We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Costa Beach Club Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Costa Beach Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Costa Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

We left earlier than expected for our Florida vacation because of an upcoming snowstorm. We found LaCosta on TA. We have no complaints! Arrival was 4:30a. The office was closed, we called the 24 hr number on the door. The security guard arrived immediately and checked us in. The condo was clean and modern. We were on the 5th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wizardnolo
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to heard you enjoyed our stay and we cant wait for you to come back and visit soon!

Acme, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We spent 5 days at this facility in November. The townhouse rooms were fine, the king bed comfortable. However, before we booked the room (in September) and saw that renovations were taking place, we called to see if they would still be working on the facility during our late November trip, the manager told us it would be completed by...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jane L
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We will address your concerns at the resort.

Clyde, Ohio
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed in November and the location is very nice. They are undergoing construction so some of the resort was not usable and the noise and mess that goes along with that. The staff was very friendly and the room we stayed in was renovated and very nice. I think this one might need to be revisited once the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazz806
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. We hope you will come back in the future after renovations are complete.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I stayed here for a week, in a single bedroom unit. The Good: The resort is ideally located on the Pompano beach between the Lighthouse and the Pier. The beach is clean, not too crowded and pleasant to visit. The resort has all the basic facilities such as swimming pools, hot tubs, exercise room, etc. The unit was clean, reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SunTan53
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. As you mentioned we do not have washer/dryers in the units but we do have washer/dryers on property for all guest to use for a fee in the guest laundry facilities. As renovations are wrapping up we hope that you will stay with us in the future...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I stayed at La Costa with my two young grand daughters and really enjoyed it. The positives were the full kitchen in the room, three swimming pools two hot tubs, short walk to the beach and the great children's activities they provide almost daily. There was build a stuffed animal day, a barbecue and ice cream sundae day. The negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maps5854
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We love reading that your family had a wonderful vacation with us and enjoyed all our daily activities and events. Please come back and stay with us in the future, once construction is complete we are a quiet resort that is a great place to relax.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Been coming to this place for a few years and dogs was a big no no. Come back this year and to my suprise not only do i see one dog but two. Went to front desk and asked since when was the rule changed and was told that these dogs were service dogs (a poodle and a yorkie service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Techno2002
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concern about pets at the resort. We are not a pet friendly resort but service dogs are allowed at the resort and must be kept with there owner at all times.

Green, Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

This is not a hotel no room service while you're staying. Gotta get fresh towels yourself mon, wed, fri from 10am till 4pm. The biggest disappointment is the fact that I woke up with insect bites oy arms and neck. It was Christmas day! The next night I spent being paranoid and after check out my body got a rash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayaha
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As you know we did have the unit checked as a precaution and nothing was found and we have never had any issues. As you are in South Florida and there are a lot of insects outside and around this could have been an allergic reaction to anything outside...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Yes, there was construction going on all around the resort but it's a great location right on the ocean. The heated pool had the most noise around it but swim underwater and you can't hear it. We had a good swim everyday at the heated pool then sat at the unheated pool to relax and sun without the noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinbrenda
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future!!

Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed solo for the week ending in Halloween. Staff very friendly and the amenities were clean. The resort is under a complete remodel so half the rooms were not available. That's good and bad. Not many folks around the pool, but on two of the days there was a jack hammer 8:30AM - 7:00PM. The construction noise is temporary. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan A
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We hope you will be back again soon after the renovations when it will be a quiet and relaxing vacation.

Reviewed 14 October 2014

Due to our busy work schedules and working two jobs, my hubby and I were unable to plan a getaway this year for vacation. We opted to stay local and take advantage of the beach. Our decision to go with La Costa beach Club for a 7 night stay turned out great! Check in was fast and friendly. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juana J
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! Hopefully we will see you back again soon

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.3 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
7.2 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
49 reviews
3.3 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,230 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: €105 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
North Hampton, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Deepwater, Missouri, United States
10 months ago
Winnipeg
Kissimmee

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tower has beach front views”
 of 5 bubbles 788kayl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on the water. Beautiful views.”
  • View to the North from the deck
  • View from the deck.
  • View to the South from the deck.
  • Kitchen and dining bar
  • ....More Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Grantman66, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early and ask for the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles oldhbgirl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 116 is a large, well-lit corner suite that is close to a hot tub, grills and the beach!! It is a gem!”
 of 5 bubbles Sloane-Vasquez, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 472hilaryc, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay