We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was dirty. No breakfast in the morning except for frozen waffles (and this was 7am). Heating system did not work. Dog came home with fleas. Bathroom toilet and shower needed replacing. Dirty linens. No offer to upgrade as a LaQuinta member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2113EMlindac
LQ0598GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

Greetings, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am very disappointed to hear that you were unable to have a memorable experience with us. We strive to provide a Here for You Experience and we have failed you. Cleanliness is a very big piece of the puzzle of our guest experience rest assured I...

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this location for 2 nights on business and was very pleased. Very quiet even with 2 different college buses with smaller teams. There are different restaurants nearby, and of course golf courses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steeltwister
Houston, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I typically stay at LaQuinta inns in the southeast and this is the first time I have stayed at one with exterior rooms (exterior walkways). I didn't know that hotels were so attractive to skateboarders and since there are no signs at this one I had to endure this for a couple of hours. Additionally the cleaning staff neglected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giraldoa2016
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Under construction for nearly a year , not much has gotten done. Nasty floors, bed clothes were dirty looking, the carpet was nasty beyond imagine. The breakfast was something out of a horror show, water main had broken and was running for the 4 days we were there. Just awful, what a waste of money and time. Front desk help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalew54
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. So that the General Manager can better understand the circumstances of your experience, please contact the manager directly at lq0598gm@lqreviews.com. While an apology will regrettably not alter the...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The check-in was great. She was courteous and helpful with information on the local area. Very friendly. 10 minutes later when we checked out and asked for a credit, she was still very good. The motel is a real dump. Should have looked at the reviews before we booked the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback and your compliment of our front desk agent. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second and last bad experience with this chain. Absolutely nasty. Gential hair in the bed. Leaking sink. Bad door lock. Cigarette butts all over the walkway. The owner does not care about this property. La Quinta should remove their sign. Not maintained to any standard.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken F
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management team. Thank you for sharing with us.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My dog and I were driving across the country and the nightly stops required Hotel/Motel accommodations that allowed pets. The La Qunita Inn chain was my choice as they do not charge extra for pets and would provide a reasonable standard room with no surprises. This La Quinta was slightly above average for the chain. The common areas were spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seavale
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very old and tired hotel. Niggley little items that need repair or fixed. Breakfast as a non starter. Minimal. We just needed a place to lay our head for our move across country. Would definitely go further afield to find a little bit better hotel. Our other La Quinta stays have not been like this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We came into town for a wedding and had reserved a room the night. The first thing we saw as we walked into the room was an empty condom wrapper on the floor. We lugged our stuff in anyway, probably not a good idea but we had little time and no choice. As we dressed for our event, we observed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rws1231
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and I will make sure that these items are looked after. I would like to thank you for your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you will to...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This place is awful. Stayed here in October 2016. I am surprised La Quinta keeps this place open. Our hotel room was dirty/filthy. The room needed more than just a spring cleaning. I did not see any bugs, but the bathroom floor was not swept and The towels had hair on them. The soda machine area smelled like urine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stccac
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €61 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Pensacola staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Pensacola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else. Anywhere Else”
  • Filthy Door that did not shut
  • Nasty pug in
  • Filthy curtains
 of 5 bubbles lisakY8049WB, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“appears that all the rooms would be pretty quiet I guess”
 of 5 bubbles johnbK4390DQ, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“make sure you pull back your sheets!”
 of 5 bubbles aquanix3011, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the room has been recently remodeled, or, better yet, ask to see the room before registering.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnC697, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 332lucianl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay