We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6703 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1707
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
TravelocityUS$112
PricelineUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#38 of 69 hotels in Pensacola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located less than a mile off the10 freeway and next door to Sam's Fun City and I-hop, with an AMC 18 Theater behind the hotel. Pensacola Beach is a 20 min drive and the Cordova Mall and downtown Pensacola are just 10 minutes away. Make sure you visit the Naval Museum while you stay, just 15 minutes away, also Pensacola Christian College is just south 2 minutes. Amenities of this hotel include, a complimentary light breakfast, outdoor pool, barbecue and picnic area, fitness room, business services, guest laundry, a small meeting room for 15 guests, and free parking with room for large vehicles and trucks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
19Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Claudio F wrote a review Jul 2022
Anderson, South Carolina33 contributions11 helpful votes
Great, recently remodeled , clean friendly service and follow up during the stay to make all was well and had any needs. Great rate,20 mins from beaches, near all good restaurants. I strongly recommend this hotel if you rather spend your money on food, souvenirs rather than a room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I went through Hotels.com
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom R wrote a review Feb 2022
Dunnellon, Florida37 contributions6 helpful votes
Wife and I took a little trip from Florida to Louisiana and back. Most pet friendly places either wanted a $100 pet deposit or they were filthy. This place is very clean and the pet fee is only $25. When coupled with the low nightly rate made it affordable. The room was clean ( I wasn’t afraid to sit on the furniture) but didn’t smell like Pinesol. The AC didn’t rattle like an old car The fridge was clean and didn’t buzz all night. The bed was comfortable The hotel doesn’t have a pool. But so what? I never swim in hotel pools. AND, there’s a water park right next door anyway. I’d stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NolaHal wrote a review Sep 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana121 contributions115 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Pensacola nee Luxury Suites because we were evacuating from Hurricane Ida with our dog. We are Marriott Titanium, but the Pensacola Marriotts all said "no pets"--unlike even the Ritz Carlton in New Orleans--and we stumbled across the HP/LS looking for pet-friendly. It was a solid, and I bet dependable operation that certainly hit the spot. The room was comfortable and attractive, with one of those TownePlace Suites-like desk-tables that you can swing out and use for a dining table. And if you want your room well-lit, look no further: here you will find lamps of every size and description. You won't find a stovetop, but there's a proper refrigerator/freezer and the microwave is little but powerful. Plus, the staff seemed to all be enjoying their jobs. The housekeepers in particular were very kind, keeping us supplied with towels and sheets, despite the presence of our charming, but loudly barking spaniel. Renovations are obvious, in that because the room was in great condition, the exercise area by contrast seemed appallingly threadbare. Covid has turned many of us into home gym cognoscenti, therefore we know that that the cost of switching out the strange elliptical, the wobbly bicycle, and the duck taped treadmill would be four grand, tops. We'd close it for renovations right this second. We also don't think it would cost too much to provide little boxes of juice in the AM and maybe those little Dannon yogurts you see everywhere. To sum up our stay, Hotel Pensacola is a very good hotel that doesn't have far to go to achieve excellence. We think they are well on their way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure you are at one or the other end of the hallway if your dog is excitable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Don S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Keep scrolling folks, is my outlook at this point. There are mine bombs all through the staffing of this hotel. Extremely disrespected after i spoke up about how dirty my room was. After all the Covid seriousness i never see one employee wear a mask. And the maids are knocking at your door like this. But when you repeat stay at both there hotels ( At Home Inns & Suites) as well, and treat people wrongfully and disrespectfully, it will come back to bite you. Thats how business is. Very sad situation to see and exlerience both there hotels in this manner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Grady H wrote a review Jun 2021
Louisiana37 contributions7 helpful votes
We arrived in Florida a half day early and did not have a reservation anywhere untill the next night. After calling all over to get a room, I called this hotel, now known as Hotel Pensacola, and the good Lord had just arranged for "no show" to become available. I spoke with Taylor at the front desk, it was well after midnight, and she said that a room had just become open. She was very nice and professional and truly rescued my family. The room, as a bonus, was VERY nice and clean. I do not know about the past, but the Christian owners that have this place now, are running a 1st class hotel now. Thank you again, Taylor. The Hall Family
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Florida1990 wrote a review Sep 2020
Gainesville, Florida121 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Roaches, mold, mildew, ripped couch, dirty a/c filter. There is nothing luxury about this place. Poor customer service to rectify our visit. Broken room key system. Just sad we had to endure poor conditions. It’s even in a sketchy place. We had gang members hanging in the parking lot and they did nothing about it. We were in town for a funeral and this experience made the stay much more depressing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann G, Owner at Hotel Pensacola
Responded 24 Nov 2020
We took this hotel over 18 months ago and remodeled the first floor and have been slowly getting the second floor remodeled. I'm sorry you stayed in a room that hasn't been remodeled, but I really think you were feeling very down at the time and may have exaggerated the circumstances of your stay. I'm sorry you felt so let down and wish you the best with your travels.
Read more
TIffany wrote a review Jul 2020
Pekin, Illinois72 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Was given a room that was very unacceptable. It was dirty, the love seat worn and torn, that carpet stained and gross, the bathroom floor was disgusting and the room smelled. I went down and showed photos of the room the the very nice guy at the desk who gave me another room and it was clean, recently remodeled but whoever they used to remodel it did a horrible job and it was missing the closet door still.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at Hotel Pensacola
Responded 29 Jul 2020
I’m sorry you were unhappy with your stay even after you were moved to a good clean room. I will find out why the first room was in the condition you mentioned. That shouldn’t have happened. We have not finished remodeling, but it is busy season and we are selling out so we will keep remodeling rooms and we apologize that you had one that needs to get done.
Read more
Carolyn J wrote a review May 2020
Sevierville, Tennessee6 contributions7 helpful votes
This is not a good place to stay not safe at all and has roaches. I went to pool and came back my door was open and all front desk could do was say I’m sorry . I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at Hotel Pensacola
Responded 5 Jun 2020
I'm sorry about the issues you experienced. We have our rooms and property professionally sprayed every month and if we have little hitch hikers, they are brought in by a guest. We have hundreds of people pass through here every month. We take safety very seriously and we have never had a single unsafe incident here. It is possible that you didn't shut your door all the way when you left the room to go to the pool. We hope you enjoy your travels.
Read more
Sloane D wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We longer live in a world with any compassion. I was just charged part of our room deposit at luxury suites because of “the incident”. They referred to me not only losing my fiancé but also finding him here unresponsive as an “incident” that cost them a few linens, and therefore I was responsible for said costs. They even went as far as asking me what exactly I witnessed and if I believed all of the linens needed to be replaced. Are you serious right now? It was all I could do to pack our things, let alone be held financially responsible and asked to describe what I saw. I thought I had done well maintaining my composure while packing. Needless to say I completely broke down when I was asked what exactly I saw. Thank you Luxury Suites for making me relive the worst day of my life so the company could justify holding me of all people responsible for replacing a few linens. Oh and for those who must know, he vomited some blood. It was a small area. I used to love this place but I will never be back and I’ll be sure everyone knows how they treated me at checkout. Absolutely heartless.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at Hotel Pensacola
Responded 4 May 2020
I'm sorry but when we have to call an ambulance or police to our property because of someone being unresponsive in our hotel then we have to write a report. That is why you were asked about it in detail. I don't understand why you think we are so cruel as to expect you to pay for the linens that were destroyed. You signed the registration form and agreed to this upon check in. It is very sad what happened to your fiance', but we shouldn't cover the costs either. It is very tragic but consequences always follow with choices that are made. We are very sorry for your loss.
Read more
SoFlaDave wrote a review Mar 2020
Georgetown, Texas82 contributions25 helpful votes
Spent one night here while on a road trip. Very clean. Good location for I-10 travelers. Comfortable bed and easy chair. Only negative is a very weak shower. Nearby restaurants are only so-so, but there are several fast food spots.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at Hotel Pensacola
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to leave your feedback. We hope you travel this way again!
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luxury hotel pensacola
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luxury Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pensacola
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pensacola?
Nearby attractions include Grizzly Axes (3.6 km), Escape Zone 60, Pensacola (5.7 km), and Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pensacola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pensacola?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pensacola?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pensacola?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pensacola?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, George Bistro + Bar, and Wild Honey Frozen Yogurt.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pensacola?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Pensacola offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Pensacola?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crystal Ice Company Building (7.4 km).
Is Hotel Pensacola accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.