We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6550 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1704
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$104
View deal
Hotels.comUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
HurbUS$109
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#28 of 69 hotels in Pensacola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Home Inn is located 1 mi from the I-10 interstate. We have indoor and outdoor rooms with one of the largest pools in Pensacola. We offer a grab and go light breakfast. The distance to Pensacola beach is a scenic 25 min drive. 10 min to the Cordova mall and the airport. 4 blocks to the Pensacola Christian academy with the yummy Smokey's BBQ Restaurant across the street and AMC 18 Theater and Sam's Fun City located 1/2 block away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
222Reviews10Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 59
  • 37
  • 19
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Whereaminow1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Joplin, Missouri213 contributions82 helpful votes
This is a review on the layout and the rooms. First of all I was disappointed when I pulled up to check in. It wasn’t a hotel it’s a motel. Traveling a few hundred days a year I can relate most bad stays to motels. I think I even saw where they offered weekly rates, another bad sign. But after I parked in front of the room and went I I was pleasantly surprised. It was nice. Really nice. King bed, new chair, table ant two chairs, large fridge, and a microwave. And a large TV. But clean. Shockingly clean. I don’t mean just cleaner than expected. I mean possibly the cleanest space I have ever been in. Ever. Whoever is cleaning these rooms should get a bonus. Then they should come clean my house. 4/5 rated. A hotel would have added missing star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest and leaving your feedback. We do have inside hotel rooms just not as many. We are happy you enjoyed your experience and hope you travel this way again!
Read more
MzKryptonite wrote a review Jun 2022
Texas98 contributions6 helpful votes
Was recommended to my family as the midway point before continuing to drive into Orlando. Nice, clean & reasonably priced. Another plus is that they allow you to pay the deposit in cash so you can get it back the next day read if waiting on your bank/credit card to release it back on either one. The only gripe is that the floors are really slippery and could be due to the moisture from the AC which was pooling water on the floor but nothing a towel couldn’t get up. Also shout out to the young lady with her beautiful daughter who packed my family up with a few different variety of their breakfast foods and waters for our trip as that was uber kind of her to do which she didn’t have to at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you being our guest and leaving your feedback. We are happy to see you had a good experience and hope to see you again!
Read more
Christine W wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
They say you get what you pay for and with this hotel, this is absolutely true! Pictures make it look like a great deal but don't be deceived. I stayed there for one night and it felt like an eternity...in hell! They put us in a room at the back of the property where there was a bird chirping in the tree outside all night. Since it was quite a ways back to the lobby, at 3am, we tried to call the front desk to see if there was something that could be done (since we didn't have a gun to take care of the situation ourselves). However, there was no phone in the room! So I went to the website and called their phone number from my cell phone. The phone rang and rang and then dumped me into a voice recording asking for a pin number. Needless to say we got no sleep that night and had to be on the road all day the next day to drive back to Texas. When I mentioned it to the hotel, they didn't seem to care. Southwest Airlines even tried to contact them to see about getting a refund or some sort of compensation since I booked the room through Southwest Airlines' website. However the hotel declined to do anything. I even wrote a letter to their corporate office and have never received a response. I realize that the hotel has no control over where Mother Nature decides to set up camp overnight but what I don't understand is how you don't provide a way for customers to reach you while their staying at your establishment in case they have a question, concern, or an emergency?!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't bother booking a room here unless you like poor customer service and getting ripped off!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
etammps wrote a review Dec 2021
Brazil101 contributions69 helpful votes
After a sea of bad reviews here and after I bumped my head staying at the horrible La Quinta Inn in the city and I found this hotel as a life saver. The rooms are very clean (with the exception of the carpet - try to use a white sock and you will se what I mean). The hotel staff is amazing and try to resolve an issue in all costs. The rooms are not stinky at all. This is an excellent option for its category. You save money and stay in a good place. I got very surprised with what I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tr21 wrote a review Dec 2021
Tampa, Florida1044 contributions123 helpful votes
Completely misleading with the pretty lobby photos and then sticking us in an outside, unclean room. Check in took 20 min and I had prepaid for the room. Not sure why it took so long to find a room. The motel in general is sketchy with quite a few people lingering around. I’m assuming these are the weekly stay residents, I felt unsafe as a female traveler. The room smelled rancid with a musty odor that was sickening. The floors were dirty and it was just an overall unclean room. Just before bed, my eyes swelled up and I had an allergic reaction to either the mold smell, or something not clean. The laundry was difficult because 2 washing machines, 2 dryers and the dryers don’t dry well. Washed my clothes and the lady who had been drying hers said they don’t work well and had to pay for another round to dry. I had to take my wet clothes to a nearby laundry. You get what you pay for, and this was by far the worst place I stayed in on my journey across the country.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Maybe the interior rooms are nicer. Be advised of weekly residents walking about
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cindy O'Shea wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
the Coffee machine broken, the floor sticky, the washcloths dirty, the bed uncomfortable, there was no desk, breakfast as a power bar and horrible pre-packaged Danish, period. There is no elevator. Even for $88 this place was awful. I would have been better off sleeping in my car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ther eis no elevator. Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Don S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Im beyond words when i saw the inside of how this facilty was ran. Theres a woman who works the morning shift, i would say to anyone thats reading this, steer clear of this woman. Shes harrassing and very disrespectfull to Americans. This was a great experience in a place to stay, a year back.But after that it has gone down hill since. Drug use and drug dealing,police and bad staffing was a pretty frequent scene. I then was personally disrespected on a few occasions. But i highly recomend to all to not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chyrrl wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
It was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... dirty, noisy, 1/2 of the outlets did not work, mold in the tub, filthy soap dishes in tub, coffee pot had broken on switch, hair dryer would only stop when unplugged, floor was sticky, there was NO toilet tissue --- nauseating...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Absolutly the WORST place I have ever stayed... photos attached! BEWARE !!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Jul 2021
I don’t understand why you didn’t come to the front desk as soon as you checked in if it was so bad and move or leave and get a refund? We are sorry about the inconvenience and I will find out what went wrong as to why you had issues with the room. We wish you the best with your travels.
Read more
Arlene H wrote a review Jun 2021
Hurst, Texas31 contributions50 helpful votes
Okay stay. Motel is clean, no issues with anything being dirty. However, motel needs a major cosmetic upgrade. A remodeling would go a long way to enhance the stay. The pool is pretty big, the kids had a good time. The WiFi went in and out. The grab and go breakfast was just pre-packaged muffins and granola bars. They did have coffee and creamer. I would stay here again if I had to, but I would probably look for something a little nicer if I could. It took us about 40 mins to get to the motel from Pensacola beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you get an inner room (facing courtyard), you’ll be far from your car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mattF4119IH wrote a review Feb 2021
Bethel, Connecticut2 contributions3 helpful votes
This is the worst motel I’ve ever stayed in. And yes, they can call it anything they want but it’s a motel. I should have known when I walked into the room and hit the light switch. Nothing happened. I went to call the front desk. No phone. The WiFi sucked so bad my computer couldn’t pick It up and I had to use my phone as a hotspot. The housekeeper was a b—ch. She complained at my dog that I paid $25 a day for. The “handicapped access” room is a regular room with a bar in the shower. SMH. Overall you couldn’t pay me to ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Feb 2021
I’m sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have inside corridor rooms in one building and outside corridor rooms in two buildings. I will look into the issues you made comments about and make corrections where needed. We are always trying to improve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn pensacola hotel pensacola, pensacola quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Pensacola
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about At Home Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to At Home Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Grizzly Axes (3.2 km), Escape Zone 60, Pensacola (5.3 km), and Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at At Home Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at At Home Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at At Home Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to At Home Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, George Bistro + Bar, and Wild Honey Frozen Yogurt.
Are there opportunities to exercise at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at At Home Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to At Home Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crystal Ice Company Building (7.0 km).