We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9110 Untreiner Ave, Pensacola, FL 32534-1887
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room & Suite (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 22 Specialty lodging in Pensacola
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
Compare More Popular Hotels
AMENITIES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast Buffet
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
ACCOMMODATION CLASS
2 stars
2.5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
LOCATION
Pensacola
6.7 km to Pensacola Regional Airport
0.6 km to Sam's Fun City
Pensacola
6.8 km to Pensacola Regional Airport
0.8 km to Historic Pensacola Village
Pensacola
2.7 km to Pensacola Regional Airport
7.9 km to Historic Pensacola Village
Pensacola
4.9 km to Pensacola Regional Airport
3.8 km to Sam's Fun City
REVIEWS
3Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave S wrote a review Nov 2020
Clearwater, Florida32 contributions13 helpful votes
First of all as a Vietnam veteran let me say that James, the park owner, is active Army in his 20th year. I am grateful for his service. Am I biased, maybe a little. We arrived early and were greeted by James (his wife was scheduled to relieve him so he could report for duty), of course we discussed the Army while we waited for the current occupant to vacate the site. I also learned that James just took ownership September 2020. Once the sites became available James backed my 5th wheel into to site like a pro for me (I am not). Close to Pensacola attractions and restaurants. It’s a nice RV park with EXCELLENT WiFi and cable. The site we were on had a deck and privacy fencing. The park was very easy to find and get to (closets I-10). The rate is about the best we’ve found after being on the road for 5 months. We got lucky, we stumbled upon a park I would happily return to.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jeffrey l wrote a review Mar 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
This RV Park is by far the worst one in Pensacola. It’s actually the worst one I’ve ever been to. This rv Park is NOT FOR TOURISTS or PEOPLE ON VACATION, this is for permanent residents and the owner will make staying there difficult if you are not staying by the month. The owner is a very rude old lady and her property is lacking in every way. She insisted that I keep my 2 kids quite and inside our camper if we were staying there. And insinuated that they would be a problem to the other residents, even though she hadn’t even met my children. She only saw them playing by our truck while I was in the office to rent a spot for a week. It’s location is horrible and in a bad part of town, not located around anything for a family to do or anywhere fun. Unlike the other Rv parks in this area this one has nothing for kids and families to do while there. There is no playground, pool or anything for a family to do on the property. They have no social gatherings like other places locally. The sites don’t even have fire pits! It’s absolutely ridiculous. What they do have is a bunch of stray cats and signs saying “no” to everything. The sites are small and very close together. The bathrooms and laundry area are in bad shape and kept in even worst condition. The machines are in bad need of maintenance and over priced. There is nothing positive to say about this Rv Park. There are 2 other Rv parks near by better in every absolute way! It was a blessing the owner was so rude and ran my family and I off after 2 days because we found an amazing Rv Park just a few miles away. The owner actually rented our site to someone local while we were gone for the day. When we got back to the site it was full, when I went to speak with her about it I was told it’s her property and she will do what she wants. It’s rare to have to deal with an owner who is absolutely rude from the start, like I was wasting her time while trying to rent a site form her.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roving14149793293, Owner at Drifters RV Park
Responded 16 May 2019
I am sorry but I have checked my records and you reviewed the wrong park. I have no records of anyone being here with children since the first of the year, 2019. We are not a resort just a plain rv park, no pool , no playground or fire pits at every site. If you were in a pull behind, left and came back and someone was in your site, how could 2 rv's be on one site? Your review sounds false. Our bath house is cleaned every morning, to wash cost is $1.50 and to dry is $1.00. We now have 2 little boys in the park and they have a good time with their parents. We do have gatherings on holidays but not every day. Our sites are laid out by the county and seems to plenty of room for the people here. What difference does it make if residents are here for awhile, most are here working, so much construction going on in town. More people people going to full time and there is nothing wrong with them doing so. Th only time a owner gets rude is when they are dealing with rude people. How could someone check you in and be outside with your children?
Read more
Luke K wrote a review Jul 2016
15 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice level sites with very well maintained grass. Each site has a nice ground level deck. Bath houses are spacious and clean although they are not air conditioned, looks like they are not used much though. Great fenced in dog walk area. Sites are long enough for long big rigs. The sites are not very wide though, but can accommodate slide outs and a large awning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Drifters RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Drifters RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park (0.7 km), Bobe's Hobby House (0.6 km), and Escape Pensacola (0.7 km).
What are some restaurants close to Drifters RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kazoku Restaurant, Shrimp Basket, and Denny's.
Are there any historical sites close to Drifters RV Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veterans Memorial Park (14.8 km), St. Michael's Cemetery (14.4 km), and Fort George (13.7 km).