We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just spent 8 nights at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and cozy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near a shopping mall and many good restaurants. The only complaint that I have is that they allowed staff and guests to smoke right by the main entrance. There is a sign posted that reads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamusser
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My experience here was great. Tyrek at the front desk was amazing upon arriving! He went out of his way to find us a great room. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was as well. The location is very convenient, located close to everything! The only thing that would have made this place better is, a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19deedee80
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall. It's so nice to know you found our property to be spotless and you were pleased with the exceptional service from Tyrek, our Front Desk staff. We will share your compliments with him and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Twice a year we stay in Pensacola on our return trip to Texas and in the past have stayed at the La Quinta (about 1/4 mile from this Extended Stay location), until the LQ got so run down and neglected that we refuse to stay there anymore. After learning from Trip Advisor contributors that this location had been recently remodeled,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful feedback. It's great to know you found your suite to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and professional. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable, clean room at a good price. This hotel is in a great location, close to the mall, restaurants, CVS etc. Located close enough to the highway that getting to the beaches is very convenient, but far enough away that there was no noise issue. Breakfast could use some improvements, but all in all a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlo E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased you were comfortable at our hotel and you enjoyed our excellent location close to many choices for shopping and dining. We appreciate you mentioning us as good value and hope to be of your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I'm considering Pensacola as a future home. I choose this hotel because of location, price, and having a kitchen with full size fridge. Tyrek was very helpful. Renovation was done a few months ago. The staff was friendly, happy, and helpful. I would stay here again. I did inform the ladies at the desk about the broken burner that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianepcnluv
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased that you were impressed with our friendly associates, especially with Tyrek. It is also good to read that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price and your well-equipped accommodation. However, we are sorry for the issues...

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Had a room on the third floor featuring 2 double beds, and a 4 piece kitchen. Hotel was recently remodled and has a Very courteous staff. Breakfast available. Free wifi that actually worked and at reasonable speeds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler417
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your comfortable suite offering apartment-like​ amenities and the service delivered by our staff. We greatly appreciate you sharing your satisfaction online and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Employees we saw where friendly and helpful. Coffee and snacks in morning like single granola bars, pretty pack muffin. Room was clean and quite which was a surprise for the deal we got on price. Was very satisfied and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jstinger
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay, and you found our facilities and all that we have to offer to be at a great value. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. We appreciate you recommending us...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here. The rooms were nicely furnished, up-to-date and clean. There was a kitchen area with cabinets, contertops, sink and full size refrigerator. We enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. It was very quiet and restful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajrrc2003
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, well-appointed accommodations, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I met 3 different personnel at the front counter who were very professional, but not so professional that they couldn't share a laugh. The room was absolutely beautiful and clean. Also, nice area with food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antquan G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing, so we appreciate you for sharing your gracious remarks about your recent experience at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your accommodation and the exceptional service from our front desk team. I will share your kind compliments with them, as they will...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The room was nice. My biggest complaint is of the fleas that ate me up all throughout the night. I brought fleas home. My legs are all swollen with flea bites and I'm still itching. This was a horrible experience. I have spoken with the front desk agent and management and the only response I received was that "we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquiline06
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and about your recent stay. I am so very happy we were able to meet and speak with one another and I am happy that we were able to resolve the issues detailed to both our satisfaction. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
234 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
3.8 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
148 reviews
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €70 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall Florida
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is hardly continental.”
 of 5 bubbles 19deedee80, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for a non-pet room far away from the pet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jacquiline06, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“enjoyed 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles DHill3254, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3