We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Costa Beach Club Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Costa Beach Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of La Costa Beach Club Resort
 Click to rate
Grover
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our fourth stay at La Costa. I guess that says it all. Very well maintained condos and common areas. Everything is clean and the rooms are adequately furnished and comfortable. Management is polite, professional and really tries to make sure your stay is perfect. What could be better than having the beach out the back gate? There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T701BYandreal
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

gym. My wife loved swimming in the pool late at night, but complained that the pool was way too cold. The majority of the guest are retirees, so this place is very quiet once the clock passes 8:00 pm. - we came "home" late every night and not once heard any disturbing noises. Parking can be challenging late at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis b
LaCosta_1504, General Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Kingston, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I liked the room a lot. It was like our own one bedroom apartment. Ocean on one side, pool on the other. Easy beach access. Hot tubs both out of order which was really a disappointment since I picked this place specifically because it listed hot tubs. Otherwise it would've been a 5. Parking is crowded. Rooms updated and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy S
LaCosta_1504, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We are sorry about the hot tubs this is something we are working on with the city to get them re-opened.

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We purchased a week at La Costa through Wholesale Inventory Network, travel club. The facility is older and needs a lot of work. Our first floor unit was small. The bedroom was so small that one side of the bed was against the wall. I had to climb out of the end of the bed. Noisy air conditioning units. Interior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
LaCosta_1504, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues.

Temple, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I saw the great reviews for La Costa Beach Club, but was very concerned it would not live up to the reviews... To my surprise, it did and we had a great stay. When first arriving, it appears to be an old style resort that may be a little shady, mainly because the office isn't extravagant, but rather very simple....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
LaCosta_1504, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! We hope you can visit us again soon.

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived very late at night Had trouble getting room Questioned our choice initially However staff during day was good Beach access is excellent, very excellent Rooms are older but clean Would stay here again with no reservations

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan R
LaCosta_1504, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort.

Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room was very good; spacious, clean and a full kitchen. The resort itself was pretty nice too. Multiple pools, a GREAT hot tub and acceptable gym. The issue was attitude. I was there for 5 days on the 6th floor, and the elevator didn't work for 2+ of those days. There wasn't a sense of urgency to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyman K
LaCosta_1504, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience encountered during your stay with the elevator; we were working to repair the elevator as quickly as possible but it took time to get the needed parts. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I was invited to join a family member to Ft. Lauderdale, FL. for a week. This was our first time at the La Costa Beach Resort. We are both owners in other places. We were both a little disappointed when we first arrived: Pros: It's quiet, appears very safe, it's on the beach, the room and grounds were very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jireh3
LaCosta_1504, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

soon as we entered our room we saw the sea.kite surfers.lighthouse.nice balcony on 6th floor of 7 story not too big..2 outdoor pools.hot tub.sauna.indoor pool.book lending.chairs for beach.friendly staff.monday morning meet n greet with free bagles fruit coffee etc..studio appartment was aduquat for 2.full kit with lg fridge d.w..all renovated....only negative no store close by..20 to 30 mins walk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed at the La Cost Beach Club Resort on a recent business trip to Pompano. When I pulled into the lot I immediately regretted this booking. I was tired and the place looked like a dump. Since I had prepaid through a booking on TA I decided to stick it out. Quite glad I did. The check in process...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grantman66
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.3 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
7.2 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,283 reviews
2.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,291 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
2.1 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: €124 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
North Hampton, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Deepwater, Missouri, United States
over a year ago
Winnipeg
Kissimmee

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have 4 adults check to see if the two bedroom, two bath room is available.”
 of 5 bubbles T701BYandreal, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view room with a large bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles garysL6804ZZ, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it cost very little to upgrade to an ocean view... I thought that was great.”
 of 5 bubbles lymank, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 311 quiet; no elevators; view of ocean, but not beach (obstruction near front of until (a/c units). No views from bedroom windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Jireh3, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tower has beach front views”
 of 5 bubbles 788kayl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5