We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Pensacola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Pensacola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this room on a hot deal website me and my wife and daughter and a friend stay on 7/26-7/27/2015. It was only 59.00. It was a little run down . The road entering the place was bad. They put us on the 3rd floor and it was the smoking floor and some one was smoking weed in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoncdawg
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was musky, stained, loud, dingy, door didn't lock properly, broken coffee pot, cigarette butts on floor, tilted bed, just all around gross. I know it's a budget motel, but did not meet expectations AT ALL. Spend 20 extra dollars and get a better deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and we couldn't wait to leave. The room had roaches, the tub looked gross. We didn't even take a shower. We slept on top of the covers. I would not recommend anybody going to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terita C
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We were making a quick trip to Pensacola to help our son move so we looked for an inexpensive place to stay. We booked through a website that doesn't reveal the name of the hotel until you accept the deal. We've done this before and always been pleasantly surprised but I guess we should have expected a rotten apple sometime....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Let me begin by apologizing for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Typically we prefer to deal with guest complaints while our guests are checked in so that we are given an opportunity to correct any issues. I do recall that the our maintenance man was sent to your room to fix the shower rod and the...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I searched for decent prices and came across this one, a few of the reviews I read made me leery but with the price I was paying I wasnt expecting some fancy hotel. With that being said it was not the worse the hotel I have stayed in however would not stay here again or recommend anyone staying here til...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I believe that we were as accommodating as we could be at the time considering we had little to no availability. The room above you was informed on several different occasions that we were receiving noise complaints coming from their room and we were assured that they would...

Pensacola
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

Very nice close proximity hotel to surrounding areas.conveniently located behind university plaza.It has smoking and non smoking rooms and the best part it is an interior corridor hotel.Some of the employees are not the best but the general manager is sweet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to keep our rates affordable in a competitive market. I apologize on behalf of the staff member or members that were anything less than courteous. I enjoyed speaking with you during your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again when you return to our area.

Conyers, GA
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The rate was decent. Not the lowest, but near the lowest. At the time, I paid 45.00, the lowest in the area was 39.99. The facility was fine but too close to the highway. I had to run the air to drown out the sound of the traffic. It had a microwave but no refrigerator. The bed was very soft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwriter52
GM7220, General Manager at The Lodge at Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to help make some changes. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. I realize it can get a little noisy with our property being so close to the interstate. I recommend...

Jacksonville,Fl
Reviewed 31 October 2014

This hotel has very polite employees and its a good value at 50.00 a night . There is no elevators so be prepared to climb the steps ( 3 story hotel ) . It's defiently a no frills hotel however if you need to shower & sleep cheap it's the place ! It's within walking distance to University plaza (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacksonville-7
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 nights and for 2 nights my husband and I neither one got a lot of sleep. First off I guess I didn't know they still made innerspring mattresses like I had when I was a kid and it had a very thick plastic cover over the mattress that crackled every time you moved,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjones4746
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible! The pool is not open, the outside looks a mess, the characters coming in and out makes you want to lock up all your belongings in your car, the rooms smelled like smoke and funk! Carpet was not vacuumed and needed to be shampooed, bed squeaky and the check in guy looked as if he just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tywana C

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 63 in Pensacola
144 reviews
3.0 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#17 of 63 in Pensacola
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of Interstate 10, only minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport, Cordova Mall and The University of West Florida. Just a short drive away from the beach, where you can enjoy water sports, fishing and boat tours, among other fun activities. Other nearby attractions include: Pensacola Civic Center, Seville Quarter, Pensacola Maritime Park, Five Flags Speedway. Guests of the Econolodge hotel are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize the on-site Business Center for business travel needs and enjoy these amenities: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Guest laundry service, Interior corridors. All rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker and alarm clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly Econo Lodge Pensacola)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: €38 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge at Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Pensacola Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Pensacola staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Pensacola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to be absolutely desperate to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KenS616, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't tell because it is overall in very bad shape and smell! Don't even consider it.”
 of 5 bubbles Gongtorian, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the comfortableness of the bed first”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsjones4746, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No elevator on premises, so if you have mobility issues request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles tedandmy, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“FIND another hotel/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////”
 of 5 bubbles BrianT875, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay