We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Pensacola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Pensacola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

What a dump. The pool was closed, looked like someone pissed in it. Breakfast was crap, staff unvelcoming, cleaning was non existent, the rooms had a bad smell. I've traveled quite a bit, but never seen anything like this.... What a place....

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan-Tore E
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Tore E, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that you felt the staff was unwelcoming, as our staff normally gets outstanding reviews from our guests. I'm not sure if you reported any of the problems you experience to the guest service representative... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we'll maintained. The carpet looks new. The mattress on out bed was also new. It still had the plastic on it. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay you can't beat it.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service, as well as clean comfortable guest rooms at a reasonable rate and I am very pleased that you experienced that during your stay. I will share your comments with me staff and we hope you... More 

Winters, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our son was graduating from college in Pensacola so we booked a cottage through VRBO months in advance so we could host a small party for him and his friends following the ceremony. As luck would have it severe flooding caused damage to many homes in Pensacola the week before we arrived so we were told our reservation had been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tedandmy
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I remember you quite well and must say it was a joy having you and your family stay with us. We are continually looking for ways to improve the Hotel and will continue making the necessary changes. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will... More 

Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

THIS PROPERTY IS A DUMP. When we pulled up to the front door I knew it was not going to be good. Being cautious I asked to see my room which was halfway below grade (basement) the hallways where terrible and the whole place is rundown although carpets look new.......when I cancelled my reservation the clerk was polite and gave... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian T
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I have looked into your reservation, but was unable to find any reservation under your name. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, even though you did not stay. The first floor rooms are actually not in any "basement" as you say. They are however downstairs, but there is a huge difference between downstairs and a... More 

Westminster, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I am the motel hopper. So compared to motel 6 and other budget motel by far: service: nice and friendly room: clean and hotel grade bath: clean and ok looking location: not too bad, behind Sears and shopping area Overall: well i can't find any motel around the area for under $50 plus they give military discount as an appreciation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kane N
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel was the cheapest in the area the night we stayed, but even though it is cheap basic hygiene standards should still be met! Although the bed was made, the pillows and sheets were stained, dirty, and had assorted hairs on them. Linen was also very crushed and had obviously just been remade without changing the sheets or pillowcases!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heidi895
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were moving and needed a place to stay. it was clean but it was scary because of people out in front yelling at each other and it being dark for 74.00 I expected a little be better accommodations. Every other hotel was booked and this was the last one so I accepted it. but hurried out the next morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princess1291
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am a bowler and travel frequently to different cities...I chose this lodge after I was recommended by the bowling staff. This place need to be torn down and rebuilt to meet econ lodge standards.....the location is bad , the place smells bad, the breakfast is bad.. the best thing I can say about this place is the staff....very friendly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joens M
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I remember your reservation was originally for 2 nights, however, you didn't arrive until 6 am the following morning, thus being the reason you only stayed 1 night. You were assigned to one of the best rooms we have in the hotel and we received no complaints from you while... More 

Boaz, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were just looking for somewhere to stay. No fancy no expense. We wanted somewhere to stay cheap so we could afford the rest of our vacation. This isn't the best hotel, but it was good enough for us. I was very disappointed about the breakfast. There wasn't hardly anything on the menu unless you wanted cereal. The room smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber L
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of Econolodge. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We have added a variety of different options in hopes to have something that everyone can enjoy. We have microwaves and refrigerators for rent on a daily basis and while hairdryers are not in the rooms,... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the nicest staff possible. They are super friendly and go above and beyond to accommodate. My husband and I stay there with regularity. Rooms are clean, hotel is right off interstate, mall and restaurants are next door and its about a 25 minute drive to Pensacola Beach.

Helpful?
4 Thank JvanderGraf
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jessika, I was delighted to read your kind review about our staff. We realize the number of options you have when looking for accommodations in the area and we very much appreciate your business. I have shared your comments with them. It is reviews such as yours that make their challenging jobs worth it.Thank You! More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 64 in Pensacola
145 reviews
3.0 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 64 in Pensacola
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#27 of 64 in Pensacola
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of Interstate 10, only minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport, Cordova Mall and The University of West Florida. Just a short drive away from the beach, where you can enjoy water sports, fishing and boat tours, among other fun activities. Other nearby attractions include: Pensacola Civic Center, Seville Quarter, Pensacola Maritime Park, Five Flags Speedway. Guests of the Econolodge hotel are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize the on-site Business Center for business travel needs and enjoy these amenities: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Guest laundry service, Interior corridors. All rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker and alarm clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly Econo Lodge Pensacola)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €38 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Pensacola Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Pensacola staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Pensacola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to be absolutely desperate to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KenS616, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't tell because it is overall in very bad shape and smell! Don't even consider it.”
 of 5 bubbles Gongtorian, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the comfortableness of the bed first”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsjones4746, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No elevator on premises, so if you have mobility issues request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles tedandmy, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“FIND another hotel/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////”
 of 5 bubbles BrianT875, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay