We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Horse Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot remember the last time someone nagged me so much. I emailed them, texted them, and then I called 24 hours before my check-in yet I could not avoid the lecture. They did not make me feel welcome at all. I lost $55 by cancelling but I think that was a wise investment in my sanity...

Thank James S
Phillip G, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I first want to thank this guest for his input. The “nagging” as he termed it was an inquiry for his time of arrival, of which he did not respond to from our Room confirmation issued 10 days prior to his reservation being processed. It is our policy to make contact with our guests a day before arrival to ensure...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Such a cute place. Garden area is nicely kept with lots of tropical vegetation. The pool is nice. The location was perfect for is because beach access is directly accross the street. The room and kitchen were very clean. Lots of nice little touches. The owners obviously take great care of their property.

Thank Eva L
Danbury, CT
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and really enjoyed the comfy bed and coastal furniture and decor: very peaceful. Owners were super friendly and nice. The pool was delightfully warm and also super-clean. Only negative was the lack of eating places within walking distance which is no fault of the Sea Horse. But we do like to park the car and leave...

Thank sunshine1492
Chestertown, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our third stay at The Seahorse and can't figure out how Darren and Philip keep finding ways to improve on perfection! The grounds are lovely and well groomed, the pool is crystal clear and always a perfect temp for a swim or floating. We have stayed in three different efficiencies so far (Rooms 4, 5, and 6) and each is...

1Thank 86birchwood
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at this place. Felt very welcomed and the owners were so friendly. We arrived early and they let us check in anyway. Great location, close to the beach. However, it's very quiet place and not much to do in the area

Thank Jana H
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This boutique (9 units) motel is clean, well maintained and family operated. The general manager makes you feel welcome. There is adequate parking on-site; BBQ grill and beach chairs are provided. The rooms vary from small hotel style to larger units with kitchens. There is covered seating outside each room and adjacent to the pool. The rooms are well furnished...

Thank James P
Palmetto Bay, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as you walk through the wood gate, you have entered a quiet gentle piece of paradise! Our hosts were most friendly, & attentive, night time breeze by pool amazing! Art Deco Quaint ! Quiet ! Clean! Great Hosts !!!!

Thank jag0257
Corfu, Greece
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great location, sparkling clean rooms, owner/manager makes sure that you are happy and have everything you need, clean pool, absolutely love that guests cannot smoke in front of their rooms and ruin my vacation with the stink which I had at other hotels in the area, there is a designated smoking only area away from the rooms, I had a...

Thank ladyone189458
Boston, MA
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was our second stay at Sea Horse, and I plan to go back! We love the charming quiet pool area and nice, clean rooms, all for such a reasonable price! Easy walk to the beach, too. Darren and Philip are so kind and helpful.

Thank agoodnow
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Tucked away in the town of Pompano Beach is this oasis. The room I was in was artfully appointed, extremely clean, and the owners of the property were very friendly and informative. There is a beautiful beach a block away where you can catch spectacular sunrises' back dropped against the unique Hillsboro Lighthouse. We will be back.

Thank rrkriete

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (91)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (42)
Bathroom (11)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.4 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
152 reviews
2.7 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,230 reviews
1.5 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coin Laundry on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 901 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4005
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: €90 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Horse Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms look to be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine1492, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“most rooms have kitchens if you want to save even more money as there is a convenience store a few feet away and a supermarket about a mile away”
 of 5 bubbles ladyone189458, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would bring my own pillow next time otherwise everything was perfect. Not on beach side of A1A.”
 of 5 bubbles carolmY2629QT, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suite costs a little more, but well worth the expense.”
 of 5 bubbles BasterTaster, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The new tile in the bathroom will be a big improvement ”
 of 5 bubbles Fkross, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay