We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL

Save
Share
2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8713
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$147
Country InnUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
FindHotelUS$147
getaroom.comUS$170
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Updated 02/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 69 hotels in Pensacola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When you and the kids need some beach time, book the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL, conveniently located just off I-10. Our free, hot breakfast lets you save time and money on fueling the entire family, and free Wi-Fi helps make planning your day easier. Keep your crew energized with snacks from your in-room microwave and refrigerator, and then skip the sunscreen as you enjoy a soak in our indoor pool. When you're ready to explore, our hotel offers easy access to popular vacation spots like Pensacola Beach's famous white sands and the National Naval Aviation Museum.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
469Reviews8Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 113
  • 52
  • 37
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anointedwoman1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Olive Branch, Mississippi2 contributions2 helpful votes
internet was horrible, they didn't clean room wasn't worth the money we paid. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. had to ask front desk for bathroom supplies, tissue, towels. the lady cleaning didn't speak English
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tperki559196 wrote a review Jun 2022
Huntsville, Alabama1 contribution
The air conditioner in our suite was broken. The maintenance person said he could not fix it. We were moved to a much smaller room that could not accomodate all five guests. I do not recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dcaulf777479 wrote a review Jun 2022
Jackson, Mississippi1 contribution
Hotel was very nice and clean. Loved the wood floors in halls and rooms. Employees were very nice and friendly. Only dissatisfaction would be the beds. We had a king size bed and it was somewhat uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gerald B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Human waste on the toilet seat, filthy shower, would not move us to another room. No soap in room and when we called front desk to ask for some, we were told it was on order but they were out. Could not even was my hands. Could not take a shower. Will never stay here or on any Radisson property again. Company response was unacceptable and unforgivable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cfrang wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Our stay was subpar, we were a family of 4 staying 5 days and we had no dresser or anywhere to unpack(additional luggage racks were offered but where do you put those clothes? ) , we were offered 5 additional hangers which was kind but not helpful, there was no seating in room, the photos did not match room amenities, the breakfast was delicious however it was empty most mornings when we went to eat and kitchen staff was in no hurry to refill it. There was inadequate parking as large trucks (semis, uhauls and others) parked horizontally across multiple spots preventing guests from parking in hotel lot. There were several evenings patrons (?) were in camping chairs in parking lot smoking marajuana as well as inside hotel as elevator and the common areas stunk of the smell, staff seemed unconcerned when this was brought to their attention. There was also a marajuana cigarette on the floor of the elevator. We do have one high praise and that was for the housekeeping staff they were super friendly, courteous, efficient and helpful making sure they provided anything they could. Definitely would not recommend, price vs quality did not match and we travel to Pensacola often but will be looking for alternative lodging.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
April R wrote a review May 2022
Atlanta, Georgia51 contributions7 helpful votes
At 9pm at night, we were searching for a hotel (through no fault of our own), and this place came through for us. The staff was friendly on the phone and in person. The common areas were well-cared for and clean. Our room was exactly as one should be. We even received clean towels and a bath room restock the next day while out of the room. Do recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tander104652 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My room was exceptionally clean. I felt very comfortable. There were plenty of security cameras around, so I felt very safe! Breakfast was breakfast...the norm for a hotel of this caliber. I will certainly book again at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mihir Talsania, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Responded 30 May 2022
"Thank you" for your business, appreciation and excellent rating. Best Wishes..
Read more
Tm Paul wrote a review May 2022
Sedona, United States4 contributions
Pleased to write how much we enjoyed our 3 night stay. Included breakfast was fine; hot coffee and tea was available in lobby 24/7; beds comfy and room fine; clean, well lite; hit the gym twice; and the pool! Special shout outs to Amada and Amber for assistance during our stay and in assisting with a computer glitch when printing out airline tickets. Rate it a 9 out of 10. Only reason not a 10 is water filtration in pool needs attention. Definitely will rebook when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mihir Talsania, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Responded 30 May 2022
"Thank you" for your business, appreciation and excellent rating. Best Wishes..
Read more
Tonisha S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I booked this hotel through Booking.com They charged my card in full for the dates March 18th-March 20th before I even made it to the hotel. I spoke to one of the clerks over the phone. She was rude. Which gave me a bad feeling on staying there. When my family and I arrived they claim they could not give us our room because it doesn’t accommodate us. Which I stayed in the same room before with another hotel with just two adults and 3 young kids. I had a King suite with 2 beds. I believe the two ladies at the service desk just don’t like kids. One was turning red in the face looking at the kids. I only have two kids and the other child was my little sister in law. All under the age of 11. I seen in a previous review that they closed down the pool on purpose when a lady tried to take her kids to the pool. I politely asked for another room that would accommodate us since she felt that way. The lady lied and said she didn’t have anything because I went online after her and seen they had other rooms still available that we could stay in… She also started commenting again about the other room making excuses why we couldn’t stay. I had to ask for her to give me a full refund so we can go look for a better place to stay. I will not stay at that hotel ever unless they hire better people. I also seen bad reviews around the same time I would have stayed about the staff on Booking.com. It was the worse experience I ever had with an hotel. It hurt my children and little sister in law feelings. They made a comment in front of her to me that she must do not like kids. Their policy says children are welcomed. Please teach your employees how to treat people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mihir Talsania, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Please accept our deepest apology for your experience. Please know, our hands are very tight by local fire marshal law about how many guests should be allowed in a room type. I understand your frustration. I will discuss this feedback with our staff members for their education and improvisation purpose. Best wishes..
Read more
tlenin390154 wrote a review Mar 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
This hotel is not terrible, but it is much too expensive for the quality of room and level of cleanliness that you receive. The room is uncarpeted, so you might think that it would be relatively easy to keep clean. We found the floor dirty such that walking a short time on it barefoot left the soles of our feet visibly dirty. The sink in the bathroom countertop was unusually placed too far back that the water from the faucet was a bit difficult to reach, even for an average size adult female. Bathroom soap was somewhat gritty. Breakfast was okay, but the coffee was not good. Overall, not a good experience particularly when paying an average of about $200 per night (including tax, etc.) over the couple days my family stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mihir Talsania, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Please accept our deepest apology for the less then desired service received. We will get to the bottom of this feedback and take appropriate steps for our cleaning crew improvisation and education. We promise to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us. Best Wishes..
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn suites pensacola w hotel pensacola
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Nearby attractions include Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park (4.3 km), Escape LOL (7.2 km), and Sam's Fun City (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, and Petrella's Italian Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veterans Memorial Park (16.0 km), St. Michael's Cemetery (15.4 km), and Fort George (14.6 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.