We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Absoulty the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, filthy dirty with mold. Do they even have a housekeeping staff? Nasty, save your money. Chewed gum and toenail clippings on the carpet, true story! Hair in the bathtub, itch cream left under the bed along with a bunch of other stuff. I believe the maid changed the sheets and thT...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justcruzin47
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Justcruzin47, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I deeply apologize you were unhappy with your stay. Please contact me directly at 850-476-7960 so that we can discuss this in detail. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to hear from you so that your concerns can be addressed promptly. Kindest Regards, Lori Brown General Manager

Reviewed 26 April 2015

Ok for sleep. No breakfast, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, shampoo, conditioner, coffee machine, hair dryer, No amenities. Just small twin beds, TV, Wifi, and a safe. Bathroom not very clean. I had to clean it myself. Bad paint job with two holes in the wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas R
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Dallas R., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds as though you chose our standard room which is our most economically priced room, but would come without the "frills". Our Superior King would include the micro/fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and is usually a very small fee to upgrade to and is considered our best...

Kissimmee
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Going by previous reviews, we selected this location. Apparently it has been refurbished recently they did miss a few things. The thermostat was old, dingy, and filthy. The valance over the vanity was coming loose (major crack in caulking). Check in & out was fine. The internet was so weak that it could not be used. No breakfast included, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence G., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We did have our rooms renovated in the fall of 2012 including new mattresses, new bedding package, new carpeting, and new sitting chairs for select rooms that include those. I am certainly apologize for the cracking in the room you've reported and will have maintenance take a...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We knew we wanted to save a few dollars but this place seemed like a mistake. The room was relatively clean (there was a hair....in the bathtub). But we've come to expect a hair dryer and a coffee maker in even the cheapest motels. This had neither. The room was very very small, and had terrible lighting. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNunn
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear LNunn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found us to be convenient to everything during your stay and that you found the pricing to be economical. I did want to point out while there is no sitting area right outside of the doors there are 2 benched locations on the property,...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This place is very convenient for a stay in Pensacola. It's close to historic dowtown and Beaches. You'll find manay restaurants around. The place is pretty clean. Hotel 's amenities were okay. I recommand this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVieux
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear LVieux, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear you discovered how convenient we are to all things in the area - we are very centrally located! I am also pleased to hear you would recommend us and found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This particular hotel is easily accessed from I-10 and is located near restaurants, Dr.'s offices, hospital and not very far from downtown Pensacola and the beach. I've stayed at this location on several occasions and always found the staff to be professional, courteous and responsive. The room was clean and the prices are very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny C
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Benny C., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always a pleasure to hear reviews from repeat guests and I am very pleased to hear you repeatedly find your stays to be clean rooms at a reasonable price and always encounter great, polite, and courteous service from our team members! We are convenient as...

Louisiana
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Was here for one night as i was passing through Pensacola, Conveniently located off on I10. Beds are super comfortable, they must be pillowtops or something. You can tell its an older hotel but the staff seems to be keeping it clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seg2008
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear seg2008, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled to hear you found the beds so comfortable during your stay! As a matter of fact we have replaced our beds, not too long ago, with Serta pillow top mattresses! Our guests often comment on what a great night's sleep they've had which makes us...

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Went to this place they put me in a dirtyyom,used soap in shower trash on floor. Told clerk they moved us have two nights free. House keeping staff was extremely rude, on third day we decided to leave after finding a crack pipe in our safe... this is absolutely the worst place to go.then after that we complained and manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allovercc
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear allovercc, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Every team member here will attempt in every way possibly to remedy any issue(s) causing our guests to have a poor experience while staying with us anytime something is brought to our attention. This is an expectation we all carry of ourselves as members of the hospitality industry....

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

I spent perhaps an hour at this hotel before demanding a refund and checking out. Roaches!!! Roaches in the fridge, dead roaches on the floor! Dirty, stained bed spreads with cigarette burns on them. My aunt had a room next door and her room was in the same condition. On the way to this office to check out, the patrolling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyLs
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear HoneyLs, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I remember your stay early last month and also was disappointed with your experience here and have spoken with your Aunt as well. I again deeply apologize for the pest issues in your room and we did alert our vendor right away of the issue upon your report...

Reviewed 1 March 2015

desk clerk jaysen was polite we had two rooms one room had a cough drop sticking out from under the bed bathtub had hair in it carpets were stained in the other room there was a pack of crackers under the bed the bathtub also had hair in it dust on lights above beds dust on top of ac and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat s
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Pat S., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for the water interruption Monday, this is not a normal occurence, we were having repairs done to the boiler system which required the water being shut off from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. We did schedule this close to checkout on an early weekday...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#26 of 63 in Pensacola
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €58 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
3 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles mathewj345, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No pool, in Florida?”
 of 5 bubbles 221dennisl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainManny, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a real non-smoking room ;)”
 of 5 bubbles jmichel85, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. There are plenty in the local area.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurie148, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5