We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The biggest disappointment is the overall cleanliness of this hotel. Every hallway floor was dirty. The carpets were not vacuumed and dirty. Even the lobby floor and lounge was not clean. If you can't even keep the common areas vacuumed how well are you cleaning the rooms! Other than one Front clerk who is generally not at the desk no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pajr70
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to keeping our property clean and well-maintained, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes, so that we deliver an...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stayed in 223. Carpet is stained, couch is stained, furniture is banged up, appliances are out dated, cabinet door was missing, lamp fixture closest to ac unit did not work even though it was plugged in (it wouldnt light or provide power through its sockets at base), Bathroom light fixture makes a buzzing noise when turned on, fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the multiple opportunities you outlined in your review. Your observations have been shared with the team so we can make any necessary changes and ensure a better overall experience...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Terrible. Awful. Absolutely Ridiculous. Lazy, rude and unprofessional staff. For 99.00 a night it was absolutely dreadful. No on duty maintenance. Housekeeping is joke. STAY AWAY FROM THIS LOCATION.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawanna73
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

When the desire is a space with kitchen these hotels are a great option This site is a bit thread bare but the manager and his staff are skillful with folks who need attention location 1/2 mile from interstate shopping restaurants and a very special auto detail shop "Dees" in power line and Mcnab rooms on the east side are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nosbigs
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our well-appointed accommodations and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was especially surprised with this hotel as I'd never been there before. As an event planner with Island American Entertainment, I would recommend this hotel as it's an easily accessible and central location when traveling from Palm Beach or Miami. The hotel had nice fixtures and a nice, clean feel as well. The suite we utilized for our clients...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamica C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. We are pleased you loved our well-kept property which was perfect for your needs and that...

Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I stayed here for few days while my condo was being painted, etc.. Very helpful service from Kayla, David and Samuel! If you need to be in immediate area, this place works fine. Breakfast could be a little more creative, juices? But overall, it works. Kayla, David and Samuel all very helpful! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A-Spa-Traveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

It is so nice to read this positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team, especially with Kayla, David...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I needed to find a clean affordable room for 1 night. My best friends was having a birthday party and I wanted a location close to her house. Location was great and I was surprised by the kitchenette area. The place was very clean, comfortable, updated and affordable. I will always look for an extended stay for my quick little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KhaiCampbell
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your short trip to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North. Even better that we were able to impress you with our clean facilities and amenities all at such a GREAT price. Thanks again for sharing our experience with fellow travellers. We look forward to your...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Upon checking in I was given room 329 which was horribly nasty! There was obvious sperm on the dark brown bedding, the bookshelf had something spilled on it. the chairs to the table as well as the recliner were also stained with something white. The walls to this room were even dirty! I went downstairs and we're provided with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zina T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to post your review online. We appreciate hearing from our guests, although difficult to read when things were less than satisfactory. We apologize for the cleanliness condition of the guest suites you entered, and for the overall housekeeping service issues you experienced. This does not meet our standards, and steps...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Good for perhaps 2 days, could use better cleaning, the drapes seemed quite dusty. No room service unless you ask for it at an additional cost. The location is quite accessible. There was unfortunately a quite amount of noise in the hallway on the floor I was, at 2:30 AM but no one to call, as there's no one available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our location and staff. However, we apologize for the difficulties you experienced. We value your constructive comments as they will only help us improve. We’ve shared your feedback with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This hotel room was really nice. It had a full kitchen w/table, and a nice sofa. However there were two problems - the first being that upon arrival there was no one at the front desk. A sign stated "Returning Shortly, We are Assisting Other Guests". Well, "shortly" was about 15 minutes, just sitting there waiting to get checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiem07
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We are so sorry for the situation you described regarding the wait to check-in and for the excessive noise. Our goal is to provide a clean property, and a comfortable suite so you can get a good night's rest. We...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
6.4 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
185 reviews
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#111 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
425 reviews
5.6 km away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
13 reviews
6.7 km away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#19 of 36 in Pompano Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: €82 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off the third floor, and away from facing front, or near pool”
 of 5 bubbles rovingruz, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dwlowrance, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont get 223.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1836XNmikel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine but of course you can ask for whatever view you would like.”
 of 5 bubbles tamicac2015, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Kayla, David or Samuel ...”
 of 5 bubbles A-Spa-Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5