We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
600 S Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-5934
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$160
Orbitz.comUS$160
EtripUS$156
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#37 of 69 hotels in Pensacola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on "One of the 10 Best Streets in America" (APA), this cozy boutique hotel is nestled on Palafox Street, just steps from the water, museums, top restaurants, and an incredible Saturday Farmer's Market, with Pensacola's Historic District a short 3 blocks away. On top of its incredible location, The New World Inn features 15 uniquely decorated rooms in a beautiful historic building, including 3 extended stay rooms equipped with refrigerator and microwave (also available upon request for all rooms.) New beds and fluffy pillows compliment the setting in a quiet atmosphere, making it a home away from home. Reservations include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, cable television, free parking, and access to our 24 hour business center. With the friendliest service, New World Inn is just the place you've been looking for in Pensacola.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Outdoor dining area
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
146Reviews1Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 26
  • 21
  • 17
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cruiser784894 wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the newest room on the first floor. We could hear the desk staff late pm and early am. Someone came in at 2 am yelling a woman's name. That was great. The room was dusty, as if it hadn't been used in a while and they didn't bother to give it a once over before we came. . We had made reservations well in advance, so no excuse for this. Found a contact lense on the bedside table and the floor was gritty. The room needs sheers or blinds so you can let in natural light during the day without worrying about people being able to see in, since it's on the first floor. The front desk staff during check in weren't the friendliest and on check out, he looked up from his computer screen twice. The room was $300, supposedly brand new. I wouldn't consider it even close to worth it. We stayed here two years ago upstairs and it was much better. I guess Skopolos closing and the hurrican/covid has had an effect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cherispear wrote a review Jul 2022
Waynesville, North Carolina145 contributions23 helpful votes
Comfortable bed, big room. Friendly enough staff. The whole concept is there but there are parts of the execution missing. Older building, but very clean. Fails on boutique hotel status. Unrefriderated breakfasts items. Juice was sour.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Park in back. Front lot gets very busy during the day. Avoid the breakfast and cookies, which are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robbie B wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
This place is an amazing place to stay. The pictures provided were exactly what the hotel looked like. The rooms are very charming, love the antique furniture. Everything was clean, I love the wood floors in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful from the time we checked in until we checked out. It was an enjoyable experience! We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mimi's Review wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The good stuff: - The bed was very comfortable. - Amazing location - close to everything. - The housekeeping staff was very friendly. The not so good stuff: - The doorhandle was falling off and when I told the young man at the desk at checkout on 07/03/2022, he said, "Yes, our hotel is old." (That doesn't mean you can't fix it). - Bathroom floors were sticky. - Hot water took forever to come on. - Drapes didn't cover the entire window. - Cookies put out (they were good) but were still there 9 hours later. Ick. - Two front desk personnel (two women, again on 07/03/2021) were complaining about guests arriving early for check in and being pretty rude about it - like they were being put out by customers showing up. I was sitting in the lobby while they were complaining - you would think they'd see me sitting in plain sight and stop complaining. - They offer 'breakfast' which was microwaved eggs that were put in a crock pot, hard boiled eggs, toast, pre-made waffles (gross) and a bunch of pre-packaged crap. We ate elsewhere. - The front desk personnel was rarely at the front desk if you needed them and had no way to reach them. So you just stood and waited. - Way, way overpriced for what you were getting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick O wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I canceled my reservation outside of their 72-hour window due to a family illness and they still charged my credit card. I would never stay here or recommend it to anyone. As a small business owner myself I would never treat my customers this way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianne Pearce, Guest Services / Front Office at New World Inn
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Our manager can only recall one situation of this happening, and that was a cancellation during Memorial Day weekend where the guest was supposed to attend a graduation and decided not to come (she does not recall any mention of family illness). We did charge one night because it was a last minute cancellation during a holiday weekend and we had turned other reservation requests away (because we were full), although the manager did not charge for the second reserved night. I apologize that our cancellation policy was not to your liking, but we appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to the owner.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J O wrote a review Sep 2021
Satellite Beach, Florida24 contributions19 helpful votes
I had high hopes for this Inn. It has character, great bones and a lot of potential. However, it needs serious TLC. My husband and I had room #2 and the bathroom needed help. All the fixtures coming off the wall. Tub was not very clean. The towels were paper thin and dingy; I ask for a couple more towels and they were just a bad. The pillows are lumpy and flimsy. I hope management will update this Inn because the location is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianne Pearce, Guest Services / Front Office at New World Inn
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review & thoughts, J! We'll pass this along to the manager and owner. Hope we'll have the opportunity to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim C wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
The Inn is very well kept, uniquely set up, and has amaizing staff. It was a quiet and relaxing stay. It was walking distance from several nice boutiques, restaurants, and bar & grills. I will definitely book with them again on our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianne Pearce, Guest Services / Front Office at New World Inn
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for the kind words! We'll look forward to seeing you again. :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swmom wrote a review Jul 2021
Clearwater, Florida409 contributions84 helpful votes
The hotel is old and beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. You have to be able to appreciate older buildings and let go of expectations of amenities and perfection to enjoy your stay. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable but the walls are thin so you will at times here your neighbors. The downtown area is a great place to stay for couples but may not be for families with children. If you stay at the New World Inn there are lots of places you can walk for dinner and going out for the evening. We even enjoyed walking around looking at the homes in the area. There is also a park downtown that was a gathering place for locals. One night there was a group of people playing latin music and dancing in the park- how much fun is that!?! Beautiful Inn and fun little city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianne Pearce, Guest Services / Front Office at New World Inn
Responded 8 Jul 2021
We're so glad you got to experience so many of the joys of Pensacola -- including our historic hotel! :) Thank you for the kind words and thoughtful neighborhood notes for future visitors. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Pensacola!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christine n wrote a review Jun 2021
Malabar, Florida69 contributions77 helpful votes
Lovely property, spacious old guest rooms with real lock and key. Close to all downtown bars and restaurants. Lovely staff, very clean spacious. This is however, more of an event-type hotel, meaning weddings, graduations etc. So if you are looking to spend the night after a great event, this place is perfect. A one or two night stay is great as well. Since there are very few amenities, I would not recommend this for a lengthy stay. No pool, onsite food etc. They don't allow dogs which is actually a bonus in this area....It is a bit too dog friendly, outdoor restaurants are packed with dogs, dog hair flying around landing on our food, barking, a few dog fights etc. So no pets at this hotel was a huge bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: get a room upstairs, if you get a "stomper" above you may have a hard time sleeping
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianne Pearce, Guest Services / Front Office at New World Inn
Responded 14 Jun 2021
We appreciate your feedback and we're so happy we could offer you the kind of stay you were looking for. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
basset55 wrote a review Jun 2021
Nashville, Tennessee43 contributions21 helpful votes
Saw this hotel online and thought we would try something different. It's in one end of an old commercial building, and it's either quirky with lots of character or just run down. We'll go with the latter. Getting in the door is literally the first problem with this place - the rooms are locked with old-style keys instead of cards and we never could get our key to work on the first try, even had to get help from the desk a couple of times. We were put in a ground-floor room about three feet from the sidewalk, on a busy downtown street, and had to clamp the window shades closed with coat hangers to ensure privacy. Couldn't get moved to an upstairs room, desk said they would do it the next day and never did. There's no breakfast or even any coffee in the lobby. They don't make up the rooms if you're staying more than one night (you have to ask for that), the connecting door to the next room had a big gap under it and we could hear our neighbors carrying on at night, and there's no ice near the rooms - I asked for some, waited while they found an ice bucket, and was led through a smelly and apparently abandoned meeting room and a smelly and apparently abandoned kitchen to an ice machine. There are safety issues in the bathroom. The sink and mirror are outside a smaller room which holds the tub/shower and commode. It's really cramped - I could stand in the middle of the room and touch all four walls - and there is no handrail near the commode, just one on the back wall of the shower, which made it hard for my disabled wife to move around. Would have left immediately on arrival, but we booked through Expedia and it was non-refundable so we were stuck there for three nights. The floors were sticky, and dirty enough that I kept a damp washcloth nearby and wiped my feet every time I got into bed. Picture is below, and that's from just one use. Overall, it was just one frustration after another and I was honestly concerned about both privacy and cleanliness, but hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful as they told us why something didn't work, couldn't be done, or was against their policy. Not a comfortable stay, or one we would want to repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianne Pearce, Guest Services / Front Office at New World Inn
Responded 10 Jun 2021
I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but definitely appreciate the detailed notes for us to follow up with our managers and have them look into. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve. We appreciate you and your wife very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new world hotel pensacola
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
New World Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New World Inn
Which popular attractions are close to New World Inn?
Nearby attractions include Historic Pensacola Village (0.3 km), Pensacola Pedal Trolley (0.4 km), and Plaza De Luna (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New World Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at New World Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at New World Inn?
Guests can enjoy an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at New World Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New World Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carmen's Lunch Bar & Tapas, Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille, and Ruby Slipper Cafe.
Does New World Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at New World Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to New World Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veterans Memorial Park (1.3 km), St. Michael's Cemetery (0.9 km), and Fort George (1.4 km).
Is New World Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.