We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Perry

Hampton.comUS$100*
View Deal
#1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Perry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Perry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I meet a friend here a couple times a year, Alway very friendly staff - all that met wanted to make sure stay was a good one - will return again, starting to show age of motel, but still clean pool looked nice but did not swim

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3981GLwilliamw
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Nice place. Affordable and great for the money. Breakfast was above average and the evening snack and drinks were a great added value. Staff was helpful and professional. Not much in Perry but this hotel is in the middle of what there is.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcY9688MH
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Sorry to say that yes this is a small town. Thank you Jaimie

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed in a handicapped accessible room and it was comfortable. The staff (primarily Jeff) made the stay enjoyable. The happy hour was relaxing and the breakfast was satisfactory We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My family and I stayed in this hotel on our road trip last month and It was perhaps the most disappointing experience I have ever had in a Hilton/Hampton property. Literally the bed looked like someone had napped in it and the pillow smelled of greasy hair. Thankfully I brought my own. Im sure it happens everywhere, but explaining to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This is not your typical Hamptonaility stay. We always listen to our guest to try to make things better. I hope that you when you come back to Perry Florida you will come back and see the improvements that we are making. Thank you Jaimie

Reviewed 11 April 2017

My stay (4/7-8-17) was less than satisfactory. My non-smoking room, had a smokey odor. I had to clean yellowish stains and hair off the toilet seat and toilet seat lid. The person in charge of the breakfast nook area was less than courteous. I was in town to celebrate my mother's 91st birthday. I am a Hilton Honors Club member....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelm385
Management response:

We are sorry we was not able to provide you with better quality. This is not the typical Hampton stay. Thank you Jaimie

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The beds were at the end of usability. Small pillows, fortunately we hard ours in the car. Most of the older units are not being upgraded. Pastries were hard and appeared not to be fresh. Noisy - directly on major roadway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We always looking for ways to improve. I hope that you do come and give us another chance to show you that we are making improvements. Thank you Jaimie

Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel in perry was literally a diamond in the rough. Considering it is an EXTREMELY small town this hotel went above and beyond both mine and my husband's expectations. We were surprised to see that offered a "happy hour" with beer and wine from 530 pm - 7 pm and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The one...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
Management response:

Hi Kristen F Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this awesome review. I glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience at the pool and if there is anything I can do further please email me. I hope to see y'all again very soon. Have a great day. Sincerely Holly Peake...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Friendly and quick reception. Value for money bad. Sheets and towels are worn out (I wonder if changed?). Beds edge droop. On lamp shades thick layer of dust. Breakfast with coffee suck. Check-out functional and businesslike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heikkih722
Management response:

I am sorry we was not able to provide you with better quality. This not is not the typical Hamptonality and we always look for ways to improve. I hope that you will come back and give us another try to show you that we are improving our hotel. Thank you Jaimie

Big Indian, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed here on a Sunday night. Everything was normal when we checked in. Bed was not very comfortable but ok. At 2 am we were awakened by a terrible smell. Thought it was the AC but no. Icemaker in hall but not that either. Called front desk and the clerk told me it was the local paper plant and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately Perry Fl. does have a paper mill and there are some night the town will have that smell. Thank you Jaimie

Little Rock, AR
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This was a traveling road stop for me. Nice staff. Looked like the breakfast area and maybe the bathroom in my room had been redone. Otherwise a bit shabby with torn carpet in the halls, dirt & grime around the elevator buttons, things that make you wince. Not a lot of other options in the town, so may be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARTravelinsue
Management response:

I am sorry we was not able to provide with better quality. I hope that you will come and give us another chance to make things right. Thank you Jaimie

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Perry
40 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
39.6 km away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
40.2 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 2399 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348-6105
Region: United States > Florida > Perry
Price Range: €87 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Perry staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Perry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None in this town”
JohnM392, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best hotel in Perry!”
Hannaj007, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the other side from the highway.”
ScubaRock, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a third floor room at the back and it was very quiet”
CynthiaM621, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“its better to have king size bed with a studio than to have 2 full size beds”
X3711KXbarbarat, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
getaroom.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates