We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola
 Click to rate
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was efficient and friendly…. Downhill from there. Checked in around 11 pm. Entered through one of the side doors-- look was broken and was hanging open. Stairwell to second floor was unkept and dirty. Very utilitarian hotel.... not a big deal, but does show wear. Entered room; pulled back bed covers on the first bed-- sheets stained. Switched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue H
econolodgepensacola, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Sharpes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were able to get to our car and retrieve our luggage. The room was clean and very quite from the noise from the interstate. It was a easy off and on access. There were good restaurants close by so that we could have a quick meal and get a good nights rest. We were very pleased with everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smith7756
About Hotel's Favourite Review
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our nice rooms. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was charged an additional 50.00 for my stay at this location! Thought it was just a deposit hold on the room due to me using my debit card as stated by the clerk, who recommended I use a credit card to prevent additional charges from my bank. Call the location to see why it had not been put back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valariem100
Fairland, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Tiniest room I have ever stayed in. I agree with the others on this hotel. It needs an upgrade bad. right when you walk down the hall to tje right there is a Hugh hole in the wall. The fridge in 126 is so loud it wakes you up, and the room smells awful. The comforter needs washed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
econolodgepensacola, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry that there were some lapses in your experience with us . We’re working to provide a more consistent experience, and comments like yours let us know where our service is lacking. You can be sure we’ll do even better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Reasonable room, but in need of update. The bed was comfortable but there was loose hair in it and in the bathroom. The tub was mostly clean but there were bugs and loose hair in it, so I rinsed it out before I took a shower anyway. The location was near fast food restaurants and the I-10 interstate and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESkitten
econolodgepensacola, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that you were here when the property was not at its best. We’re involved in efforts to further clean and improve it.. I also hope you’ll choose us again in the area because of our reasonable price. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Jacksonville, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very reasonably priced room. We picked it because we just needed a hotel that was close to I-10 for a layover on the way to Florida.The place needed updating, our tub surround was cracked, overall felt secure and safe. Got some silverfish (bugs) in my suitcase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarhead513
econolodgepensacola, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Econo Lodge,Pensa Cola during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We...

Falcon, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Traveling from Houston, TX to The Villages, FL, stopped overnight after 500+ miles of driving 26' U-Haul. Did not expect much and my expectations were met. Older property, no upgrades, small room, barely room to turn around, but was good for a 1 night place to rest. Some freeway noise. Continental breakfast was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
econolodgepensacola, webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.We appreciate your review and also thank you for the positive comments.We are constantly improving our amenities and hospitality.You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived and was greeted by a receptionist wearing a stained and dirty 'Econo lodge Inn' polo shirt. I tried to remain positive and looked around the reception area. Old, dated, things falling apart, a TV from 1980 on display. I tried to remain positive and hoped the rooms would of received some TLC and a refurb in the last decade....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domo377
econolodgepensacola, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected. Thank you for giving us a review, and we take it seriously. Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the amenities and hygiene level and to ensure...

devonnaleweis
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Was looking for a nice clean hotel value price late night after a long drive from Chicago. I was satisfied with this hotel. Comfy bed good water pressure for your shower good wifi. Only negative coffee was a bit strong and the continental breakfast was very limited. I would stay again and would also recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devonnaleweis
econolodgepensacola, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Econo Lodge and your positive review. We are proud of having guests like you. You can always be assured of a nice stay with us. Glad to note that you liked the breakfast and the local activities. We shall definitely improve the quality of the breakfast. We look forward to having you...

Yulee, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Was running from hurricane Matthew and booked this hotel. Figured since I've had pleasant experiences at choice brand hotels before and that they all couldn't differ that greatly between hotels. WRONG!! arrived at the hotel and upon inspection, because i also check out the room before i get the kids out the car, i found a dried substance (looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
econolodgeinnpensaco, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you had a bad experience here, for whatever reason. I nevertheless understand if we let you down in some way or failed in cleaning your room. We have a long history of satisfying our guests, and I regret that we couldn’t satisfy you. You can rest assured that we’ll do a better...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
8.5 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 63 in Pensacola
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
219 reviews
9.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Pensacola, FL near Five Flags SpeedwayEnjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® in Pensacola, FL. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 10 near many area points of interest, which include: Five Flags Speedway Pensacola Fairgrounds University Mall Pensacola Civic CenterGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature rirons, ironing boards, refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Some rooms also offer flat-screen televisions and sofa sleepers. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local callsTake care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite.This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices.Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola

Address: 8001 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526-8777 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pensacola)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €49 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Pensacola
Microtel Pensacola
Pensacola Microtel
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Pensacola Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top (2nd) floor.”
885RobertB, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park on back side for less noise hotel located right off busy street”
devonnaleweis, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They offer senior citizen discounts. Watched my car parked near front.”
clarjm, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in area with no kids running in and out and in hallways!”
richardwM6948CC, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“great acoustics - can't hear others.”
Z1252UHstephens, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5