We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At Home Inn Pensacola

6550 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1704
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#23 of 69 hotels in Pensacola
At Home Inn is located 1 mi from the I-10 interstate. We have indoor and outdoor rooms with one of the largest pools in Pensacola. We offer a grab and go light breakfast. The distance to Pensacola beach is a scenic 25 min drive. 10 min to the Cordova mall and the airport. 4 blocks to the Pensacola Christian academy with the yummy Smokey's BBQ Restaurant across the street and AMC 18 Theater and Sam's Fun City located 1/2 block away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
213Reviews10Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 56
  • 36
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mattF4119IH wrote a review Feb 2021
Bethel, Connecticut2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the worst motel I’ve ever stayed in. And yes, they can call it anything they want but it’s a motel. I should have known when I walked into the room and hit the light switch. Nothing happened. I went to call the front desk. No phone. The WiFi sucked so bad my computer couldn’t pick It up and I had to use my phone as a hotspot. The housekeeper was a b—ch. She complained at my dog that I paid $25 a day for. The “handicapped access” room is a regular room with a bar in the shower. SMH. Overall you couldn’t pay me to ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn Pensacola
Responded 3 days ago
I’m sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have inside corridor rooms in one building and outside corridor rooms in two buildings. I will look into the issues you made comments about and make corrections where needed. We are always trying to improve.
Read more
Matthew W wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions13 helpful votes
Had a well-needed rest at this hotel on march 4. For a budget hotel I was impressed by the extravagantly stylised front lobby and awed by the inviting (Olympic sized!) swimming pool beckoning night-time bathers with sassy fluorescent lights. A few things I found “off” upon our late-night arrival (technically 3.am) but I’m a magnet for supernaturaI occurrences - I should have noted that we rolled in during what is commonly known as ‘The witching hour.” On our way to to park the car in the driveway entrance lobby we were stuck behind a feral looking, deathly pale man unloading belongings from a taxi. He sported a ragged leather trenchcoat and 90’s FUBU jeans hung low about his waist. He sweated profusely as he coaxed the withered husk of what was once a women in her 20’s out. Strands of matted, bleached blonde hair clung to her face and a spiderweb of mascara ran down her hollow cheeks . I’ll never forget the death-stare he gave as we asked him to let us through - massive veins bulging from the sides of his unevenly shaved head. Not long after this encounter, we ran into him again, this time in the lobby, but with a SHOTGUN wrapped in a bath towel, headed to the room it appeared they would be moving into. An uncommon sight in my world..though probably not in the sunshine state! It was unnerving when we found ourselves trapped once again behind Mickey And Mallory in the morning as they threatened the saintly, patient staff with violence over meagre ATM fees. What excitement -the air of dirty southern atmosphere.. how I enjoy a splash of local colour! We found the room spacious with all the amenities. I was intrigued to find clumps of human hair throughout our room and splotches of sticky soda stains. Fun to fantasize about the guests before me though - perhaps a stressed business woman working late..the love of my life in a messy hurry?! Breakfast was also ace: various selections of my favorite childhood cereals in miniature boxes, muffins, coffee and green tea. mmm!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Don't look the junkies in the eyes!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from AnnManager, Manager at At Home Inn Pensacola
Responded 24 Nov 2020
I appreciate you being our guest a few times, but how conflicting can this review be? I guess you really like to splash your color around.
Read more
Charlie B wrote a review Aug 2020
Monroe, Georgia5 contributions2 helpful votes
They will make you feel like a great place with pics of grand staircase, and fountain. DO NOT BE FOOLED. Traveled there for a funeral, arrived and was told we were "near the courtyard" this turned out to be a strol through folks outside smoking dope and by the open windows of a resident. After finding our room in a different building than the one we were told, we entered to the strong stale ashtray odor filling the room. My wife need to go to the bathroom so she lifted the lid to discover STOOL in the toilet.We headed back to the office, past a woman dressed in bra and panties with an open robe....after explaining what we had found we moved into a room near the stair case and headed out to eat. (That is another story)We returned ready to shower and go to bed. Seemed like all was well until my poked her head out of the shower area. The TUB DIDNT DRAIN,ankle deep in shower water!!!We were exhausted, the morning of the funeral, up and dressed we went to see Manager, told the guy at the front desk and asked for manager, he told us he wasn't there, when pushed a little he went to talk to someone, came back to offer us $20 off our rate, again when pushed he said there was someone there but "he doesn't deal with things like this" so here we are... BTW I have left out the part about the employee in flip flops, sleevless t-shirt, and WILD hair. We certainly would not advise staying here. It is an EXTENDED STAY MOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn Pensacola
Responded 4 Sep 2020
No, we have inside and outside rooms and we do have people who come through and stay a week or two just like any other hotel, but most all our business is nightly. I am very disappointed that our front desk clerk gave you a room that was out of order for the first room on accident. I would have been devastated if that would have happened to me too. I'm sorry for the inconvenience it caused. We have designated smoking areas and we do not allow smoking pot anywhere on the property and the guests you saw were kicked out immediately. I'm sorry about the tub being clogged in the second room. The employee you saw with the t-shirt and flip flops was not supposed to be dressed that way, but he does drive around and pick up garbage. He was written up for being dressed that way. He has short hair with a little longer curly hair on top of his head. I'm sorry, but you are getting quite petty to complain about him. We do have a great family hotel, but you just happened to have an unusual experience.
Read more
BrittanyPepper wrote a review Jul 2020
Haughton, Louisiana25 contributions21 helpful votes
In short, the lobby is much nicer than the rooms. It’s almost deceiving. The rooms weren’t in “terrible” condition for the price, but there were a few things to be aware of. 1. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Hair and stains, as well as needing upgrades. It looked as though they had tried to give the counters a face lift by painting over them, but the paint had chipped off and the you could see the dirty yellow underneath, all across. It was also dusty and dirty in places, which tells me they do not deep clean as they should. 2. The blankets were stained. One with large red spots. They were also incredibly thin. The comforter was more like another sheet. 3. We ordered pizza after a day at the beach. We ended up having to throw half of the pizza away because when we opened the box to get some more, after it sitting in the room awhile, there was a roach on top of the pizza. Outside of those things, if you’re just looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay for a night, and don’t mind the things mentioned, you’ll be okay. The people were nice, the lobby was pretty, the pool and landscape looked decent, the AC ran cold, hot water was sufficient. I personally will chose somewhere else to go in the future, but again, for those looking to spend little money and don’t mind outdated, a little dirty, and possibly some bugs, this place will suffice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn Pensacola
Responded 26 Aug 2020
I'm very surprised to read your review. What you mentioned is extremely unusual especially because we have Orkin professionally spray our entire property every month and it is our policy to never allow anything stained in the room and for the room not to be spotless clean. I will speak to housekeeping. Again that is very unusual and I'm sorry for any inconvenience.
Read more
dassertivegrp wrote a review Jul 2020
Port Saint Lucie, Florida23 contributions5 helpful votes
Good location, with easy access to downtown. Neat settings, comfortable rooms with larger mini fridge than most hotels. Courteous front desk staff with large pool area. No gym though, so you’ll have to take a walk or use the pool for those exercise fanatics.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn Pensacola
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you for being our guest and leaving your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and yes, most all our guests really enjoy our large pool. We hope you travel this way again!
Read more
US$78 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn pensacola hotel pensacola, pensacola quality inn
Quality Inn Pensacola
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about At Home Inn Pensacola
Which popular attractions are close to At Home Inn Pensacola?
Nearby attractions include Grizzly Axes (3.2 km), Escape Zone 60, Pensacola (5.3 km), and Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to At Home Inn Pensacola?
Conveniently located restaurants include George Bistro + Bar, The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, and Taqueria El Asador.
Are there opportunities to exercise at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at At Home Inn Pensacola?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at At Home Inn Pensacola?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to At Home Inn Pensacola?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crystal Ice Company Building (7.0 km).