We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Save
Share
700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CourtyardUS$233
TravelocityUS$235
Hotels.comUS$235
Booking.comUS$233
PricelineUS$233
Agoda.comUS$233
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 69 hotels in Pensacola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
245Reviews2Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 82
  • 43
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ashley wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, Alabama3 contributions
Do not recommend. They would not provide an extra pillow, there was a green light flashing in our face all night from something on the wall which couldn’t be switched off, and the wall by the shower was cracked and moldy. As an Ambassador Elite, I was told I could checkout late at 2:30, but then that morning they told me I couldn’t after all which ruined my plans. Then they didn’t update my mobile key. Breakfast is not free like I was told when I booked. I’ve never had such a terrible experience at a Marriott and was so embarrassed because I had family with me and had told them to expect great service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandi Crowley, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Unfortunately, our breakfast prices are out of our control as the Courtyard as a brand does not offer these amenities- however, other brands within Marriott such as the Residence Inn, Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inn offer complimentary breakfast. Rest assured, housekeeping and maintenance have been notified about the additional issues you experienced so that these matters are promptly addressed. We hope that the next time you're in town, you'll give us another opportunity to impress you with a warm welcome and comfortable room; until then!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charkeyp wrote a review Aug 2021
Loudon, Tennessee76 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice place. Friendly staff all the way around. Clean. Was by elevator so was kind of loud but that not hotel fault. Some disrespectful parents let their kids run the halls on the 4th floor very late at night a couple nights. Pool is nice but get crowded
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 4 Aug 2021
It was our pleasure hosting you during your stay in Pensacola! We're pleased that our friendly and attentive staff impressed you, and that you enjoyed our pool. We sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by a noise issue during your stay. Please know that our helpful team members are always available to help solve any problems you may encounter as our guest. Providing clean accommodations is a focus of ours, and we're delighted that we met our goal during your visit. We hope to have you join us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RJ S wrote a review Mar 2021
Boston, Massachusetts289 contributions122 helpful votes
Excellent business class hotel in all respects. Very nicely furnished gym. Unfortunately I didn't get to use the outdoor pool bc of thunderstorms. Only thing irritated me, don't nickel and dime me for the internet. I'm paying $200 per night; you don't need to rip me off for $6 more for internet. Without the add-on, you're throttled at about 6 mbps download. Also, the covid breakfast sucked. I appreciate the no-contact-box effort, but seriously, sloppy hard boiled eggs in a prepackaged plastic bag like at a truck stop? Weird to have such a nice and reputable hotel cut corners so crudely.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 20 Mar 2021
Dear RJ, We always appreciate feedback from our guests. It's great to know that our onsite gym added to your experience and that your overall stay was pleasant. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the internet policy and breakfast. We'll consider your comments moving forward, and we welcome you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jrhunt8892 wrote a review Mar 2021
Nashville, Tennessee76 contributions19 helpful votes
Upon checking in-lady at front desk was very curt & unwelcoming. Lobby was fine as was the room-just worn out looking. The faucet & shower nozzle both look worn & the shower bar has mold. Great size room with plenty of space. Grab & go breakfast is disappointing...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 20 Mar 2021
While we're glad you loved the size of our accommodations, it is unfortunate that not everything was as you expected. Rest assured, housekeeping and maintenance have been notified about the general untidiness you experienced so that these matters are promptly addressed. We hope that the next time you're in town, you'll give us another opportunity to impress you with a warm welcome and comfortable room; until then!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin W wrote a review Aug 2020
Thunderbolt, Georgia489 contributions215 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend in the summer of 2020. Check in was fast and easy and the front desk staff was great and welcoming. Our room was typical of a Courtyard except maybe larger, looks like they could have easily fit a third queen bed in it. Room was clean and in pretty good shape. The bathroom fan (room 422) was really noisy and some spots of wallpaper peeling but very minor issues. We could not get the thermostat to go below 69 degrees (probably by design) but it was OK. We would have preferred it a bit cooler but it wasn't uncomfortable. The hotel is in a great location, very close to downtown shops and restaurants and super close to the bridge across to the beaches. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Kevin, We love hearing from our guests, so thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. One of the best compliments a guest can give us is to let us know that they would choose to stay with us again when they are in town. Thank you for also noting the ways in which your visit could have been better. We're always striving to improve and your insights will help us do just that. Join us again during your next trip to the beach for another fantastic stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KentuckyBell wrote a review Jul 2020
Bowling Green, Kentucky51 contributions21 helpful votes
It’s hard to rate hotels and restaurants with COVID 19 and I hope I’m not being too harsh. When we arrived at the hotel at 3pm the lobby appeared deserted. We walked around, didn’t see anyone,and finally asked loudly “Is there anyone here?” A woman finally showed up and registered us for our room. The bistro was closed, so breakfast wasn’t available. The room was average size and a bit shabby (wallpaper pealing). Housekeeping was subpar(toothpaste splashed on the mirror and I’m not sure the sheets were changed) and there were no garbage cans in the room. The bed was uncomfortable and even though we lowered the temperature of the fridge, my strawberries still froze. After we went to the beach we came back to the pool. The pool was very small and there were several very noisy children playing there. Kids will be kids and since they weren’t obnoxious or unruly we didn’t care. What did bother me (and most other people in the pool area) was the ginormous rat that ran from the hotel to the bushes. I mentioned the rodent to the woman at the desk and she said “Oh yes, we get rats from time to time because we are near the bay.🤔Are rats more common near the bay? I don’t know. She did say she would call maintenance and take care of it
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry your room was not spotless upon your arrival and we will address your concerns. Also, our property does undergo routine maintenance regarding pests, but as outside has free reign, they still can show up sometimes. We appreciate you letting us know as well. All the best and we hope to see you again when you are next in town as we are confident we can impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Jun 2020
Nashville, Tennessee11 contributions17 helpful votes
I stayed for 3 nites at this hotel. It was a very clean and updated hotel from the lobby, pool area and rooms. Tennessee checked me in. What a delightful person. You are lucky to have her. Tennessee’s team was amazing. They would help me with directions and ideas about dinners since the bar and bistro was closed. I felt at home there. I will plan to stay again. The downtown area of Pensacola was so cool. I need to investigate it more. What a refreshing place to stay. I was alone and went to the beach each day. The location couldn’t be beat. It was right near the bay and the bridge. Very safe area. See you soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear John, At Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown our goal is to impress all our guests, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated our convenient, safe location and incredible staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James E wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I flew in and stayed at this location for one night in order to pick up a puppy the next day. The breeder delivered the puppy to me in the parking lot the next morning after I’d checked out. After she left, I took the puppy over to the grassy area to put him down and just walk around a little. I had gotten to my car, was about to jump in and the manager came out SCREAMING at me for “letting your dog poop on the lawn”. Note… the dog hadn’t relieved itself; no poop, no pee. No questions, just screaming. I explained that the dog hadn’t done anything and that I had stayed overnight. She then accused me of having the dog in the hotel. No questions; again… more screaming and accusations. She noted that they were pet free and that if other saw me there with a dog they would think they allowed pets. (ok, so future guests, which would probably be travelers, are cruising the hotel and would see me with the dog in the parking lot). It took ME breathing and being an adult to deescalate the situation. As the Marriott professional she should have been better at approaching this and defusing the tension and yelling. Opposed to a lengthy confrontation, it would have been so much easier if she had just politely asked a few questions first. “Good morning. Are you a guest? I see you have a dog. Was it with you over night? I was just concerned that you had a pet on the property.” I would have politely explained and profusely apologized for any confusion. On top of that, I’m 100% certain that her little back up agent saw me walk out of the hotel that morning without a dog after check out. Instead I was “greeted” in an aggressive an accusatory manner. If this is the type of professional demeanor one should expect at Marriott properties, I’d stay away. Karen didn’t know who I was. It isn’t safe for her to just run up on people in the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nycfamily27 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York466 contributions137 helpful votes
Great stay for work. Everything that I wanted. Great WIFI, good room, excellent gym, friendly staff and excellent location. Also, I used a meeting room there. And everything was perfect. Great service and attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback. It was our privilege to have hosted you here at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown Hotel. Providing comfortable accommodations is what we always strive to deliver our guests, and we are proud that this was the case for you. It is so delightful to hear that our fantastic rooms, excellent WiFi, and friendly staff were highlights of your stay. It would be wonderful to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie B wrote a review Feb 2020
Arlington Heights, Illinois370 contributions174 helpful votes
Definitely 4 stars for the staff across the board. I was here for meetings and spent 2 full days at the hotel. It stormed the entire time I was in town so walking the beach wasn't feasible. I was able to check out what was near by. The hotel is close to Starbucks, McGuire's, and other restaurants. You can see the beach from the lobby of the hotel. My room was quiet, but not as clean as I wanted it to be. There were splatters on the mirrors in the bathroom. Being in Florida, the humidity was causing the wall paper to peel. My room did not smell and the AC worked great. The gym definitely needed some fresh air. Even though my room was a small disappointment, the staff made up for it. Honestly, everyone was so friendly and pleasant. Loved the Bistro team, especially in the morning and at night. The afternoon front desk manager (I didn't get his name) was personable and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for location and friendliness of staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Carrie, We can't thank you enough for commending our unparalleled service and convenient location. Your feedback regarding some aspects of your room will be reviewed with the team as we love attaining higher levels of guest satisfaction. It was a pleasure welcoming you to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown Hotel, and we'd love to have you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$201 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard pensacola downtown hotel pensacola, pensacola marriott, pensacola courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Veterans Memorial Park (0.5 km), Pensacola MESS Hall (0.9 km), and Wall South (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Another Broken Egg Cafe, Hot Spot Barbecue, and McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veterans Memorial Park (0.5 km), St. Michael's Cemetery (1.0 km), and Fort George (1.5 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.