We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surfside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hold rusty toilet handle for 60 seconds to get toilet to flush No kleenex Not clean room on sundays..ask for extra towels French Canadians  come back from snorkeling and take off foam wet suits in pool then they clean and rinse them in the pool daily. Here are some pictures Suits dry on chairs outside rooms daily The bushes look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie S
AnnetteM111, General Manager at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

We are small place and there is NO ROOM SERVICE on Sundays , but we are always here if you need anything .This is common practice in many privately owned places. I do not believe that you have a maid in your own house that cleans after you every day because you would't stay in the motel . There is...

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed at Surfside twice a year for the last 4 years. We find the total facility absolutely spotless, the total staff warm, friendly and hard working, and Annette with husband Andy gems of owners with a desire to bring a first class product to the public. I can give several examples of bending backwards to be helpful. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrylife
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The only place nearby w/ well lit areas.. Rooms good sized and near to everything - If you don't like this place it is basically because you don't know how to follow the rules of the facility or have expectations beyond anything that is described.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for one night only on the way to miami. let me start by saying I loved the hotel. I love the area. It was probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed in. that being said. I did not like the extra charge for the kids. When I booked the room I was not told that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessrenee347
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I have stayed at the Surfside Resort a few times and have been satisfied both times. My guest and myself had a bad experience at a motel down the street from the Surfside Resort, and decided to change properties.We where able to check in quick and pull up to our ground floor room to unpack our car. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig M
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

When we arrived at the motel, Annette, was extremely unwelcoming. I told her the name our reservation was under, and before she even checked her own computer system, she rudely replied, "We don't have that. You must have reserved somewhere else." I showed her my license and name, and once again, another rude response. "You don't have a reservation here."...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MrsMahana
AnnetteM111, Owner at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

We do not take one night reservations for weekends and this reservation came thru Expedia system somehow . We were not rude and it's not our fault that you chose to drive for 20 hours to spend one day in Florida . You also forgot to mention that you cheated while making your reservation and put 2 adults instead of...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I was convinced by the reviews I read before coming and they all held true! GREAT CLEAN HOTEL! Perfect location! You can walk to the beach, pier, restaurants and beach shops. Quiet AC unit which is a plus, great pool and wonderful seating areas on the grounds! We will defiantly come back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_ackerson91
Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My wife and I took a chance when booking a non-brand-named motel. We were quite pleased with both the reception we received when checking in and the size and cleanliness of the room. Annette, I assume the owner, couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBMCLNJ
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful little resort! The rooms are impeccably clean, modern & comfortable! At night the poolside patio is lit up with twinkle lights! Great ambiance. It's so close to the beach, shopping, & everything fun! I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rubyslippers200
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

This is by far our very favorite place to stay here in Pompano Beach, Florida. The owners Annette, Andy and their entire staff go to great links to make sure the property is well care for and that every guest is happily accommodated. This property is spotless both inside and out. The rooms are well appointed with lots of closet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.8 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 37 in Pompano Beach
29 reviews
2.5 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#25 of 37 in Pompano Beach
49 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#4 of 37 in Pompano Beach
1,229 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 37 in Pompano Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: €90 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like second floor because of frequent pleasant breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles larrylife, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read and follow the rules for the facility and all will be wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles Q1572ZRanaa, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Period.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMahana, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back have a view, and they are more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbi48, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with 2 full size beds were comfortable and very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles lmclaughlin8, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay