacted the office about not liking the site you were...

Williamsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Campground was great for children. Also, just a short drive to the beaches. We stayed in a tent. Great atmosphere and staff! No kiddy pool! My children was almost to small at 6-8 years to play in it. Showers and restrooms are clean! We had an awesome experience here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherylstrickland
Dawn H, General Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for such a great review for Nova! We do appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We hope to see you in the future! Dawn Ho-Lung Nova Campground Manager

Plymouth, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The place is old yet clean and things work. A nice mix of people and diverse camping styles. Unfortunately, the office staff made me feel as if I was under SURVAILANCE ! The customer service at the front desk was LESS than helpful or even kind. I was there twice visiting friends.....the other campers were super nice and the sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandydollar S
Dawn H, General Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Dear Sandydollar, You do not say what problem was with our staff. The do have a job to do and we do check to see who is coming into the campground. It is for the safety of ALL our guests. You state that you were here twice visiting friends and you also state that you will never stay here again....

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 6 March 2016

2 day stay here a week before the Daytona 500 race. got charged double to stay here during an "event week" when no "event" people were there. Singled alone and parked into an over flow area where the "permanents" ( trailer people that pretty much live here) exercise their animals for their lavatory habits. Staff blowing ground debris most of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark W
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Mark, First of all, thank you for your review of Nova Campground. You state in your review that you got "double charged to stay during an 'event week' when no 'event' people were here". A: Anyone who chooses to stay here at any time, pays the rate according to how it is set. You did not have to pay...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2016

My husband and I have been staying at Nova Campground for many years at least twice a year and sometimes more. The owners and staff have always been accommodating and treat you as family. It is our home away from home and we look forward to each and every stay @ Nova.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndy L
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hi Cyndy, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Nova Campground over the years! We appreciate your kind words and your staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Wyoming
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice place sites are big there are a few that are not as large but nice. They have full hook ups, areas for camping and cabins for rent. The staff is super nice,and very accommodating. The terrain is easy to navigate a larger RV. Showers & restrooms are very clean.there is a nice pool in the park. Minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edison L
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Edison, thank you for your great review! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Nova. We strive to give our customers a great and memorable stay. We hope you will be back to visit us soon!

Keystone Heights, Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2015

As a single woman bringing her teen niece I felt very safe here. The front desk staff helped secure me a place close to the bathhouse when I told her my situation. We rented a FL Igloo (with electric means with a/c, oh yeah) that was just right size for the full size mattress and a tote on each side....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ladeeofthelake
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Dear ladeeofthelake, thank you for your wonderful post on Nova Campground. We appreciate it and also very much appreciate your business. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable and clean. If you are ever in the area again, please come visit us again! Once again, Thank You!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
4.7 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 km away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#36 of 103 in Daytona Beach
220 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Nova Family Campground

Address: 1190 Herbert St, Port Orange, FL 32129-4199
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nova Family Campground staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
DeLand, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Family Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi included but didn't work very well....”
 of 5 bubbles D1487URmarkw, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For good WIFI, ask for one of the spots closest to the office!”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter_Junkie, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Call and just ask for a place, you will luv it.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneK801, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Tent, RV or cabin, you can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneK801, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
“for large groups, renting a cabin and places to hitch a tent is much fun and very accomodating.”
 of 5 bubbles KoleiL, 11 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5